$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeslieC
Business
Miami, Fl
Feb 24, 2014

Great staff and service

Although the first night didn't go as expected...(got two double beds when I requested a 1 king bed AND the safe in our room was broken which caused us to be late to our SOBEWFF event)..Daniel, one of the front desk staff definitely made up for the hassle. He upgraded us to a beautiful suite for the next night. They really know how to treat their customers. I did take advantage of the open bar from 7-8 every night. It was great. The valet parking took forever even after I requested for my car 30 min ahead of time. It was 32 bucks a night for the crappiest valet service ever. They should really lower the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Glassman 1965
Business
Laguna Niguel, CA
Feb 23, 2014

Worst Hotel Stay in Years

Location in South Beach was appealing, but there is no sound reduction in windows - so extremely noisy all night. Toilet not cleaned. NO HOT WATER. Lighting with 40 watt bulbs. WiFi reception intermittent. Air Conditioner pointed directly to bed, so couldn't run it at night. One call to desk never answered after 30 rings. There should never be a reason to have this hotel ever recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC's Finest
Business
Gate City, NC
Feb 21, 2014

Very decent place!

Enjoyed my stay. Close to everything. Nearby construction is very loud & starts very early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gulf coast boater
Business
Mississippi
Feb 18, 2014

Good walking distance to fun

A little noisy in the morning due to road construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MsThing
Business
Brooklyn ny
Feb 6, 2014

One night to remember

I loved my room I loved my location the staff were extremly cool and helpful even upgraded my room for no extra cost will def be coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Soon as u go outside u can shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sheree 2
Business
South Beach, Florida
Jan 20, 2014

Ideal Location

Great service. Clean. However the room we ended up getting was on the first floor close to the main entrance. Some of the other guest were very rowdy and loud late at night. Wish we were given a room in the upper level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hunter A
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jan 13, 2014

Forget about sleep

Good points: The rooms are really nice. Jacuzzi tub, hardwood floors, nice iPod station based sound systems. Location is a couple blocks from the park and beach. Right in the middle of restaurants and shops. Bad Points: First thing that stuck out is an extra $15 for a "resort fee." This is due to proximity to the beach and is supposed to give you free drinks between 7-8pm. What they don't tell you is that those free drinks consist of 6 oz cups of cheap rum, vodka or whiskey with your choice of oj, tonic water, coke and nothing. I guess that's better than the $12 mojitos but you'll hate yourself in the morning. The walls are paper thin. We got the back room who's back wall borders the alley. Every box truck that goes by sounds like it's running through the bedroom. We were lucky enough to be there on garbage day which sounded like Optimus Prime was wasted and tripped over the building. You can hear the people around you breathe. That being said, the staff was very nice and there is a free shuttle to the airport. Only catch there is you have to drag your luggage 3 blocks away. Free WIFI but it's really slow. TV was a Sony flatscreen and the furniture was nice, with the exception of the tiny pillows. I hate tiny pillows. Perfect place for hammered Spring Breakers, not so much for weary travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Port Sagua is a local, fairly priced, Cuban place about 2 blocks down Collins to 7th. Awesome food. If you go over to the street bordering the beach, prepare to spend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Traveler72
Business
NYC, New York
Dec 17, 2013

Great stay at the Chesterfield

The Chesterfield is a well-situated and stylish boutique type hotel in South Beach. Check-in and check-out were super quick. Although rooms were a bit small and pillows a over-stuffed, I found the accomadation to be quite positive overall due to other aspects such as their cleanliness and a surprisingly large HDTV above the bed. I had some difficutlty with the wifi signal probably due to where my room was located but when I notified the manager he took care of the problem right away. Clearly custormer service is a big plus at the Chesterfield. For the money I found the Chesterfield to be an awesome choice in SOBE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
springviva
Business
New York
Dec 8, 2013

Perfect location and value!

right in the heart of south beach. great free drinks hour. Nice rooms and clean and quiet. free shuttle to airport. Go for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TURU
Business
SAN JUAN, PUERTO RICO
Nov 21, 2013

NOT THE WORST BUT CLOSE

I had reserved a room with 2 beds. upon arrival they said that the top rooms were humid and had mold due to the rain. They moved us to a property that was supposed to be better, but further from the beach. When its the only option at 11pm we had to take it. When we arrived the leg of the bed was broken, there was only 1 bed, when i had paid the extra fee for a 2nd bed, and we had to sleep on a couch feeling the crossbar and springs all night. The 2nd night they moved us to the hotel and at least the bed was better, the shower had mold and the toilet leaked from the bottom. Disaster!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THE RESTAURANT C.VI.CHE 105 IN MIAMI WAS AMAZING!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top