$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kee Kee
Business
Southbeach Chesterfield hotel
May 11, 2012

Friend getaway

Predo, Daniel, & Travis was really a big help and they need a raise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bean're
Business
professional tourist
Jul 13, 2012

No-tell Hotel

I like this place if you are looking for a party place with a party crowd in the heart of South Beach. Best value by far. It is an old place that is fixed up with some charm done on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eleventh street diner ( the old street car on the corner of Washington.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The First Lady
Business
Atlanta Ga
Aug 12, 2012

Great Couples Getaway

Overall this hotel was perfect. My boyfriend and I stayed in the Jr Deluxe Suite room 406 located in the back. It was very nice and spacious in comparison to our friends that stayed on Ocean drive at the Victor hotel. We were only a block away from the beach and a block from Washington ave which had a lot of good restaurants. My only complaint would be that because we were located in the back of the hotel, the alley behind us seemed to have construction of some type every morning around 8am. Fortunately we both have a hard time sleeping in due to our work schedules. Also, house keeping seemed to be on their own schedule. One day they may not come til 3pm to clean or 5pm. Not sure if that was because our room was one of the last to e cleaned. Overall it was a great hotel, the staff was on point, happy hour was great, great location central to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants on ocean drive have a lot of deals but can be pricey depending on where you go. Don't be afraid to venture to Washington ave. tons of restaurants and more shopping centers within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AngelYZ
Business
College park Maryland
Aug 10, 2012

The room was not clean at all

I stay in that hotel for two nights, it's so noising. The loud music played until three am. Besides, the room was too small, I even can not turn around. The room was so dirty, someone's disgust underwear on the shelf. Lots of hair on the towel. I will not choose that hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aguilla
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 23, 2012

So-so

This place isn't that bad, but it needed a few things. 1) Our room didn't feel clean at all. There were a lot of hairs in the linen and towels, which is not appealing. There's also hair in the shower and on the floors. Not a fan of hair, so not too big a fan of the room. 2) The first night was crazy, and we could hear everything that was going on in the alley. It's South Beach though, so you expect to hear a lot of partying. 3) The staff was great. We wanted to move from a double bed room, to a single-bed king room. The staff accommodated us and even moved our bags for us while we were out. Overall, it was an okay hotel. The price wasn't horrible, but I definitely would have liked a cleaner room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to valet, then you can pay the meters ($14/8-hours) just on 9th and Collins. Its a short walk across the street, and if you play the game right you can save yourself some money for parking. The meters aren't counted from 3am-9am, so you essentially have 6 free hours of parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wannabea
Business
Conyers, GA
Oct 5, 2012

Chesterfield

This is a great hotel if you want to hit up the beach or go clubbing. If you're more into seeing the sights and being on the go in a car, then this hotel is probably not for you. There is no wireless in the room but you can get signal outside. Valet parking is $32 a night so staying here w/o a car is probably preferable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phi1ip H
Business
DC
Oct 16, 2012

Hidden Costs

Lobby was well decorated with a nice front terrace facing the street with tables. Upon check-in we were upgraded at no cost to a king suite which a pleasant surprise. After a somewhat exhausting climb up a narrow outside stairway we entered our lovely and very well decorated upscale room with stone flooring and clear glass sink in the bath. There were wine glasses and opener, stereo (which guests in other rooms enjoyed until the wee hours of the morning) and flat screen TV with poor reception. The bath was gorgeous, but the toilet while looking very trendy was painful to operate with a button on the side of the tank next to wall that was difficult to press and had to be held in for several sseconds until it flushed. The air conditioning system was nice forced air with vents rather than the window units found in many hotels, however the thermostat wasn't functioning properly and no matter what temperature we set it at, the compressor would never stop, allowing the room to become quite chilly inspite of the warm South Beach climate. The only control we had was to shut it off when it got too cold which became a problem at night after falling asleep in a comfortable room with the system shut off, since we woke up a few hours later sweating profusely and in need of another shower. Over all though the hotel has a trendy upscale vibe and attracts a hip younger crowd. Free watered down drinks are provided from 7 to 8 pm in the lobby area which can be enjoyed at tables on the front terrace, don't try to get a another drink at 8:01 pm because you will be flatly denied regardless of how well you tipped the cute blonde eastern european bar tender up to that point. There's also free high speed wifi available throughout the hotel and in the rooms, did I say free? Well, management likes to tout it as free, but then charges a $15 fee (16.95 after taxes) every day of your stay payable directly to the hotel upon checkout. This is in addition to the daily rate paid through the online booking service. I did see that when booking the room but didn't realize it was a daily charge and upon further contemplation, it occurs to me that since there is no way to opt out and not use the bar service or wifi this is really just a way to confuse guests and make their daily rate look better when comparing with other hotels. You will also need to pay for parking, the most reasonable rate we found was at the public garage a couple blocks away for $1/hr or $20/day. So be prepared for the hidden fees and be sure to calculate them when comparing rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very quaint french restaurant called the 'Otentic' a few blocks away. It's a very small restaurant but the food is amazing, especially the escargot. And you will fall in love with the little black dog wandering around with his tongue hanging out. The chef is a very nice, friendly and enthusiastic fellow who shops daily for fresh ingredients so the Sunday we were there, we were unable to enjoy crepes, but he mentioned they are usually available every other day of the week. The only restroom available is a disgusting public restroom next door, so be prepared and don't let that detract from the excellent quisine at this charming restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tominus
Business
savannnah
Dec 15, 2012

not bad in this price

hotel is near the south beach but u can't see ocean in ur room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenny Leo
Business
Guatemala
Dec 24, 2012

Not exacly what it promises

Take note, the hotel charges a MANDATORY $15 for amenities posted as free on Or...tz. Needs more care in cleanliness, window faces onto back alleyway and trucks make a terrific noise early am. Great location & interesting decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dizzy devil
Business
Washington
Jan 4, 2013

Only good for taking a working girl into. Stay away if you with family

The hotel lobby Is extremely shoddy. The whole atmosphere seems like that of the hourly hotels. Staff are not really helpful. Pedro at the front desk was anything but welcoming. Hotel absolutely way overpriced. Hotel will do if you come here for a wild party but terrible if you want to be on holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Have breakfast at the four points by Sheraton. Food was spectacular

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top