$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taurus7777
Business
Florida
Dec 14, 2011

Nice stay

I was on bussiness and this is more of a "Vacation for young adults" type hotel. However the staff was nice, the room was clean and was upgraded from what I payed for without asking. Area is expensive so bring money...lots of it ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Gold
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 9, 2011

nice surprise

great location, good rooms (ask to see several to pick), nice rooftop, and overall - very good value for pay (~$110/night). staff quality varies - few are great, few are clueless, and few make a favor they provide service at all..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miami guest
Business
Toronto
Dec 5, 2011

Young couple weekend getaway

We are a young couple (25) who visited South Beach in early December to see the city, relax, have fun, and get the scoop on real estate investments. This turned out to be the weekend of the Art show, so hotel prices were high - we did not know about the city events prior to going. This hotel is located in a noisy party neighbourhood. The hotel bar plays music from mid day until 12am. Starting 2am, people start coming back from clubs and bars. You will definitely not get a good night's sleep in this hotel. Washrooms are small, old and there is no hairdryer. The ironing board is a mimi from IKEA (can iron small things but not shirts/dresses). Luggage storage is in the hallway with everyone walking by. There are no additional ammenities (gym/pool) but a resort fee is still required. A cab ride to the airport is included in the resort fee, except the shuttle broke down when we were there so we paid for a cab anyway. Considering that we only slept in the room, and were out from early morning until late night, it was ok. But i would not go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GoBears
Business
Chicago
Nov 16, 2011

Hubby's Birthday Weekend

Hotel was not what I expected! Room was super small no walking space at all. The light in the room was awful, it was hard to get ready. We were given a room at a sister hotel next to them, long line to check in and there was no space for people to keep forming a line in the lobby. The only thing I like was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The inventor
Business
Finland
Nov 16, 2011

Fantastic

The best of three hotels under my trip to USA of 9 hotel nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ingrid R.
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Great Hotel!

The location is great! The staff is very friendly and so helpful.When I checked in they upgraded me for free to the penthouse since I was there celebrating my birthday. I enjoyed my stay there! Definitely coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kristint1988
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Enjoyed my stay!

I just checked out yesterday morning and I enjoyed my stay at the chesterfield. The staff was AMAZING and very helpful. My only complaints are that NOBODY seemed to have change! I would have tipped more if the desk had change for a $20 or even a $10. I also don't agree with the resort fee. We payed $15.00 a day for towels(that were VERY cheap and worn out), the "complimentary happy hour" which was OK, free boarding pass printing( which was out of order), and "complimentary shuttle service, which didn't take us to the airport due to the run times beginning at 7am. Like I said the staff was wonderful and we are very low maintenance, so we didn't fuss about anything and overall my stay was great. They should just remove the resort fee because it doesn't benefit the guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amelia
Business
Miami, Fl
Oct 31, 2011

Not worth it

When we arrived at the hotel it took us over 30 minutes of waiting in line just to check in. We arrived early around 4:00, and the systems were running slowly; there were only two people at the counter and machinery was very archaic (they had one of the old fashioned credit card swipes to hold your account). The process seemed very inefficient and took a long time. Inside the room it was nice, but so incredibly loud! I felt like we were having a club party in my room the entire time. The music from the bar came right in, and people were loud stumbling drunk back to their roos. Overall, even with the price I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely go to Escopazzo for dinner, it was fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iEATcookies
Business
Woodbridge, VA, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Amazing Honeymoon

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The room was very cozy and clean, it felt like we were back home. The staff was really nice and helpful specially a staff member named "Pedro." He had all the answers to the questions we asked. The staff also helped me make a nice romantic dinner for my wife and I. The Chef really knows his way around the kitchen. We liked the happy hour that they had each night and their restaurant food was amazing. It's close to the beach and many good stores. One thing that would of made the hotel a little much better would be if they where to add a spa, but the hotel knows a nice spa just a block away and they knew where all the good clubs and hangout spots are at. They also have a free shuttle that will take you to the airport. we are planning on going back sometime next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have to try their food and their bartenders know how to make a nice drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
charlie xxx
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Loud. Really loud.

The first room they gave us did not have a functional bathroom. Literally. The next room was directly over the bar - which is open until very late and super loud. So the bass was THUMPING. And of course, the staff seemed pretty combative with the guests. We were overcharged for a bunch of stuff, but we were tired of fighting with the staff over room charges. On the plus side, it does have location location location on its side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top