$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
316 out of 316
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The inventor
Business
Finland
Nov 16, 2011

Fantastic

The best of three hotels under my trip to USA of 9 hotel nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ingrid R.
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Great Hotel!

The location is great! The staff is very friendly and so helpful.When I checked in they upgraded me for free to the penthouse since I was there celebrating my birthday. I enjoyed my stay there! Definitely coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kristint1988
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Enjoyed my stay!

I just checked out yesterday morning and I enjoyed my stay at the chesterfield. The staff was AMAZING and very helpful. My only complaints are that NOBODY seemed to have change! I would have tipped more if the desk had change for a $20 or even a $10. I also don't agree with the resort fee. We payed $15.00 a day for towels(that were VERY cheap and worn out), the "complimentary happy hour" which was OK, free boarding pass printing( which was out of order), and "complimentary shuttle service, which didn't take us to the airport due to the run times beginning at 7am. Like I said the staff was wonderful and we are very low maintenance, so we didn't fuss about anything and overall my stay was great. They should just remove the resort fee because it doesn't benefit the guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amelia
Business
Miami, Fl
Oct 31, 2011

Not worth it

When we arrived at the hotel it took us over 30 minutes of waiting in line just to check in. We arrived early around 4:00, and the systems were running slowly; there were only two people at the counter and machinery was very archaic (they had one of the old fashioned credit card swipes to hold your account). The process seemed very inefficient and took a long time. Inside the room it was nice, but so incredibly loud! I felt like we were having a club party in my room the entire time. The music from the bar came right in, and people were loud stumbling drunk back to their roos. Overall, even with the price I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely go to Escopazzo for dinner, it was fantastic!

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iEATcookies
Business
Woodbridge, VA, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Amazing Honeymoon

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The room was very cozy and clean, it felt like we were back home. The staff was really nice and helpful specially a staff member named "Pedro." He had all the answers to the questions we asked. The staff also helped me make a nice romantic dinner for my wife and I. The Chef really knows his way around the kitchen. We liked the happy hour that they had each night and their restaurant food was amazing. It's close to the beach and many good stores. One thing that would of made the hotel a little much better would be if they where to add a spa, but the hotel knows a nice spa just a block away and they knew where all the good clubs and hangout spots are at. They also have a free shuttle that will take you to the airport. we are planning on going back sometime next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have to try their food and their bartenders know how to make a nice drink.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
charlie xxx
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Loud. Really loud.

The first room they gave us did not have a functional bathroom. Literally. The next room was directly over the bar - which is open until very late and super loud. So the bass was THUMPING. And of course, the staff seemed pretty combative with the guests. We were overcharged for a bunch of stuff, but we were tired of fighting with the staff over room charges. On the plus side, it does have location location location on its side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike from MD
Business
Maryland, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Quick getaway

It has a great location on Collins and the staff Were helpful and friendly when you can reach Them. The room is small but chic, the only Real issues I had were that my tv never worked And it was hard to reach front desk by phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama, USA
Oct 21, 2011

Amazing place !!!

The Chesterfield is such an amazing place to stay when you are in Miami Beach. We were stuck here for 2 days after problems with bad weather and airline flights.The lady with Orbitz told us to give it a try and we are so happy we did.The entire staff is so helpful Francesca at the desk and Carlos was so gracious and helpful with anything we needed or directions to anyplace around town. Great rates and such a romantic place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Queretano
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Its just ok

check in is to late 3pm or late people make a line to check in (frutrated )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIG STEVE 39
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oct 13, 2011

GREEEEEEAAAAAT!

MY STAY HERE AT THE CHESTERFIELD WAS INCREDIBLE. I WENT DOWN DURING CARNIVAL AND WAS ACCOMODATED PERFECTLY. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE. THE LOCATION IS PERFECT AND NEAR ALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top