$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
257 reviews
Wonderful stay

What can I stay. Such a wonderful stay for such a price. Rooms are very nice. See full review

  • Mystique72
  • Dec 19, 2014
Great place for a South Beach trip with friends

Great location, nice staff and a lot of little extra attention that made our stay just great. We... See full review

  • SalsaStyle
  • Nov 14, 2014
South Beach boutique hotel marries old and new Miami Beach

The hotel is located in a prime area of South Beach, between Collins Avenue and Ocean Drive. Jetsetters appreciate the Art Deco exterior details with contemporary interiors. The hotel has 90 rooms and black-and-white cabanas. A safari-themed lobby -- complete with African tribal masks -- welcomes guests into the intimate space. The hotel boasts a rooftop sundeck and hot tub and romantic, softly lit rooms. 

Highlights
  • Safari-themed boutique hotel with Art Deco exterior and modern decor
  • Free shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Private rooftop sundeck and hot tub
  • Happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.
  • Scooter, bike and skateboard rentals
Rooms

Dramatic lighting -- think candles and chandeliers -- create a sense of sultriness in the 90-room property. Rooms have doubles or kings. The Chesterfield Rooms take inspiration from nature, incorporating colors like green, eggplant and mahogany into the walls and bedding. The Chesterfield Penthouse looks like a South Beach bachelor pad decked out with a white leather sofa, king bed and matching wall units. Each room has a T-1 Internet connection, mini bar, safe and Mascioni linens and robes.

Features

 

The hotel is ideally situated for visitors wanting to be close to the South Beach action. However, its appeal goes beyond location. The property embodies the chic boutique experience, with its lounge (called, what else: Safari Bar?) and residential-style suites at sister and next-door property The Lily-Leon.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Miami International Airport (21 minutes)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (3 minutes)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Art Deco District (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Washington Avenue (0.2 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Jackie Gleason Theater (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Road (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
Business
  • T-1 Internet connection
Policies and fees
  • Resort fee is $15 plus tax per night payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami International Airport and complimentary happy hour from 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. daily.
  • Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card," this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.
  • Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chesterfield Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite
One king bed with down duvet and 300-thread-count Frette linens. Courtyard view. Floors 1-2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 250-300 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Deluxe Suite
Two queen beds or one double bed. Two sofa beds. Down comforters (bed spreads) and 300-thread-count Italian Frette linens. Balcony. Courtyard view. Floors 1 and 2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 400 to 450 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Standard Room
One king bed or two double beds. Duvet and down comforter with Frette-brand linens of 300-thread-count cotton. 200 square feet. City view. Modern decor features mahogany furnishings, concrete, and aluminum accents. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Cable TV with premium channels. Complimentary daily newspaper. Minibar. In-room safe. Open free-flow raining shower with mirrored walls and cedar ceilings. Designer toiletries. Hairdryer. Iron and ironing board.
Family Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 (stacked) bunk bed. Max Occupancy 6.
Premium Room
450 square feet Max Occupancy: 5 adults

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Rooftop deck for 100 persons.

Dining

Safari Bar
This small, but cute, hotel bar features zebra print windows treatments, African masks scattered along the walls and lots of leopard print bar stools. The incredibly friendly staff encourages lounging.
Safari Grill
American cuisine open for lunch and dinner, room service available. Omelets made to order each morning from 8 AM to 10 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (257)

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aapdesai
Stamford, CT
Dec 26, 2012

Very Good

It was way better than i expected it to be. Room size, bed, bath, cleanliness, etc everything was luxury and that too at prime location. Very short walk to Miami South beach and ocean drive restaurants. Excellent hotel. I was there for only 1 night. Wish it was more. Definitely recommend to others. Only problem is car parking. If possible avoid taking your own car there. You have public transport available on Washington street (very short walk) or you can take cabs. Hotel provides shuttle to Miami airport. Thumbs Up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gulf coast boater
Business
Mississippi
Feb 18, 2014

Good walking distance to fun

A little noisy in the morning due to road construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MsThing
Business
Brooklyn ny
Feb 6, 2014

One night to remember

I loved my room I loved my location the staff were extremly cool and helpful even upgraded my room for no extra cost will def be coming back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Soon as u go outside u can shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sheree 2
Business
South Beach, Florida
Jan 20, 2014

Ideal Location

Great service. Clean. However the room we ended up getting was on the first floor close to the main entrance. Some of the other guest were very rowdy and loud late at night. Wish we were given a room in the upper level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hunter A
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jan 13, 2014

