$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
317 reviews
Gorgeous!

Staff was amazingly helpful! Best hotel thus far! Would recommend this to anyone! See full review

  • AJWard123
  • Jul 17, 2014
chesterfield

Great staff complimentary happy hour couldn't beat it. Great location See full review

  • rob.b
  • Jul 10, 2014
South Beach boutique hotel marries old and new Miami Beach

The hotel is located in a prime area of South Beach, between Collins Avenue and Ocean Drive. Jetsetters appreciate the Art Deco exterior details with contemporary interiors. The hotel has 90 rooms and black-and-white cabanas. A safari-themed lobby -- complete with African tribal masks -- welcomes guests into the intimate space. The hotel boasts a rooftop sundeck and hot tub and romantic, softly lit rooms. 

Highlights
  • Safari-themed boutique hotel with Art Deco exterior and modern decor
  • Free shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Private rooftop sundeck and hot tub
  • Happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.
  • Scooter, bike and skateboard rentals
Rooms

Dramatic lighting -- think candles and chandeliers -- create a sense of sultriness in the 90-room property. Rooms have doubles or kings. The Chesterfield Rooms take inspiration from nature, incorporating colors like green, eggplant and mahogany into the walls and bedding. The Chesterfield Penthouse looks like a South Beach bachelor pad decked out with a white leather sofa, king bed and matching wall units. Each room has a T-1 Internet connection, mini bar, safe and Mascioni linens and robes.

Features

 

The hotel is ideally situated for visitors wanting to be close to the South Beach action. However, its appeal goes beyond location. The property embodies the chic boutique experience, with its lounge (called, what else: Safari Bar?) and residential-style suites at sister and next-door property The Lily-Leon.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Miami International Airport (21 minutes)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (3 minutes)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Art Deco District (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Washington Avenue (0.2 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Jackie Gleason Theater (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Road (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
Business
  • T-1 Internet connection
Policies and fees
  • Resort fee is $15 plus tax per night payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami International Airport and complimentary happy hour from 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. daily.
  • Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card," this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.
  • Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.779 -80.1317
Area served
South Beach/Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami and Fort Lauderdale
Area description
South Beach

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chesterfield Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite
One king bed with down duvet and 300-thread-count Frette linens. Courtyard view. Floors 1-2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 250-300 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Deluxe Suite
Two queen beds or one double bed. Two sofa beds. Down comforters (bed spreads) and 300-thread-count Italian Frette linens. Balcony. Courtyard view. Floors 1 and 2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 400 to 450 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Standard Room
One king bed or two double beds. Duvet and down comforter with Frette-brand linens of 300-thread-count cotton. 200 square feet. City view. Modern decor features mahogany furnishings, concrete, and aluminum accents. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Cable TV with premium channels. Complimentary daily newspaper. Minibar. In-room safe. Open free-flow raining shower with mirrored walls and cedar ceilings. Designer toiletries. Hairdryer. Iron and ironing board.
Family Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 (stacked) bunk bed. Max Occupancy 6.
Premium Room
450 square feet Max Occupancy: 5 adults

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Rooftop deck for 100 persons.

Dining

Safari Bar
This small, but cute, hotel bar features zebra print windows treatments, African masks scattered along the walls and lots of leopard print bar stools. The incredibly friendly staff encourages lounging.
Safari Grill
American cuisine open for lunch and dinner, room service available. Omelets made to order each morning from 8 AM to 10 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (317)

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
317 out of 317
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macabee2006
Florida
Feb 23, 2011

Excellent hotel, excellent price!

We had a great time at the Chesterfield, and were very pleased with the quality of the hotel, especially for the price. The rooms were clean, modern, and not your typical hotel look. Great boutique hotel for a hotel chain price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S and A love Miami
Waterbury, ct
Jun 11, 2013

Perfect location

Enjoyed our stay here very much. One block from the beach!!! Got there early lobby held our luggage so we could go to the beach while we wait for our room to get ready. They upgraded us to a suite so we didn't have to wait anymore. Nice, cheap little deli around the corner perfect for breakfast and lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew from Texas
Houston, TX
Jul 23, 2012

Great location !

I had a very nice stay at the hotel which is a short block from the beach. I really liked the rain shower head which comes down straight from the middle of the ceiling and the water is very hot just the way I like it, the bed was very nice, big flat screen TV, cd and ipod port player, the room is very sheek. You get bath robes, iron and board, they have dry cleaing service, room service, nice airconditioners set very cold. They have a free airport shuttle service that picks up at all of their sister hotels. I would like to try other hotels from this group. This is a nice place for adults not for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk along the beach sidewalk up to the Ritz carlton on the beach where Lincoln road starts. Lincoln road has very nice places to eat, shop and people watch with lush tropical landscaping in the middle of the road. Also in the morning go a couple of blocks from the hotel to News Cafe for breakfast.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alyssa's Mom!
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 19, 2010

Great location - friendly staff

Took my 17yr old daughter and her best friend for the weekend and we had a great time. The rooms are not big - but were comfortable. The staff was great, and you couldn't ask for a better location! The middle of Collins Ave shopping and 5 minutes from the beach. The girls loved the atmosphere too. We will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

definately valet your car - it's worth it

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
winnipeg canada
Jul 4, 2011

awesome

staff was always freindly and always there when needed. lite atmosphere, clean hotel, great location, close to everything on south beach. Would definatley stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lincon drive, shop and eat, awesome walking street

