$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aapdesai
Stamford, CT
Dec 26, 2012

Very Good

It was way better than i expected it to be. Room size, bed, bath, cleanliness, etc everything was luxury and that too at prime location. Very short walk to Miami South beach and ocean drive restaurants. Excellent hotel. I was there for only 1 night. Wish it was more. Definitely recommend to others. Only problem is car parking. If possible avoid taking your own car there. You have public transport available on Washington street (very short walk) or you can take cabs. Hotel provides shuttle to Miami airport. Thumbs Up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJWard123
Business
Atlanta
Jul 17, 2014

Gorgeous!

Staff was amazingly helpful! Best hotel thus far! Would recommend this to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dbrownsuga28
Business
Queens new York
Jul 17, 2014

Fave

I love the sexy decor and the friendly people and the lively atmosphere ❤️❤️❤️

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mansion had the best time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4 Brits abroad
Business
Chesapeake, Virginia
Jul 13, 2014

Good spot, good value hotel

It's close to the action of south beach so expect it to be busy. Rooms are basic but good value for the location. Staff were excellent, always friendly and always willing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rob.b
Business
southbeach
Jul 10, 2014

chesterfield

Great staff complimentary happy hour couldn't beat it. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
catb
Business
Washington DC
Jul 9, 2014

good experience

Super helpful and friendly staff. Clean room. Only hassle is parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Wright Couple
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 30, 2014

Great Customer Service!

Very cute and quaint boutique hotel in the middle of it all! Great location and this hotel (in addition to all the other South Beach Group hotels) offer the best deal for the least amount of money! Allows for you to save so much more $$ to spend on fun things while you're there. As soon as we checked in, we were told that due to construction, we recieved a free upgrade to a suite in a sister 4 - star property, the Metropole, which was amazing!!! So we didn't actually stay at Chesterfield but for price and convenience, we are already looking to book here again. Everybody was very helpful and courteous. Great customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mad Que
Business
Detroit
Jun 17, 2014

bed bugs or something

There was bugs all in our room, mosquitoes and everything so we got switched. The next night I had red itchy bumps from the new room. Bad stay overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler on a Budget 2014
Business
North Carolina
Jun 9, 2014

Great Friends, Great Stay

I booked this hotel mostly for it's close proximity to everything and was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed myself. Luis, George, and all the desk staff that I encountered were very helpful and generous. Parking was a bit expensive, and the bar was very overpriced, but those were minor for me. The food was delicious! I'd definitely stay here again and I'm so happy that this journey brought me to the Chesterfield

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biancadonka
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 3, 2014

Perfect location

This hotel is just short walk from the beach and close to shopping and entertainment. The free happy hour is a plus! Definitely a hotel for party goers. The loud music and louder people probably wouldn't make a family with kids pretty happy. But if you're like us and are looking for a good time right outside your door, this is the place to be. I only have 2 complaints. First, there was a problem with our keys. We had to get new room keys every night we were there. Second, the room was really dark. I had to take the lamp shade off to get ready because I could hardly see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mango's has great food, great entertainment, and turns into a fun night club at night. Cheap entrance too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eric machado
Business
West Palm Beach Florida
Jun 2, 2014

Great stay

I was very happy with my stay there the hotel was very nice an close to everything I wanted to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top