Forget about sleep

Good points: The rooms are really nice. Jacuzzi tub, hardwood floors, nice iPod station based sound systems. Location is a couple blocks from the park and beach. Right in the middle of restaurants and shops. Bad Points: First thing that stuck out is an extra $15 for a "resort fee." This is due to proximity to the beach and is supposed to give you free drinks between 7-8pm. What they don't tell you is that those free drinks consist of 6 oz cups of cheap rum, vodka or whiskey with your choice of oj, tonic water, coke and nothing. I guess that's better than the $12 mojitos but you'll hate yourself in the morning. The walls are paper thin. We got the back room who's back wall borders the alley. Every box truck that goes by sounds like it's running through the bedroom. We were lucky enough to be there on garbage day which sounded like Optimus Prime was wasted and tripped over the building. You can hear the people around you breathe. That being said, the staff was very nice and there is a free shuttle to the airport. Only catch there is you have to drag your luggage 3 blocks away. Free WIFI but it's really slow. TV was a Sony flatscreen and the furniture was nice, with the exception of the tiny pillows. I hate tiny pillows. Perfect place for hammered Spring Breakers, not so much for weary travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Port Sagua is a local, fairly priced, Cuban place about 2 blocks down Collins to 7th. Awesome food. If you go over to the street bordering the beach, prepare to spend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Traveler72
Business
NYC, New York
Dec 17, 2013

Great stay at the Chesterfield

The Chesterfield is a well-situated and stylish boutique type hotel in South Beach. Check-in and check-out were super quick. Although rooms were a bit small and pillows a over-stuffed, I found the accomadation to be quite positive overall due to other aspects such as their cleanliness and a surprisingly large HDTV above the bed. I had some difficutlty with the wifi signal probably due to where my room was located but when I notified the manager he took care of the problem right away. Clearly custormer service is a big plus at the Chesterfield. For the money I found the Chesterfield to be an awesome choice in SOBE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
springviva
Business
New York
Dec 8, 2013

Perfect location and value!

right in the heart of south beach. great free drinks hour. Nice rooms and clean and quiet. free shuttle to airport. Go for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TURU
Business
SAN JUAN, PUERTO RICO
Nov 21, 2013

NOT THE WORST BUT CLOSE

I had reserved a room with 2 beds. upon arrival they said that the top rooms were humid and had mold due to the rain. They moved us to a property that was supposed to be better, but further from the beach. When its the only option at 11pm we had to take it. When we arrived the leg of the bed was broken, there was only 1 bed, when i had paid the extra fee for a 2nd bed, and we had to sleep on a couch feeling the crossbar and springs all night. The 2nd night they moved us to the hotel and at least the bed was better, the shower had mold and the toilet leaked from the bottom. Disaster!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THE RESTAURANT C.VI.CHE 105 IN MIAMI WAS AMAZING!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
springroll
Business
Miami
Nov 16, 2013

You Get What You Pay

1)I arrived MIA Airport tried calling hotel @ 12:15 am, no one answering the phone 2) Take a chance to go to hotel, three people at taxi stand did not know where this hotel was, TAXI $40- 3) Given room right beside maintenance room 4) Woken by maintenance staff laughter and loud talking 5) Bathroom poorly finished, unfinished cement walls 6) kept awake by loud running fan outside window 7) Will never go to this site for hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Britt and Britt
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 5, 2013

Great Location!

My husband and I took a much needed impromptu vacation and stayed at the Chesterfield. Our original room (Rm #500), while small (bathroom was tiny!), was modern, clean and comfortable, but it was the first room after you entered the building and the noise was unbearable! All night long the entry door slammed closed, people up and down the stairs and worse, one of the outdoor lounging areas for the bar was located directly outside our room window. Literally felt like we were in the bar as people came and went, talking, laughing, drinking all night long. Needless to say, we requested to be moved to a new room the next morning and the staff couldn't have been nicer in accomdating us. Our new room was AMAZING! Twice the size as the old room with a huge bathroom with jacuzzi tub and outdoor lounging area all to ourselves - it was perfect!. The only negative was that there was no closet to hang up clothes. Great location - 2 minute walk to the beach and countless restaurants with plenty of nightlife all within a minutes walk! Would stay here again but would be sure to tell them in advance not in room 500!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Clevelander has amazing Rum Runner drinks and if you sit at the tables on the sidewalk cafe, they're always 50% off the normal bar price! Same with their appetizers, beer and other frozen drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fatzboy
Business
Dallas
Oct 24, 2013

Perfect set up!!

Perfect location with all surrounding amenities!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top