$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aapdesai
Stamford, CT
Dec 26, 2012

Very Good

It was way better than i expected it to be. Room size, bed, bath, cleanliness, etc everything was luxury and that too at prime location. Very short walk to Miami South beach and ocean drive restaurants. Excellent hotel. I was there for only 1 night. Wish it was more. Definitely recommend to others. Only problem is car parking. If possible avoid taking your own car there. You have public transport available on Washington street (very short walk) or you can take cabs. Hotel provides shuttle to Miami airport. Thumbs Up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicky D.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Great getaway

Great location! The rooms are wonderfully decorated and a good size for two ppl. The staff was great as well. The hotel had free happy hour for guest which is always a plus. Definitely will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ivanator X
Business
Franklin Park
May 21, 2015

Location Location Location

Not the top of the line and not a big chain hotel, which is what I prefer making it less busy. Location close to the beach easy access and right on the busy street with a lot of action and people watching! Staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth M.
Business
N/A
Jul 1, 2015

Great stay!

This hotel was great! Walking distance to the beach is a major plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MsThing
Business
Brooklyn ny
Feb 6, 2014

One night to remember

I loved my room I loved my location the staff were extremly cool and helpful even upgraded my room for no extra cost will def be coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Soon as u go outside u can shop

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC's Finest
Business
Gate City, NC
Feb 21, 2014

Very decent place!

Enjoyed my stay. Close to everything. Nearby construction is very loud & starts very early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
back2
Business
omaha ne
Feb 27, 2014

Returnee's

WE had an excellent stay! This is actually our second stay and we returned due to the wonderful treatment we received from the front desk personel the first time. We are a little too old for the crowd there, but the desk listened to my concerns. He gave us a quiet room on the third floor away from the lounge music. It was a lovely room and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Berbie
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 14, 2014

Decent

I had a good experience at Chesterfield. Although it can be a but noisy it's not that bad. No one comes to Miami to sleep anyway. Plus the staff was really nice and very attentive to any needs I had. Would be nice if they had a pool but the sun deck/roof is great for tanning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eliana
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 12, 2011

I love it!!!!

The service was great...everybody was so friendly....i love it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taurus7777
Business
Florida
Dec 14, 2011

Nice stay

I was on bussiness and this is more of a "Vacation for young adults" type hotel. However the staff was nice, the room was clean and was upgraded from what I payed for without asking. Area is expensive so bring money...lots of it ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katieonthego
Business
Bloomfield Hills, MI, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Hedonistic but quiet

What's not to like about a hotel that provides free shuttle service to and from the airport AND serves up a free happy hour every night from 7-8? The staff were amazing: everyone from the bartender to the front desk clerk to the cleaning woman was friendly and happy to help with any requests I had (finding me a quiet room on the top floor, printing my boarding pass for me, etc). The only unpleasant surprise was discovering upon check in that there is a daily "guest fee" surcharge! What??? I assumed that all taxes and fees were included in the price I paid before leaving Detroit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top