$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ryan1313
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 12, 2014

horrible

I book a hotel through cheap tickets a month a head of my check in date for my fiancé. She fly's in, gets to the hotel and finds out they are "overbooked".. Customer service was aweful, one employee raised his voice with me over the phone while I was trying to get everything taken care of from Texas for her. Won't ever recommended this hotel to anyone, due to a horrible experience with employees and management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Acaku
Business
Toronto
Sep 4, 2014

Great place!

It was clean, great location, good stuff. Would definitely come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Takara
Business
Richmond Virginia
Sep 2, 2014

End of Summer Vacation

Great experience. The staff was super helpful. The room is a bit on the smaller side but it wasn't a problem we weren't in the room often! Overall, I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angel Phily
Business
Philadelphia , PA
Aug 24, 2014

One night getaway

It was close to the beach but very congested n noisy and it was hard to find parking space,room sleep for 6 but very small with only one bathroom. we needed to stay for only one night so it worked out ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jj bish
Business
Tampa
Aug 21, 2014

Great room

It was better than the picture. Close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RackEmCode
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 8, 2014

One Night in South Beach

We made our reservation via this 3rd party agency and the front desk appeared they were having issues with the reservation. ID copies for both me and my girlfriend were kept on file, as well as a stamp of my credit card. I was taken aback at this, as I have never seen this practice. Room was average-ish. We opted for the junior suite, which was a dimly lit, ground level room right on Collins Ave. There was construction going on right outside the window. While I do realize the hotel has little control over this, it was noisy nonetheless. The room didn't have an ironing board, which is a pet peeve of mine as a traveler. Bathroom was decent; bed and pillows were not very good. Hands down, the best feature of the hotel is the free happy hour. The bartender was friendly, and rum, vodka, and gin drinks were all included at no cost from 7-8. On the morning of checkout, I called and requested an additional hour to check out. My request was met with a response that I would be charged $20 each 30 minutes we did not check out. Overall, I would say that I got what I expected at this hotel. Since we weren't planning on spending much time in the hotel anyway, we weren't wildly disappointed. However, I would say the hotel was average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We went out for drinks and dancing at Mango's after dinner. Very fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melespi
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 4, 2014

A great trip

The hotel was one block away from the beach, which was awesome. The room was clean? A little small, but ok. It has a reasonable price. I enjoy staying in there. If I come back, I defently stay there again. I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of nightclubs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staciaa
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 31, 2014

Family getaway

The chesterfield hotel is great! Awesome location and great customer service! I'd definitely come back again for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adore
Business
Baltimore,Maryland
Jul 25, 2014

worst stay ever

I originally was supposed to stay in a junior suite but it's so small it's a king bed and a bathroom no room to do anything the phone didn't work it was everything I didn't expect so I eventually downgraded to a standard room double bed and it was more roomy spacious way better than their junior suite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Closer to the beach and best clubs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJWard123
Business
Atlanta
Jul 17, 2014

Gorgeous!

Staff was amazingly helpful! Best hotel thus far! Would recommend this to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top