$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
253 reviews
Great place for a South Beach trip with friends

Great location, nice staff and a lot of little extra attention that made our stay just great. We... See full review

  • SalsaStyle
  • Nov 14, 2014
Awesome Stay

Second time staying at this hotel - wonderful experience. Only stayed one night this time. Room was... See full review

  • CLT1
  • Nov 5, 2014
South Beach boutique hotel marries old and new Miami Beach

The hotel is located in a prime area of South Beach, between Collins Avenue and Ocean Drive. Jetsetters appreciate the Art Deco exterior details with contemporary interiors. The hotel has 90 rooms and black-and-white cabanas. A safari-themed lobby -- complete with African tribal masks -- welcomes guests into the intimate space. The hotel boasts a rooftop sundeck and hot tub and romantic, softly lit rooms. 

Highlights
  • Safari-themed boutique hotel with Art Deco exterior and modern decor
  • Free shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Private rooftop sundeck and hot tub
  • Happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.
  • Scooter, bike and skateboard rentals
Rooms

Dramatic lighting -- think candles and chandeliers -- create a sense of sultriness in the 90-room property. Rooms have doubles or kings. The Chesterfield Rooms take inspiration from nature, incorporating colors like green, eggplant and mahogany into the walls and bedding. The Chesterfield Penthouse looks like a South Beach bachelor pad decked out with a white leather sofa, king bed and matching wall units. Each room has a T-1 Internet connection, mini bar, safe and Mascioni linens and robes.

Features

 

The hotel is ideally situated for visitors wanting to be close to the South Beach action. However, its appeal goes beyond location. The property embodies the chic boutique experience, with its lounge (called, what else: Safari Bar?) and residential-style suites at sister and next-door property The Lily-Leon.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Miami International Airport (21 minutes)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (3 minutes)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Art Deco District (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Washington Avenue (0.2 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Jackie Gleason Theater (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Road (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
Business
  • T-1 Internet connection
Policies and fees
  • Resort fee is $15 plus tax per night payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami International Airport and complimentary happy hour from 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. daily.
  • Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card," this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.
  • Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chesterfield Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite
One king bed with down duvet and 300-thread-count Frette linens. Courtyard view. Floors 1-2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 250-300 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Deluxe Suite
Two queen beds or one double bed. Two sofa beds. Down comforters (bed spreads) and 300-thread-count Italian Frette linens. Balcony. Courtyard view. Floors 1 and 2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 400 to 450 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Standard Room
One king bed or two double beds. Duvet and down comforter with Frette-brand linens of 300-thread-count cotton. 200 square feet. City view. Modern decor features mahogany furnishings, concrete, and aluminum accents. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Cable TV with premium channels. Complimentary daily newspaper. Minibar. In-room safe. Open free-flow raining shower with mirrored walls and cedar ceilings. Designer toiletries. Hairdryer. Iron and ironing board.
Family Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 (stacked) bunk bed. Max Occupancy 6.
Premium Room
450 square feet Max Occupancy: 5 adults

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Safari Bar
This small, but cute, hotel bar features zebra print windows treatments, African masks scattered along the walls and lots of leopard print bar stools. The incredibly friendly staff encourages lounging.
Safari Grill
American cuisine open for lunch and dinner, room service available. Omelets made to order each morning from 8 AM to 10 PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Rooftop deck for 100 persons.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (253)

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
253 out of 253
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sashanola
Business
New Orleans, LA
Apr 3, 2014

Great hotel

Enjoyed staying there, room was very comfy and clean. Interior was unique and neat. The only thing I didn't like is that some staff wouldn't speak good English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
papas fritas
Business
Reading, PA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

im in miami kidddd

Wonderful... The staff were very nice and out going the lounge area was real chill, great place to meet all the hotel guest especially happy hour that was a fun time, the rooms were real modern but gave you a lodgee type of feel, the shower was dynamics I must say I came back home wanting to upgrading my shower lol. Above all it was a great hotel don't think I need to switch it if I ever go down again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a call a cab @ wet willies and start walking ..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lovemylife
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Aug 23, 2011

I love it!!!

I loved the hotel and the location!!! A wonderful time!!1 Very good hotel very clean and the staff was very NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the corner!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ddtln
Business
brooklyn, NY
Sep 26, 2010

Great hotel at great location!

We were on a 5 day vacation and we're 100% satisfied with this hotel, especially for the amout we paid for it!Clean, friendly helpful staff, happy hour in bar, great location. Just want to warn old grouchy people - there's a club music playing in lobby bar so you would not call this hotel too quiet :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SGT
Business
Atlata, GA
Dec 16, 2010

Great Location and Value at cheap price

It was pretty huge room with wirl pool.. Awesome people and location... I love here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brainedcosta
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 22, 2010

Safari Bar – A Must Visit

I am a regular visitor to nightclubs and bars and now everyone calls me "Party Wendy" instead of Wendy. The Safari bar was my favorite hangout during my stay and it rocks! It was lovely to see the young and old enjoying themselves together. The cute zebra print windows and the leopard print stools further add to the ambience of the place. The décor and the overall look of the bar impressed me a lot and I will surely come back whenever I can take time off from work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
serenacatino
Business
New York, NY
Oct 25, 2010

We have Found our Vacation Home

My girlfriend and I had an awesome time. Normally, we don't choose to stay at big hotels because of the fact that most places treat homosexual guests with rudeness and behave impolitely with them. But our vision changed when we came here. At last we have found a place where we can relax and enjoy without any one pointing fingers at us. The staff made sure that our privacy was not disturbed and the service provided was excellent. This hotel has now become our regular holiday destination whenever Michelle and I want to spend some time together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robinjorge
Business
Austin,TX
Oct 25, 2010

Had a fun vacation

When my buddy and I checked into the Chesterfield hotel for our vacation, we knew that we were going to have a fun time. Skateboard rentals and free drinks from 7-8? What could be better than that? Turns out that there were other awesome features on offer as well, like the cable TV and a T1 internet connection in the room itself! The linens on the bed felt nice when we finally got to sleep after each fun filled day. The room may have been a tad too expensive, but the features were certainly worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
victorvelley
Business
Chicago,IL
Oct 26, 2010

Skateboarding and free drinks, oh yes!

My buddy and I checked into Chesterfield for our 2-day vacation after a grueling month at work. The two things that caught our fancy as soon as we checked in were the skateboard rentals and free drinks between 7 and 8 at the Safari bar. We knew we would go to bed tired and sloshed, but I must say, we did not expect the bed to be this comfy. Apart from being spotlessly clean, the bed actually smelled good. And the food was mouth-watering to the last bite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Topeka K
May 14, 2010

Best hotel in South Beach

came here for vacation and i must say that this place rocks! the rooms are larger that your normal South Beach boutiques and have amazing decor! Besides that the hotel give you free cocktails for an hour everyday and picked us up and dropped us off from mia airport!!! a 2 min walk from the beach... i could go on and on!!! LOVED IT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top