$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
312 reviews
Great location!!! Beautiful place !

Best bang for your buck! Incredible service, great location and wow what a surprise this room was... See full review

  • Zgar man
  • May 18, 2014
Great hotel

Enjoyed staying there, room was very comfy and clean. Interior was unique and neat. The only thing... See full review

  • Sashanola
  • Apr 3, 2014
The Chesterfield is a new hip boutique hotel located in South Beach's historic Art-Deco district, one block west of Ocean Drive and the beach. The Chesterfield combines historical Art Deco Revival exteriors with an ultra-modern contemporary new interior design.

Bask in the Miami Beach sun on our private roof top sundeck or just relax on the veranda in our over stuffed lounge chairs. You can sip cocktails at the Safari Bar or dine al fresco at some of South Beach's famous restaurants which are located just steps away.

Resort Fee is $15 + tax per night payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami Int'l Airport and complimentary Happy Hour from 7-8 pm daily.

Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.


Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite
One king bed with down duvet and 300-thread-count Frette linens. Courtyard view. Floors 1-2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 250-300 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Deluxe Suite
Two queen beds or one double bed. Two sofa beds. Down comforters (bed spreads) and 300-thread-count Italian Frette linens. Balcony. Courtyard view. Floors 1 and 2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 400 to 450 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Standard Room
One king bed or two double beds. Duvet and down comforter with Frette-brand linens of 300-thread-count cotton. 200 square feet. City view. Modern decor features mahogany furnishings, concrete, and aluminum accents. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Cable TV with premium channels. Complimentary daily newspaper. Minibar. In-room safe. Open free-flow raining shower with mirrored walls and cedar ceilings. Designer toiletries. Hairdryer. Iron and ironing board.
Family Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 (stacked) bunk bed. Max Occupancy 6.
Premium Room
450 square feet Max Occupancy: 5 adults

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chesterfield Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.779 -80.1317
Area served
South Beach/Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami and Fort Lauderdale
Area description
South Beach

Dining

Safari Bar
This small, but cute, hotel bar features zebra print windows treatments, African masks scattered along the walls and lots of leopard print bar stools. The incredibly friendly staff encourages lounging.
Safari Grill
American cuisine open for lunch and dinner, room service available. Omelets made to order each morning from 8 AM to 10 PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Rooftop deck for 100 persons.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (312)

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bronx, NY
May 18, 2010

Perfect fit for us

Boys trip to South Beach and the Chesterfield Hotel equals a perfect fit. Rooms are small so don't pack four to a room -- two is a go. Nice hotel with very friendly and super cute bartenders. If you are looking for a quiet retreat -- don't book the Chesterfield but I do recommend the nursing home six blocks south.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherbear
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 9, 2011

Perfect Location!

My friends and I visit South Beach almost every year, this place makes my top hotel list. If you want to be near all the popular nightclubs, restaurants, bars, beach and most importantly Ocean Drive then this is the place to stay. The decor of the standard room is very chic and has a huge back area which includes the couch,mini-fridge,and bathroom. The couch has an insert bed you can pull out if needed and the area includes curtains for privacy. The hotel lobby is nice to take pics and start your night by drinking at the bar, the outdoor area is very welcoming as well, definately the place to stay if you want be near all the fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Top nightclubs are a short walk away!

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Topeka K
May 14, 2010

Best hotel in South Beach

came here for vacation and i must say that this place rocks! the rooms are larger that your normal South Beach boutiques and have amazing decor! Besides that the hotel give you free cocktails for an hour everyday and picked us up and dropped us off from mia airport!!! a 2 min walk from the beach... i could go on and on!!! LOVED IT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Apr 27, 2010

Loved it - had to let everyone know

Words can't express, this has got to be the HOTTEST Hotel in South Beach. We arrived at the airport and waited for the complimentary hotel shuttle. It arrived exactly on time, and were greeted by this very professional young lady, [...], I think. We immediately felt like old friends. You have got to see this shuttle, it is the coolest thing ever, it looks like a vintage 1950's convertible. On our way to the hotel, she told us everything we needed to know about South Beach, eating, dancing, sunning, whatever, she knew about it. We arrived to the hotel, she escorted us to the front desk, where Alexis took over, he is now our best friend too. He made sure we had everything we wanted, nothing was left out. Attention to personal service is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smiley Elizabeth
New Jersey
Oct 18, 2012

Had a GREAT time!

Miami is my go to spot for a quick getaway. I have been there about 8xs, but this is my first stay at the Chesterfield. After reading the reviews, I was not sure what to expect but was very pleasantly surprised. The location is perfect! Far enough away from all the hustle and bustle to be able to get rest but close enough that you're at the beach, Mangos, Wet Willie's in under 10minutes. My stay started with an upgrade into a Junior Suite. The room was clean, spacious, and quiet. Staff was great, especially Marcial, Tavaris, and Daniel! Will definitely stay again! As a matter of fact, I'm booking a stay now :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lovemylife
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Aug 23, 2011

I love it!!!

I loved the hotel and the location!!! A wonderful time!!1 Very good hotel very clean and the staff was very NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the corner!!!

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LiliaY
New Jersey
Aug 17, 2012

Great Experience!

Great location.Great value.The hotel is located in the middle of all the little restaurants by the boardwalk, beautiful and comfortable location with access to all possible restaurants, bars and stores. On top of that the area is really safe and perfect for those who want to party in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Always ask for a price of everything that has no price written otherwise you might end up paying $75 a drink!

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Salmanphp
SFO
Sep 30, 2013

Everything was superb!

Loves everything.... Just one thing not related to hotel... But bar tender looks very rude who was on duty on Friday .... Looks she was only behind money ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything!

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
theateam
orlando, fl
May 21, 2013

Great location! Plus free upgrade!

Wow! Right on the beach plus the staff gave us a free upgrade to a HUGE suite & they accommodated our puppy! Loved my stay here will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iEATcookies
Woodbridge, VA, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Amazing Honeymoon

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The room was very cozy and clean, it felt like we were back home. The staff was really nice and helpful specially a staff member named "Pedro." He had all the answers to the questions we asked. The staff also helped me make a nice romantic dinner for my wife and I. The Chef really knows his way around the kitchen. We liked the happy hour that they had each night and their restaurant food was amazing. It's close to the beach and many good stores. One thing that would of made the hotel a little much better would be if they where to add a spa, but the hotel knows a nice spa just a block away and they knew where all the good clubs and hangout spots are at. They also have a free shuttle that will take you to the airport. we are planning on going back sometime next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Have to try their food and their bartenders know how to make a nice drink.

Back to menu Return to top