$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sashanola
Business
New Orleans, LA
Apr 3, 2014

Great hotel

Enjoyed staying there, room was very comfy and clean. Interior was unique and neat. The only thing I didn't like is that some staff wouldn't speak good English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kitt233
Business
maryland
Mar 22, 2014

NOT GOOD

Overall a dry hotel, loud, and near an alleyway. Nice size room, and great staff, but constant ppl walking in and out of hotel and construction outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk around

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol Super Grandma
Business
Boynton Beach, Fl.
Mar 19, 2014

Granddaughter & friend

They were very pleased that upon arrival they were offered a room with two beds instead of the one queen they had reserved...and at no extra cost. Had they known valet service would take more than 3/4 of an hour for the car to arrive, they would have requested it earlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is well located for a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joman2012
Business
South beach, FL
Mar 13, 2014

the hotel

I arraived at 8 pm. the hotel told have to wait. It was too noisey at the reception. could not sleep cuz og the other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kitt233
Business
maryland
Mar 10, 2014

NO BUENO

This hotel is small, crowded and over booked. The staff is lovely, but the rooms are small, next to a alleyway w. trash and roaches. The light is bad and the location is so/so

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk majority of your stay. Collision ave is the party spot but all of the hotels in that area are not of great quality

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
back2
Business
omaha ne
Feb 27, 2014

Returnee's

WE had an excellent stay! This is actually our second stay and we returned due to the wonderful treatment we received from the front desk personel the first time. We are a little too old for the crowd there, but the desk listened to my concerns. He gave us a quiet room on the third floor away from the lounge music. It was a lovely room and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeslieC
Business
Miami, Fl
Feb 24, 2014

Great staff and service

Although the first night didn't go as expected...(got two double beds when I requested a 1 king bed AND the safe in our room was broken which caused us to be late to our SOBEWFF event)..Daniel, one of the front desk staff definitely made up for the hassle. He upgraded us to a beautiful suite for the next night. They really know how to treat their customers. I did take advantage of the open bar from 7-8 every night. It was great. The valet parking took forever even after I requested for my car 30 min ahead of time. It was 32 bucks a night for the crappiest valet service ever. They should really lower the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Glassman 1965
Business
Laguna Niguel, CA
Feb 23, 2014

Worst Hotel Stay in Years

Location in South Beach was appealing, but there is no sound reduction in windows - so extremely noisy all night. Toilet not cleaned. NO HOT WATER. Lighting with 40 watt bulbs. WiFi reception intermittent. Air Conditioner pointed directly to bed, so couldn't run it at night. One call to desk never answered after 30 rings. There should never be a reason to have this hotel ever recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC's Finest
Business
Gate City, NC
Feb 21, 2014

Very decent place!

Enjoyed my stay. Close to everything. Nearby construction is very loud & starts very early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gulf coast boater
Business
Mississippi
Feb 18, 2014

Good walking distance to fun

A little noisy in the morning due to road construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top