$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: Apr 29, 2014

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
227 reviews
Great hotel

Enjoyed staying there, room was very comfy and clean. Interior was unique and neat. The only thing... See full review

  • Sashanola
  • Apr 3, 2014
Granddaughter & friend

They were very pleased that upon arrival they were offered a room with two beds instead of the one... See full review

  • Carol Super Grandma
  • Mar 19, 2014
South Beach boutique hotel marries old and new Miami Beach

The hotel is located in a prime area of South Beach, between Collins Avenue and Ocean Drive. Jetsetters appreciate the Art Deco exterior details with contemporary interiors. The hotel has 90 rooms and black-and-white cabanas. A safari-themed lobby -- complete with African tribal masks -- welcomes guests into the intimate space. The hotel boasts a rooftop sundeck and hot tub and romantic, softly lit rooms. 

Highlights
  • Safari-themed boutique hotel with Art Deco exterior and modern decor
  • Free shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Private rooftop sundeck and hot tub
  • Happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.
  • Scooter, bike and skateboard rentals
Rooms

Dramatic lighting -- think candles and chandeliers -- create a sense of sultriness in the 90-room property. Rooms have doubles or kings. The Chesterfield Rooms take inspiration from nature, incorporating colors like green, eggplant and mahogany into the walls and bedding. The Chesterfield Penthouse looks like a South Beach bachelor pad decked out with a white leather sofa, king bed and matching wall units. Each room has a T-1 Internet connection, mini bar, safe and Mascioni linens and robes.

Features

 

The hotel is ideally situated for visitors wanting to be close to the South Beach action. However, its appeal goes beyond location. The property embodies the chic boutique experience, with its lounge (called, what else: Safari Bar?) and residential-style suites at sister and next-door property The Lily-Leon.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Miami International Airport (21 minutes)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (3 minutes)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Art Deco District (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Washington Avenue (0.2 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Jackie Gleason Theater (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Road (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
Business
  • T-1 Internet connection
Policies and fees
  • Resort fee is $15 plus tax per night payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami International Airport and complimentary happy hour from 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. daily.
  • Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card," this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.
  • Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite
One king bed with down duvet and 300-thread-count Frette linens. Courtyard view. Floors 1-2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 250-300 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Deluxe Suite
Two queen beds or one double bed. Two sofa beds. Down comforters (bed spreads) and 300-thread-count Italian Frette linens. Balcony. Courtyard view. Floors 1 and 2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 400 to 450 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Standard Room
One king bed or two double beds. Duvet and down comforter with Frette-brand linens of 300-thread-count cotton. 200 square feet. City view. Modern decor features mahogany furnishings, concrete, and aluminum accents. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Cable TV with premium channels. Complimentary daily newspaper. Minibar. In-room safe. Open free-flow raining shower with mirrored walls and cedar ceilings. Designer toiletries. Hairdryer. Iron and ironing board.
Family Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 (stacked) bunk bed. Max Occupancy 6.
Premium Room
450 square feet Max Occupancy: 5 adults

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chesterfield Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.779 -80.1317
Area served
South Beach/Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami and Fort Lauderdale
Area description
South Beach

Dining

Safari Bar
This small, but cute, hotel bar features zebra print windows treatments, African masks scattered along the walls and lots of leopard print bar stools. The incredibly friendly staff encourages lounging.
Safari Grill
American cuisine open for lunch and dinner, room service available. Omelets made to order each morning from 8 AM to 10 PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Rooftop deck for 100 persons.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
227 out of 227
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Jan 24, 2010

Perfect for a quick getaway

The front desk staff was a little disorganized, but the bar staff and spa staff were amazing. Traveling alone for the first time, they made me feel very welcome and at home. By the end of my trip I felt as though I had great new friends and am definitely looking forward to going back. If you go, the spa is a must!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Art Deco Welcome Center and experience the walking tour.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
Wedding Adventure
Gainesville, Fl
Aug 8, 2012

Fun time with friends

Went with 3 friends made a reservation for a standard room hoping we'd get 2 beds. They didn't have any left so they gave us a free upgrade to a spacious room with a king and a pull out. No questions asked. Room was clean and people were nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
Destro
Monterey Park, CA, USA
Oct 1, 2011

