$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aapdesai
Stamford, CT
Dec 26, 2012

Very Good

It was way better than i expected it to be. Room size, bed, bath, cleanliness, etc everything was luxury and that too at prime location. Very short walk to Miami South beach and ocean drive restaurants. Excellent hotel. I was there for only 1 night. Wish it was more. Definitely recommend to others. Only problem is car parking. If possible avoid taking your own car there. You have public transport available on Washington street (very short walk) or you can take cabs. Hotel provides shuttle to Miami airport. Thumbs Up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Turn Up
Business
Orlando, Fl
Sep 24, 2014

Quick trip

The hotel was clean and comfortable. We were able to sleep 5 people. The location is ideal for those who want to be close to the beach and the clubs. Good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smelly Melly
Business
charlotte
Sep 22, 2014

I love this hotel

I have stayed here twice it is becoming a staple in my Miami trip. I love the staff, they are very accommodating. The hotel is fun and attracts great guests. I always meet new friends here. I love the happy hour. Only minus is that it can be loud early morning when you are trying to sleep and the walls are thin and there is construction but otherwise it is a great place. The food and drinks are good too....cant say enough good about it. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the shuttle (South Beach Group) from the airport..leaves from G26 on the 2nd floor of the MIA airport. It comes on the hour up to 11 pm and it is free (tip the driver of course) but a cab will be at least $50.00 for the same amount.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Damboiu
Business
Pawleys Island SC
Sep 16, 2014

Love This Hotel

You can not get any better value than this hotel. Get a suite and enjoy your self. The hotel offers free happy hour from 7-8! its location is right in the middle of it all one block from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free happy Hour 7-8

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ryan1313
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 12, 2014

horrible

I book a hotel through cheap tickets a month a head of my check in date for my fiancé. She fly's in, gets to the hotel and finds out they are "overbooked".. Customer service was aweful, one employee raised his voice with me over the phone while I was trying to get everything taken care of from Texas for her. Won't ever recommended this hotel to anyone, due to a horrible experience with employees and management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Acaku
Business
Toronto
Sep 4, 2014

Great place!

It was clean, great location, good stuff. Would definitely come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Takara
Business
Richmond Virginia
Sep 2, 2014

End of Summer Vacation

Great experience. The staff was super helpful. The room is a bit on the smaller side but it wasn't a problem we weren't in the room often! Overall, I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angel Phily
Business
Philadelphia , PA
Aug 24, 2014

One night getaway

It was close to the beach but very congested n noisy and it was hard to find parking space,room sleep for 6 but very small with only one bathroom. we needed to stay for only one night so it worked out ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jj bish
Business
Tampa
Aug 21, 2014

Great room

It was better than the picture. Close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RackEmCode
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 8, 2014

One Night in South Beach

We made our reservation via this 3rd party agency and the front desk appeared they were having issues with the reservation. ID copies for both me and my girlfriend were kept on file, as well as a stamp of my credit card. I was taken aback at this, as I have never seen this practice. Room was average-ish. We opted for the junior suite, which was a dimly lit, ground level room right on Collins Ave. There was construction going on right outside the window. While I do realize the hotel has little control over this, it was noisy nonetheless. The room didn't have an ironing board, which is a pet peeve of mine as a traveler. Bathroom was decent; bed and pillows were not very good. Hands down, the best feature of the hotel is the free happy hour. The bartender was friendly, and rum, vodka, and gin drinks were all included at no cost from 7-8. On the morning of checkout, I called and requested an additional hour to check out. My request was met with a response that I would be charged $20 each 30 minutes we did not check out. Overall, I would say that I got what I expected at this hotel. Since we weren't planning on spending much time in the hotel anyway, we weren't wildly disappointed. However, I would say the hotel was average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We went out for drinks and dancing at Mango's after dinner. Very fun.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melespi
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 4, 2014

A great trip

The hotel was one block away from the beach, which was awesome. The room was clean? A little small, but ok. It has a reasonable price. I enjoy staying in there. If I come back, I defently stay there again. I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of nightclubs.

Back to menu Return to top