$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIG STEVE 39
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oct 13, 2011

GREEEEEEAAAAAT!

MY STAY HERE AT THE CHESTERFIELD WAS INCREDIBLE. I WENT DOWN DURING CARNIVAL AND WAS ACCOMODATED PERFECTLY. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE. THE LOCATION IS PERFECT AND NEAR ALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Gold
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 9, 2011

nice surprise

great location, good rooms (ask to see several to pick), nice rooftop, and overall - very good value for pay (~$110/night). staff quality varies - few are great, few are clueless, and few make a favor they provide service at all..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taurus7777
Business
Florida
Dec 14, 2011

Nice stay

I was on bussiness and this is more of a "Vacation for young adults" type hotel. However the staff was nice, the room was clean and was upgraded from what I payed for without asking. Area is expensive so bring money...lots of it ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katieonthego
Business
Bloomfield Hills, MI, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Hedonistic but quiet

What's not to like about a hotel that provides free shuttle service to and from the airport AND serves up a free happy hour every night from 7-8? The staff were amazing: everyone from the bartender to the front desk clerk to the cleaning woman was friendly and happy to help with any requests I had (finding me a quiet room on the top floor, printing my boarding pass for me, etc). The only unpleasant surprise was discovering upon check in that there is a daily "guest fee" surcharge! What??? I assumed that all taxes and fees were included in the price I paid before leaving Detroit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daleaherman
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Exceeded expectations

Seems like if you don't spend at least $400/nt in SoBe, you can't expect much... The Chesterfield was very good. Clean and comfortable, but small room. No view, etc, but if you only plan on sleeping and bathing in the room, this place is perfect. Helpful staff. Good bar. Downsides. The hot tub on the roof was not hot enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Call and make a reservation at Indomania 26th and Collins. Great little restaurant. Get the Rijstafel (meat one), a good wine or beer and enjoy the varied tastes. Great escape from the tourist (traps) restaurants of Ocean dn Lincoln st...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yaaaayaaa
Business
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Jan 11, 2012

single girl getaway

It was my first time in south beach fl and I had a good stay overall. Good location! Close to all the nightclubs and right by the beach. It was the best four days and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cindersella37
Business
Kingston, ON, Canada
Jan 17, 2012

Location, location, location

We spent one night in this hotel the night before a cruise. We chose the hotel for the location and for the free shuttle service from MIA. However, it wasnt clear where we were to meet the shuttle and ended up missing one and had to wait an hour for the next shuttle. The location of the hotel was great! The staff was rather disorganized when we checked in because their computers were down but we were able to leave our luggage so that we could explore South Beach. When we were finally able to check in they gave us an upgraded room which was incredible. The food in the restaurant was good and there was a happy hour for guest from 7-8 pm where the drinks were free.... yes FREE! I'm not sure if that is a normal occurance but it was a nice surprise. The bellhops were very helpful, carrying our luggage to our room and then helping us get a cab and loading our luggage into the taxi. It cost us $20 to take a taxi to the Port of Miami. Overally, a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOSH P.
Business
ARGENTINA
Jan 21, 2012

VERY NICE STAYING

THE HOTEL ES SMALL BUT VERY COZY, CLEAN AND EXTREMELY WELL LOCATED. HAD A GREAT TIME AT THE HAPPY HOUR WHERE I MET VERY NICE PEOPLE. IT WAS A VERY GOOD CHOICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Diddy
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Awesome 3 day getaway!

I had a Suite and it was very nice. Close to everything. I skipped the happy hour as its well drinks. I will be staying here in the future! P.s. This is a young couples hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Mango's is less then a minute walk and is a AMAZING CLUB!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stopaVB
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 16, 2012

final honeymoon stop

We stayed the last night of our honeymoon at the Chesterfield. The location is PERFECT! One block off of Ocean Drive, walking distance to shopping and the beach. Our room was not located in the main building however.. it was two doors down. Very nice decor and clean. The lighting was very dim. Overall, nice place to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top