$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Acaku
Business
Toronto
Dec 6, 2014

Great Place

Great location, service and stay! I would come again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie900120
Business
Lincoln,Ne
Dec 2, 2014

Great Location

The location is very great, not too colse to the south beach, so there was not too much noise. The room is clean, and the staff is very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SalsaStyle
Business
Canada
Nov 14, 2014

Great place for a South Beach trip with friends

Great location, nice staff and a lot of little extra attention that made our stay just great. We were there for a trip with friends. A lot of places to go out around (walkable distance or cheap taxi ride). Staff helped out with every question we had. Free shuttle to and from airport made it very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CLT1
Business
NYC
Nov 5, 2014

Awesome Stay

Second time staying at this hotel - wonderful experience. Only stayed one night this time. Room was clean/staff was so friendly and kind. we had the penthouse suite and it was just lovely! Would def. stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

sushi samba was fun! food was delicious!

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaReese
Business
Connecticut
Oct 10, 2014

Great Girls Getaway

This was our second stay, and we enjoyed it just as much as we did last year. Location is great, staff was great. Just wish there was a kitchenette or microwave for guest to use, other than that, GREAT!! We will be back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suppper dad wesso
Business
Miami
Oct 9, 2014

good trip

I had a good time it was close to everything its walking distance from the beach and all the shops i would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fair Dude
Business
New York, NY
Oct 1, 2014

An Oasis in the climatic heat of Miami

I had been in the hotel previously and at that time my impression was horrible, especially cause how noisy it was. But this time and for my surprise, they made substantial changes in the appearance, the comfort and the attention to the customer. On the other hand, the bad thing is that they don't provide not even a complementary coffee which is part of the hotel routine to beat the competition and satisfy (at least) the customer, plus after noon they start calling to you room to remind you to leave earlier. Though, overall, I felt the hotel was cozy, very clean and attentive, which speak volumes by itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pretty picky traveler
Business
Washington, D.C.
Sep 30, 2014

Quick birthday getaway

My boyfriend and I enjoyed the hotel. The staff was great and eager to please. Do call in advance for detail information Such as resort fees that were not included while booking. Ask how much per day and what do they include. We were pleasantly surprised that it included a two hr happy hour and some provide a shuttle to and from the airport as well. The rooms are ok both rooms and hotel can use a facelift overall great time. Good location of the main strip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Turn Up
Business
Orlando, Fl
Sep 24, 2014

Quick trip

The hotel was clean and comfortable. We were able to sleep 5 people. The location is ideal for those who want to be close to the beach and the clubs. Good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smelly Melly
Business
charlotte
Sep 22, 2014

I love this hotel

I have stayed here twice it is becoming a staple in my Miami trip. I love the staff, they are very accommodating. The hotel is fun and attracts great guests. I always meet new friends here. I love the happy hour. Only minus is that it can be loud early morning when you are trying to sleep and the walls are thin and there is construction but otherwise it is a great place. The food and drinks are good too....cant say enough good about it. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the shuttle (South Beach Group) from the airport..leaves from G26 on the 2nd floor of the MIA airport. It comes on the hour up to 11 pm and it is free (tip the driver of course) but a cab will be at least $50.00 for the same amount.

Back to menu Return to top