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
catb
Business
Washington DC
Jul 9, 2014

good experience

Super helpful and friendly staff. Clean room. Only hassle is parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TeeMac
rockaway, NY
Aug 26, 2013

an ok stay

First there was construction going on right in front of the hotel. It was very hard to get into the hotel to begin with. Our room was not in the main chesterfield hotel, it was in a building 2 doors down that was formally the lily, another inconvenience. The room was spacious and the bed was comfy but it was too dark in the room and the bathroom was very awkward (the sink was in another room from the toilet and shower) there is no full length mirror in the room and no counter top on the sink. Overall just an ok experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the specials at the restaurants by the beach. Food can be expensive.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCHH
New York, NY, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Pretty Good for the Area

Stayed in the Suite for one night, it had more room and separate rooms. Was great for hanging out. Huge bad side was that it was at the back of the hotel, windows toward the alley so the garbage and delivery truck did not let us sleep in the morning. WiFi also did not reach where we were staying. Bed was ok, not the most comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Nikki Beach, Best location for a Sunday Night out.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Mar 13, 2010

Pretty good

I stayed here for 9 days with some friends for spring break. Overall, I liked the hotel and I would go back, but only because I don't think there's anything better for the same price/location, not because I'm in love with the hotel. The hotel's location is great if you're a spring breaker. It's right in the middle of everything and there were constantly tons of people in the lobby bar and outside. It's really close to all the clubs and shopping, which was great. The service was good, the front desk was always very helpful. Downside: the rooms barely had any lighting and were pretty small, there were constantly little bugs wondering around, we received a dirty towel, the shower had no barrier so the water got all over the bathroom, and it got really noisy sometimes. TIP: almsot all the restuarants on Ocean Dr already include a 15-20% tip on your bill, so be careful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Those paper "VIP" wristbands that promoters are handing out on street corners do NOTHING. You don't skip the line, you don't get in free, you don't get a free drink, NOTHING!! They use them to get you to the club hoping that once you're there, you'll just stay. The only thing that sometimes helped us was the VIP passes we got from the hotel, but you still have to be assertive with them. If you're really interested in a club, go over during the day and sometimes they'll be selling real VIP bracelets (usually the real ones are plastic) so you can skip the line. DON'T TRUST THE SKETCHY PROMOTERS ON THE STREET! THEY CAN'T DO ANYTHING FOR YOU!

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phi1ip H
DC
Oct 16, 2012

Hidden Costs

Lobby was well decorated with a nice front terrace facing the street with tables. Upon check-in we were upgraded at no cost to a king suite which a pleasant surprise. After a somewhat exhausting climb up a narrow outside stairway we entered our lovely and very well decorated upscale room with stone flooring and clear glass sink in the bath. There were wine glasses and opener, stereo (which guests in other rooms enjoyed until the wee hours of the morning) and flat screen TV with poor reception. The bath was gorgeous, but the toilet while looking very trendy was painful to operate with a button on the side of the tank next to wall that was difficult to press and had to be held in for several sseconds until it flushed. The air conditioning system was nice forced air with vents rather than the window units found in many hotels, however the thermostat wasn't functioning properly and no matter what temperature we set it at, the compressor would never stop, allowing the room to become quite chilly inspite of the warm South Beach climate. The only control we had was to shut it off when it got too cold which became a problem at night after falling asleep in a comfortable room with the system shut off, since we woke up a few hours later sweating profusely and in need of another shower. Over all though the hotel has a trendy upscale vibe and attracts a hip younger crowd. Free watered down drinks are provided from 7 to 8 pm in the lobby area which can be enjoyed at tables on the front terrace, don't try to get a another drink at 8:01 pm because you will be flatly denied regardless of how well you tipped the cute blonde eastern european bar tender up to that point. There's also free high speed wifi available throughout the hotel and in the rooms, did I say free? Well, management likes to tout it as free, but then charges a $15 fee (16.95 after taxes) every day of your stay payable directly to the hotel upon checkout. This is in addition to the daily rate paid through the online booking service. I did see that when booking the room but didn't realize it was a daily charge and upon further contemplation, it occurs to me that since there is no way to opt out and not use the bar service or wifi this is really just a way to confuse guests and make their daily rate look better when comparing with other hotels. You will also need to pay for parking, the most reasonable rate we found was at the public garage a couple blocks away for $1/hr or $20/day. So be prepared for the hidden fees and be sure to calculate them when comparing rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very quaint french restaurant called the 'Otentic' a few blocks away. It's a very small restaurant but the food is amazing, especially the escargot. And you will fall in love with the little black dog wandering around with his tongue hanging out. The chef is a very nice, friendly and enthusiastic fellow who shops daily for fresh ingredients so the Sunday we were there, we were unable to enjoy crepes, but he mentioned they are usually available every other day of the week. The only restroom available is a disgusting public restroom next door, so be prepared and don't let that detract from the excellent quisine at this charming restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top