$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 3, 2011

Great location for the price

I was there for only 3 days-2nights. Only spend time in the hotel for the happy hour, shower, and some sleep. Fair service, cute rooms. I tried to have breakfast in the hotel one, though the price was very low and the food good, they had workers painting and hammering right next to the table and thats pretty not nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chammo
Business
Oxnard, CA
May 30, 2011

nightmare on collins

I knew it was not good for me when the hotel shuttle that picked us up said come stay at the no tell hotel! My stay here was about twenty five minutes and 15 of it was checking in. This is definitely for the younger crowd that only wants to sleep here if they ever stop blasting music in the lobby. Then I was given attitude by the hotel desk for wanting to check out and go to another hotel. I was still charged for every night plus the 45.00 check out fee. I have never in all my travels been treated so rudely and unprofessional and would not recommend this hotel. This was definitely a rude awakeneing to "travel bargains!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

City was great. Many places to eat. Shop around for best deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 19, 2011

I *heart* The Chesterfield Hotel & Suite

Great hotel! Enjoyed the nightly complimentary drinks, room was very nice and clean. We were upgraded to a suite complimentary. Great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, in the midst of shopping, Ocean Dr., and the nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ed G. H
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 3, 2011

horrible hotel stay

This hotel was one of the worst experieces ive ever encountered while on vacation. Firstly, i was forced to sleep in a single rooom with a single bed with a male family member, when i specifically paid for a double bed. Secondly, when i arrived at the hotel the music was so loud I barely could her myself speak to the front desk. In addition, there was'nt any WIFI throughout the hotel, only in the lobby area, where they have live music playing. I would not recommend this hotel to my enemy. The only bright side to this hotel experence was its location, it was in the heart of South Beach, walking distance to all activities. Another flaw in this hotel service is its housekeeping, their housekeepers do not understand English. I would leave my room during the early hours of the day and upon my return my room would still be a mess. On too many occasions I would request clean face towels and beach towels and on top of it all the hotel manager only work from 9am to 5pm daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

No need for a taxi, take a nice stroll along the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brooklyn, ny
Mar 30, 2011

great stay on the cheap

the location is fantastic and simple but seemingly clean. on par with many of the other budget-friendly boutique hotels with a streak of style. enjoyed the surprisingly nice bedding that was simple but clean since the typical bed coverlet was happily absent--and commonly known as the filthiest thing in a hotel room that is never washed even in between uses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando,fl
Mar 1, 2011

Great Location. NIce staff.Clean rooms.

The hotel was conveniently located on collins one block from the ocean. The only drawback to this hotel is the parking but that is all of south beach.If your planning on using the parking garages and not valet make sure you get to the garages before 1pm or they will be full on a weekend. The room was very nice had a king size bed a chandelier that you could dim. The room wasn't huge or anything but was very comfortable for a couple. Oh ya and we got free drinks from 7-8 good enough for a slight buzz before we went out for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Bay, Florida
Feb 26, 2011

Great location

This boutique hotel is located within walking distance of beach, shopping and clubs. Also a quick cab to Lincoln Road and other club hot spots. Hotel has small bar inside where people gather at night before heading out for more fun. Staff are very friendly. Have stayed here multiple times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great late night pizza spot (Pizza Rustica) at 863 Washington Ave. Right around corner from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macabee2006
Business
Florida
Feb 23, 2011

Excellent hotel, excellent price!

We had a great time at the Chesterfield, and were very pleased with the quality of the hotel, especially for the price. The rooms were clean, modern, and not your typical hotel look. Great boutique hotel for a hotel chain price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 14, 2011

Is it Me?

"Ok" boutique hotel, Lobby needs facelift bigtime room was great and clean, nice bathroom but you can hear veryone outside talking, walking up the stairs, closing doors, etc... Great for beach, shopping and partying, good location. Staff was weak at best, bartender really sucked, was rude, disrespectful and slow. The "free drinks" for happy hour, aren't free! plus it's garbage liquor and you can only get Gin, Vodka or Rum, no wine, beer, scotch, etc. You pay a $15.00 Hotel "surcharge" which i was told was for the "free Drinks" Had to keep getting new room key, because it stopped working? Oh yeah, the phone system sucked, you cant call the front desk. $32 Bucks for valet parking, but that's typical for South Beach. If your looking for real upscale room and treatment go to the Delano, The Fountainbleu or the Tides. If your gona go just remember where you are... book online for best deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

SET Nightclub on Lincoln is Awesone on Sunday night. Great DJ if you like good House Music. The First DJ [...]? was great the second guy was to loud and "hard", first guy played good soulful stuff. $25 to get in but worth it for the atmosphere and FUNKTION ONE sound system. Great eye candy all over the place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherbear
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 9, 2011

Perfect Location!

My friends and I visit South Beach almost every year, this place makes my top hotel list. If you want to be near all the popular nightclubs, restaurants, bars, beach and most importantly Ocean Drive then this is the place to stay. The decor of the standard room is very chic and has a huge back area which includes the couch,mini-fridge,and bathroom. The couch has an insert bed you can pull out if needed and the area includes curtains for privacy. The hotel lobby is nice to take pics and start your night by drinking at the bar, the outdoor area is very welcoming as well, definately the place to stay if you want be near all the fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Top nightclubs are a short walk away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top