$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
312 reviews
Great location!!! Beautiful place !

Best bang for your buck! Incredible service, great location and wow what a surprise this room was... See full review

  • Zgar man
  • May 18, 2014
Great hotel

Enjoyed staying there, room was very comfy and clean. Interior was unique and neat. The only thing... See full review

  • Sashanola
  • Apr 3, 2014
The Chesterfield is a new hip boutique hotel located in South Beach's historic Art-Deco district, one block west of Ocean Drive and the beach. The Chesterfield combines historical Art Deco Revival exteriors with an ultra-modern contemporary new interior design.

Bask in the Miami Beach sun on our private roof top sundeck or just relax on the veranda in our over stuffed lounge chairs. You can sip cocktails at the Safari Bar or dine al fresco at some of South Beach's famous restaurants which are located just steps away.

Resort Fee is $15 + tax per night payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami Int'l Airport and complimentary Happy Hour from 7-8 pm daily.

Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.


Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite
One king bed with down duvet and 300-thread-count Frette linens. Courtyard view. Floors 1-2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 250-300 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Deluxe Suite
Two queen beds or one double bed. Two sofa beds. Down comforters (bed spreads) and 300-thread-count Italian Frette linens. Balcony. Courtyard view. Floors 1 and 2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 400 to 450 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Standard Room
One king bed or two double beds. Duvet and down comforter with Frette-brand linens of 300-thread-count cotton. 200 square feet. City view. Modern decor features mahogany furnishings, concrete, and aluminum accents. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Cable TV with premium channels. Complimentary daily newspaper. Minibar. In-room safe. Open free-flow raining shower with mirrored walls and cedar ceilings. Designer toiletries. Hairdryer. Iron and ironing board.
Family Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 (stacked) bunk bed. Max Occupancy 6.
Premium Room
450 square feet Max Occupancy: 5 adults

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chesterfield Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.779 -80.1317
Area served
South Beach/Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami and Fort Lauderdale
Area description
South Beach

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Rooftop deck for 100 persons.

Dining

Safari Bar
This small, but cute, hotel bar features zebra print windows treatments, African masks scattered along the walls and lots of leopard print bar stools. The incredibly friendly staff encourages lounging.
Safari Grill
American cuisine open for lunch and dinner, room service available. Omelets made to order each morning from 8 AM to 10 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (312)

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
victorvelley
Chicago,IL
Oct 26, 2010

Skateboarding and free drinks, oh yes!

My buddy and I checked into Chesterfield for our 2-day vacation after a grueling month at work. The two things that caught our fancy as soon as we checked in were the skateboard rentals and free drinks between 7 and 8 at the Safari bar. We knew we would go to bed tired and sloshed, but I must say, we did not expect the bed to be this comfy. Apart from being spotlessly clean, the bed actually smelled good. And the food was mouth-watering to the last bite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
victorvelley
Chicago,IL
Oct 26, 2010

Skateboarding and free drinks, oh yes!

My buddy and I checked into Chesterfield for our 2-day vacation after a grueling month at work. The two things that caught our fancy as soon as we checked in were the skateboard rentals and free drinks between 7 and 8 at the Safari bar. We knew we would go to bed tired and sloshed, but I must say, we did not expect the bed to be this comfy. Apart from being spotlessly clean, the bed actually smelled good. And the food was mouth-watering to the last bite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Oct 26, 2010

SoBe Great!

Friendly staff. Free hotel/airport shuttle. Excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Oct 26, 2010

SoBe Great!

Friendly staff. Free hotel/airport shuttle. Excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
serenacatino
New York, NY
Oct 25, 2010

We have Found our Vacation Home

My girlfriend and I had an awesome time. Normally, we don't choose to stay at big hotels because of the fact that most places treat homosexual guests with rudeness and behave impolitely with them. But our vision changed when we came here. At last we have found a place where we can relax and enjoy without any one pointing fingers at us. The staff made sure that our privacy was not disturbed and the service provided was excellent. This hotel has now become our regular holiday destination whenever Michelle and I want to spend some time together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robinjorge
Austin,TX
Oct 25, 2010

Had a fun vacation

When my buddy and I checked into the Chesterfield hotel for our vacation, we knew that we were going to have a fun time. Skateboard rentals and free drinks from 7-8? What could be better than that? Turns out that there were other awesome features on offer as well, like the cable TV and a T1 internet connection in the room itself! The linens on the bed felt nice when we finally got to sleep after each fun filled day. The room may have been a tad too expensive, but the features were certainly worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
serenacatino
New York, NY
Oct 25, 2010

We have Found our Vacation Home

My girlfriend and I had an awesome time. Normally, we don't choose to stay at big hotels because of the fact that most places treat homosexual guests with rudeness and behave impolitely with them. But our vision changed when we came here. At last we have found a place where we can relax and enjoy without any one pointing fingers at us. The staff made sure that our privacy was not disturbed and the service provided was excellent. This hotel has now become our regular holiday destination whenever Michelle and I want to spend some time together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robinjorge
Austin,TX
Oct 25, 2010

Had a fun vacation

When my buddy and I checked into the Chesterfield hotel for our vacation, we knew that we were going to have a fun time. Skateboard rentals and free drinks from 7-8? What could be better than that? Turns out that there were other awesome features on offer as well, like the cable TV and a T1 internet connection in the room itself! The linens on the bed felt nice when we finally got to sleep after each fun filled day. The room may have been a tad too expensive, but the features were certainly worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NewYork, NY
Oct 24, 2010

Dirty

The hotel was dirty. Pros: location. Cons: the hotel is a bit outdated & dirty. I had to ask for housekeeping to clean our mattress because when I was inspecting it I found it to be filled w dirt, sand, even chips, under the mattress was pretty awful as well. I even found a ketup package under the mattress. Room was also very dark & once we found a roach in the shower. I would say this place feels more like an ok motel, certainly not a hotel. Would not go back :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NewYork, NY
Oct 24, 2010

Dirty

The hotel was dirty. Pros: location. Cons: the hotel is a bit outdated & dirty. I had to ask for housekeeping to clean our mattress because when I was inspecting it I found it to be filled w dirt, sand, even chips, under the mattress was pretty awful as well. I even found a ketup package under the mattress. Room was also very dark & once we found a roach in the shower. I would say this place feels more like an ok motel, certainly not a hotel. Would not go back :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top