$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
308 out of 308
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smiley Elizabeth
New Jersey
Oct 18, 2012

Had a GREAT time!

Miami is my go to spot for a quick getaway. I have been there about 8xs, but this is my first stay at the Chesterfield. After reading the reviews, I was not sure what to expect but was very pleasantly surprised. The location is perfect! Far enough away from all the hustle and bustle to be able to get rest but close enough that you're at the beach, Mangos, Wet Willie's in under 10minutes. My stay started with an upgrade into a Junior Suite. The room was clean, spacious, and quiet. Staff was great, especially Marcial, Tavaris, and Daniel! Will definitely stay again! As a matter of fact, I'm booking a stay now :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stopaVB
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 16, 2012

final honeymoon stop

We stayed the last night of our honeymoon at the Chesterfield. The location is PERFECT! One block off of Ocean Drive, walking distance to shopping and the beach. Our room was not located in the main building however.. it was two doors down. Very nice decor and clean. The lighting was very dim. Overall, nice place to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j'da
Business
brooklyn
Jan 27, 2012

Friends Getaway

Great experience! Clean, spacious and right by the strip!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toronto traveler
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Feb 9, 2012

Great party location

Pros:Great location and value added features like wi-fi free happy hour and free air[port shuttle. The staff were all amazing and very helpful. Cons: room was very small for 2 double beds, there was barely any room to walk, also room was very dark and our view was of an alleyway. Final complaint was bed...it was just plain uncomfotrtable and my back is still recovering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

ask front desk for club passes, will save you alot of money on entrance fees

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fhur
Business
Enid, OK, USA
Feb 7, 2012

quante, and romantic

The rooms were comfortable, I could not have picked a better location, right next to the beach , and everything. The Staff was wonderful!I most diffently will consider staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything you need is right there! Beach,Shops, entertainment you want it you are in the center of it! be prepared the gratuity will be included in your bill so they add an extra 10-15 dollars to dinning bills when you eat on the strip! but the food is GREAT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinadrew
Business
CT
Feb 12, 2012

Would go back

We enjoyed our experience. They went above and beyond †o make our stay comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deroc
Business
Queens, NY, USA
Feb 16, 2012

A great experience at south beach

It was great,close walking distance to everything someone can enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop on Collins ave

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tchooger
Business
Cape Coral, FL
Mar 18, 2012

Perfect location!

Upon arrival, parking was a bit of a hassle due to the fact that there is none available at the hotel so you must use their valet service which costs $32 a night. It was well worth the cost though since we were within excellent walking distance to everything!! This hotel is great for young people looking to party but I would not recommend this hotel for older couples looking to relax. Because of the great location, the people walking by outside can be very loud until about 4 in the morning so if you want to go to sleep early or nap during the day, bring earplugs or request an interior room. Our room was a beautiful suite with 2 queen size beds, a pull-out bed, jacuzzi tub with jets, and 2 large flat screen tv's! We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

For great frozen drinks go to Wet Willies. For great entertainment and latin dance shows, go to Mangos. The Clevelander is also one of our favorites. (All 3 of these places are open day and night) Mansion, Live, and Nikki Beach are the best nightclubs but very expensive and unless you get there before midnight, expect tremendous lines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph30
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Birthday getaway

This was my first time in Miami and I truly enjoyed my stay. The Chesterfield is one block away from the beach and within walking distance to everything. The rooms were very pretty and clean. My three girlfriends and I did not have any problems with the staff, they were very accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jay macson
Business
miami,fl
Jul 9, 2012

nice!!!

It was great nice people working there and its right off ocean and nice spot to take some one !!!! i go there may next time too!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

wet willies is around the coner a great place to eat with great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reganramsey
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 9, 2012

Perfect hotel for a weekend get-a-way

Two of my girl friends and I decided to go to Miami for a girls weekend over the 4th of July and wound up in South Beach. This hotel was PERFECT. It was practically on the beach, within 2-5 blocks of shopping, food, liquor store, convenience store and all the bars you could want. The free happy hour doesnt even need a description because it speaks for itself and the staff were so friendly and helpful. All in all I'd recommend it to any young person looking to have a great time in south beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great beach, food, bars and shopping all within a couple blocks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top