4 Day Bday Trip

Arrived to Miami, specifically South Beach, at 6am. Our hotel reservation wasn't until 1pm but the staff was kind enough to check us in early. That was a huge plus to our day. The location of the hotel is perfect as it is only 1 block away from the beach. The hotel does have Happy Hour from 7-8pm but in my honest opinion, not really worth it. The bartender was not the best by any means, and her service didn't make things better. Instead, we walked to the local liquor store and picked up two bottles so we can pregame at our hotel. We stayed in regular room, two beds, 1 bathroom. The bathroom is pretty small compared to others I've been in but it does the job. Room also comes with a corner closet, tv, small fridge, and a/c. I had read previous reviews about the a/c being weak and I would agree that, even though the heat wasn't unbearable, the a/c could use more kick. By "weak" I say 68 degrees is the lowest it goes. The room cleaning was prompt and thorough and the overall staff service was satisfactory. The hotel, as a part of the fees, does provide beach towels daily. We went out to clubs every night in which they also have passes to. We were hooked up with passes to Mansion for Friday night and it was definitely an awesome experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Mango Cafe for Thursday night, Club Mansion for Friday Night, Love Hate lounge for Saturday night.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
Braiden
Business
Miami, Fl
Apr 10, 2013

A writer's paradise

First and foremost, Francesca,Jose,Pedro, AND Marcial make this place run amazingly. I stayed in the junior suite for an unbeatable price and this is RIGHT SMACK DAB :) in the middle of the Miami Madness!!!! That's not the most favorable thing about this spot though. If you have the chance to visit get the suite. It looks like your walking into a janitor's closet lol...... But when the door opens you have flat screens, mirrors everywhere,of course, king sized bed, marble floors, and an above great bathroom. Can't beat it! UEONO.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
tchooger
Cape Coral, FL
Mar 18, 2012

Perfect location!

Upon arrival, parking was a bit of a hassle due to the fact that there is none available at the hotel so you must use their valet service which costs $32 a night. It was well worth the cost though since we were within excellent walking distance to everything!! This hotel is great for young people looking to party but I would not recommend this hotel for older couples looking to relax. Because of the great location, the people walking by outside can be very loud until about 4 in the morning so if you want to go to sleep early or nap during the day, bring earplugs or request an interior room. Our room was a beautiful suite with 2 queen size beds, a pull-out bed, jacuzzi tub with jets, and 2 large flat screen tv's! We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

For great frozen drinks go to Wet Willies. For great entertainment and latin dance shows, go to Mangos. The Clevelander is also one of our favorites. (All 3 of these places are open day and night) Mansion, Live, and Nikki Beach are the best nightclubs but very expensive and unless you get there before midnight, expect tremendous lines.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
Fatzboy
Dallas
Oct 24, 2013

Perfect set up!!

Perfect location with all surrounding amenities!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
Bluminicoop
Boston, mass
Jan 13, 2013

Unexpected room

Checked in at 10:30 PM and was taken to room 503 with two big beds and a spacious bath. Only downside was no windows to let light in. We didn't miss it because only there one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
mcadcman
arlington, va
Nov 23, 2012

Location Location Location

Known as southbeach group, this team is great. This property is located in a great location, close to beach, shops, restaurants, bike rental, etc. if you plan to stay in a 5 mile area of hotel, DONT rent a car. Parking is $32 / day plus taxes. They will pick you up and drop off to airport as part of your $15/day Resort Fee. Also, free internet if your room is on the 1st floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Richmond, Virginia
Oct 4, 2012

Fantastic Trip

The trip was great and awesome and its very fun at the night life

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Brooklyn,NY
Jun 7, 2010

Great Location,Good staff

Great staff,Thanks [...]. Great location. AC wouldn't go full blast,not so good cell signal, and a little insect issue. But soon as I stated my issues to staff, they quickly handled the situation rapidly and I appreciate that. We were moved to a great room w/everything working. And our trip was extremely delightful. Around the corner from the beach, 1 block away from the stores. Hated the so called "resort fee",but overall highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top