$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Sep 20, 2012

Good for a couple and small family

Excellent and very helpful employees. Near Ocean Drive and Washington. You can walk and get to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
julesjulie
Business
Miami Florida
Dec 25, 2012

Amazing location with loads of character

We had the most wonderful time at The Chesterfield. They even had a free happy hour where we met others who said they were really enjoying the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many fine restaurants less than a block away

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluminicoop
Business
Boston, mass
Jan 13, 2013

Unexpected room

Checked in at 10:30 PM and was taken to room 503 with two big beds and a spacious bath. Only downside was no windows to let light in. We didn't miss it because only there one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lennyV
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 27, 2013

Great location, clean and freindly.

Great location to the night life and the beach.....rooms are a bit small, but if you just sleeping there clean and comfortable. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining along Ocean Drive...only a block away.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Btravel
Business
massachusetts
Feb 2, 2013

Great location

Great location and friendly staff. Cute room...however, we stayed 2 nights and housecleaning never came to clean after the first night. Otherwise, great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaerieB
Business
Longwood, Florida
Feb 11, 2013

Nice Hotel But Several Extra Fees!

The hotel was nice and clean. Each room is quirky and different, although the decor is a bit dark. It is right in the middle of the Art Deco district and accessible to everything. What I didn't like was the $32 valet parking fee per day and the $15 add on resort fee. Otherwise, it was a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigpapijon
Business
New York, NY
Feb 23, 2013

Very clean & Friendly service

Stood here for only one night because the next night was the start of the Food & Wine festival. The second night was too expensive. I wish it wasn't because the room was so cozy. Only bad part was at night it rained & there was a leak that dropped from the light. Good thing the leak was right above the jacuzzi. Other than that I would definitely recommend this hotel & would stay again. Hotel is in the middle of everything in South Beach! Wish I was still there but we will meet again very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Braiden
Business
Miami, Fl
Apr 10, 2013

A writer's paradise

First and foremost, Francesca,Jose,Pedro, AND Marcial make this place run amazingly. I stayed in the junior suite for an unbeatable price and this is RIGHT SMACK DAB :) in the middle of the Miami Madness!!!! That's not the most favorable thing about this spot though. If you have the chance to visit get the suite. It looks like your walking into a janitor's closet lol...... But when the door opens you have flat screens, mirrors everywhere,of course, king sized bed, marble floors, and an above great bathroom. Can't beat it! UEONO.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sweetlilc13
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 24, 2013

Wonderful Stay for Spring Break

This hotel had the PERFECT location! It was right on the beach. It was so cute. I absolutely loved it actually. It's definitely a great deal, and I would even book here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brads weekend getaway
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
May 2, 2013

South Beach Trip

The staff were very accompdating. The room was clean and comfirtable. I would suggest that the hotel provide a power strip or charging station in the rooms to allow for charging laptops and cell phones. All small coffee maker would be a nice touch as well. There were no easily accessible outlets except for the one in the bathroom. The rooms have a very nice sheek feel and are decorated nicely. I will definately stay at the Chesterfield again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice Diner at 11th and Washington Street that is very nice for breakfast. There are also many plances to shop and eat nearby as well.

Back to menu Return to top