$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
261 reviews
A great trip

The hotel was one block away from the beach, which was awesome. The room was clean? A little small,... See full review

  • melespi
  • Aug 4, 2014
Gorgeous!

Staff was amazingly helpful! Best hotel thus far! Would recommend this to anyone! See full review

  • AJWard123
  • Jul 17, 2014
The Chesterfield is a new hip boutique hotel located in South Beach's historic Art-Deco district, one block west of Ocean Drive and the beach. The Chesterfield combines historical Art Deco Revival exteriors with an ultra-modern contemporary new interior design.

Bask in the Miami Beach sun on our private roof top sundeck or just relax on the veranda in our over stuffed lounge chairs. You can sip cocktails at the Safari Bar or dine al fresco at some of South Beach's famous restaurants which are located just steps away.

Resort Fee is $15 + tax per night payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami Int'l Airport and complimentary Happy Hour from 7-8 pm daily.

Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.


Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Hotel Map

25.779 -80.1317
Area served
South Beach/Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami and Fort Lauderdale
Area description
South Beach

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chesterfield Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite
One king bed with down duvet and 300-thread-count Frette linens. Courtyard view. Floors 1-2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 250-300 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Deluxe Suite
Two queen beds or one double bed. Two sofa beds. Down comforters (bed spreads) and 300-thread-count Italian Frette linens. Balcony. Courtyard view. Floors 1 and 2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 400 to 450 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Standard Room
One king bed or two double beds. Duvet and down comforter with Frette-brand linens of 300-thread-count cotton. 200 square feet. City view. Modern decor features mahogany furnishings, concrete, and aluminum accents. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Cable TV with premium channels. Complimentary daily newspaper. Minibar. In-room safe. Open free-flow raining shower with mirrored walls and cedar ceilings. Designer toiletries. Hairdryer. Iron and ironing board.
Family Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 (stacked) bunk bed. Max Occupancy 6.
Premium Room
450 square feet Max Occupancy: 5 adults

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Rooftop deck for 100 persons.

Dining

Safari Bar
This small, but cute, hotel bar features zebra print windows treatments, African masks scattered along the walls and lots of leopard print bar stools. The incredibly friendly staff encourages lounging.
Safari Grill
American cuisine open for lunch and dinner, room service available. Omelets made to order each morning from 8 AM to 10 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (261)

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fido
Connecticut, USA
Jan 21, 2013

great location

when i went in to check-in someone was getting arrested in the lobby .. it was a little ghetto. there were a lot of people just hanging around in the lobby drinking up a storm and being a mess. the staff was good and the room was great. the hotel turns into a nightclub at 7 and theres even creepier people in the lobby. not a family friendly hotel but its great if youre there to party or without children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta
Jul 23, 2011

Trendy getaway for location & rate!

The Chesterfield is a cute Trendy South Beach Miami Boutique Hotel! The location is wonderful...just a block walk from the beach...restaurants...shopping...and night clubs! They have a groovy drink mixer happy hour....from 7-8! The Chesterfield (part of the South Beach Group) also provides complimentary transportation to and from the airport which makes the travel experience all the more wonderful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Shuttle service and free happy hour!

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poloman
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Had a blast!!!

I had a great time. I drank(thank you Wet Willies), relaxed and laid in the sun every single day I was there. The hotel was really a five minute walk away from the beach. I was in South Beach by myself for a quick getaway from school and work. After my stay, I returned well rested clear-headed and tanded :-). Loved the free shuttle service to and from the hotel. I will definitely do this trip again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eliana
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 12, 2011

I love it!!!!

The service was great...everybody was so friendly....i love it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIG STEVE 39
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oct 13, 2011

GREEEEEEAAAAAT!

MY STAY HERE AT THE CHESTERFIELD WAS INCREDIBLE. I WENT DOWN DURING CARNIVAL AND WAS ACCOMODATED PERFECTLY. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE. THE LOCATION IS PERFECT AND NEAR ALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Gold
New York, NY, USA
Dec 9, 2011

nice surprise

great location, good rooms (ask to see several to pick), nice rooftop, and overall - very good value for pay (~$110/night). staff quality varies - few are great, few are clueless, and few make a favor they provide service at all..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taurus7777
Business
Florida
Dec 14, 2011

Nice stay

I was on bussiness and this is more of a "Vacation for young adults" type hotel. However the staff was nice, the room was clean and was upgraded from what I payed for without asking. Area is expensive so bring money...lots of it ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katieonthego
Bloomfield Hills, MI, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Hedonistic but quiet

What's not to like about a hotel that provides free shuttle service to and from the airport AND serves up a free happy hour every night from 7-8? The staff were amazing: everyone from the bartender to the front desk clerk to the cleaning woman was friendly and happy to help with any requests I had (finding me a quiet room on the top floor, printing my boarding pass for me, etc). The only unpleasant surprise was discovering upon check in that there is a daily "guest fee" surcharge! What??? I assumed that all taxes and fees were included in the price I paid before leaving Detroit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daleaherman
Austin, TX, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Exceeded expectations

Seems like if you don't spend at least $400/nt in SoBe, you can't expect much... The Chesterfield was very good. Clean and comfortable, but small room. No view, etc, but if you only plan on sleeping and bathing in the room, this place is perfect. Helpful staff. Good bar. Downsides. The hot tub on the roof was not hot enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Call and make a reservation at Indomania 26th and Collins. Great little restaurant. Get the Rijstafel (meat one), a good wine or beer and enjoy the varied tastes. Great escape from the tourist (traps) restaurants of Ocean dn Lincoln st...

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yaaaayaaa
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Jan 11, 2012

single girl getaway

It was my first time in south beach fl and I had a good stay overall. Good location! Close to all the nightclubs and right by the beach. It was the best four days and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cindersella37
Kingston, ON, Canada
Jan 17, 2012

Location, location, location

We spent one night in this hotel the night before a cruise. We chose the hotel for the location and for the free shuttle service from MIA. However, it wasnt clear where we were to meet the shuttle and ended up missing one and had to wait an hour for the next shuttle. The location of the hotel was great! The staff was rather disorganized when we checked in because their computers were down but we were able to leave our luggage so that we could explore South Beach. When we were finally able to check in they gave us an upgraded room which was incredible. The food in the restaurant was good and there was a happy hour for guest from 7-8 pm where the drinks were free.... yes FREE! I'm not sure if that is a normal occurance but it was a nice surprise. The bellhops were very helpful, carrying our luggage to our room and then helping us get a cab and loading our luggage into the taxi. It cost us $20 to take a taxi to the Port of Miami. Overally, a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search