$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mpao1217
Friends
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Awesome Hotel!

All around good experience at this hotel. Unbelievable price. Great location (only 1 block from the beach), friendly staff, awesome suite.....really doesn't get any better for the money! Free happy hour from 7-8 every night too (which we missed, but a good perk!). Also free use of beach towels. All of the staff we dealt with were awesome. I would def stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pinkgirl
Friends
New York, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Oceanside getaway

I enjoyed my overall stay at this hotel although I still feel that it was somewhat overpriced. The room had a beautiful, unique and funky decor but it felt somewhat small and had us tripping over quite a few things just to get around. I have to add that the lighting is very poor in the rooms in this hotel but i believe that was intentional due to the overall atmosphere of the entire hotel to resemble that of a nightclub, with a bar right in the front lobby and dance music being played night and day. The tv only had one channel but there were a set of nice speakers for you to play your music as you get ready for the club and whatnot. I might also add that they offer complimentary beach towels and free shuttle to and from the airport, plus happy hour at the bar from 7-8. The location is probably the best selling point, as it is literally a five minute walk from the beach and 10 minutes, by cab, to the clubs nearby. I originally signed up for a room with a jacuzzi but didn't end up getting one since the receptionist claimed that what you sign up for through Orbitz might not be exactly what it says, so buyer beware. I did enjoy my trip overall, (I was in Miami, i couldn't complain) but I might've tried harder to find a place that offered something more considering the price i paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel offers free admission passes to certain clubs on certain nights so be sure to take full advantage of them. Otherwise, you could end up paying 10-20 dollars per person just for admission. Plus, you can pregame in the hotel before you leave, being that the clubs are mostly 5-15 minute drives away. Be sure you know what kind of music and crowd to anticipate at the club before you plan to go because it varies depending on the day of the week.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lovemylife
Couples
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Aug 23, 2011

I love it!!!

I loved the hotel and the location!!! A wonderful time!!1 Very good hotel very clean and the staff was very NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the corner!!!

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Olando
Aug 19, 2011

Solo Vacation

The Chesterfield Hotel made for a fantastic stay in SOBE. Pros: King sized bed, refrigerator,Jacuzzi, outdoor tables and chairs along outdoor passage way to room. Close to Ocean Drive and the beach. Shopping. Bus and bike rentals handy. Cons: Jacuzzi did not work. No waste baskets in room. Unreliable Wi-Fi access. Safe not large enough for 17" laptop. Stench in alley next to room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's all right there. Even off Ocean Drive. I walked from the hotel to Best Buy off Fifth Stree, then South on Alton, to the Miami Marina for lunch. Then Eastward along Government Cut, until finally reaching the beach.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
papas fritas
Single
Reading, PA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

im in miami kidddd

Wonderful... The staff were very nice and out going the lounge area was real chill, great place to meet all the hotel guest especially happy hour that was a fun time, the rooms were real modern but gave you a lodgee type of feel, the shower was dynamics I must say I came back home wanting to upgrading my shower lol. Above all it was a great hotel don't think I need to switch it if I ever go down again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a call a cab @ wet willies and start walking ..

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cu34tie
Friends
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Girl's Weekend

I stayed at the hotel for my sister's 21st birthday. The decor was cool a nice contemporary feel. The hotel room was clean, ac worked, the staff cleaned the room everyday we left the sign on the door fresh towels and all that jazz. The hotel is perfectly located in South Beach and walking distance to the great restaurants, bars and shops. There is a dj at night in the lobby so yes there is noise but its the hip, young atmosphere of the location. Free drinks awesome. In all great place to lay your head after a great party night on the town!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NiteLifeTshirts-com Travels
Couples
Tampa, FL
Aug 10, 2011

Great experience.

We spent the night at this hotel. The location was great. Walking distance to the beach, clubs and restaurants. Only negative was the tiny bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at the parking garage a block away. Don't pay for valet.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
India
Aug 4, 2011

The good and bad of Chesterfield

The good first: the shuttle service and the location are the 2 best things about this hotel. Bad: while the check in was good, we were given a room on the ground floor. We had specifically asked for quite room but the room was the noisiest I have ever stayed anywhere in the world. In spite of repeat request they didn't give us a quieter room. People were actually screaming, partying n getting drunk in the lobby and every single thing could be heard all nite inside room. Also at around 2 am there was power cut and when asked abt it they said it will come in 40 mins. The power never came back till next day noon. It was over 10 hours without ac and light in the room and under tremendous noise condition the place was Unlivable. However next day after asking them for refund of the entire stay, they finally agreed to give a quite room on the top but the bathroom was leaking, broken and no shower panel or bathtub. However we had no choice hence spend 4 nights there. Average experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping was rite outside the hotel. Location is very well placed :)

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long overdue Honeymoon
Couples
New York , NY
Jul 30, 2011

Great 1st Vacation for me and my wife

This is a pretty good hotel. We stayed in the Junior Suite which was clean and the bed was very comfy.The hotel is in a prime location of South Beach , around the corner from Ocean Drive, the Beach & the great restaurants. My wife and i a great time . Even the food from this hotel was great and staff was helpful .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
orlanod
Jul 27, 2011

Chesterfiled Hotel is not a Hotel!

The Chesterfield staff was a very unhappy group of people. The hotel was poorly managed. Not one of the staff except the nice young man from Spain at the small Street bar smiled and or greeted us in any manner during our 3 day stay there. The service was just plain aful and had a 15% tip added to every tab, I guess this was done to add insult to injury. the alleged hotel is not any better than a poorly run motel in a small town. There were holes in the floor covering, the room was decorated with mini bottles and junk, the phone did not work, the controller on the TV did not work and the alley our room was on was part of the bar over flow area. Thank God the bar was not popular or we would have never been able to sleep, the ear plugs were the only thing that saved us. This is one of many trips to Sobee for us and this was by far the worst experience we ever had. [...]the Chesterfield both mis-represented the accomodationas and I felt robbed. I would have galdly paid another 100$ per night for a real hotel with real service and or at least a friendly or helpful staff. There is more but why waste my time writing. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

never stay at the chesterfield hotel

Back to menu Return to top