$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
250 reviews
Great Girls Getaway

This was our second stay, and we enjoyed it just as much as we did last year. Location is great,... See full review

  • LaReese
  • Oct 10, 2014
Love This Hotel

You can not get any better value than this hotel. Get a suite and enjoy your self. The hotel offers... See full review

  • Damboiu
  • Sep 16, 2014
South Beach boutique hotel marries old and new Miami Beach

The hotel is located in a prime area of South Beach, between Collins Avenue and Ocean Drive. Jetsetters appreciate the Art Deco exterior details with contemporary interiors. The hotel has 90 rooms and black-and-white cabanas. A safari-themed lobby -- complete with African tribal masks -- welcomes guests into the intimate space. The hotel boasts a rooftop sundeck and hot tub and romantic, softly lit rooms. 

Highlights
  • Safari-themed boutique hotel with Art Deco exterior and modern decor
  • Free shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Private rooftop sundeck and hot tub
  • Happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.
  • Scooter, bike and skateboard rentals
Rooms

Dramatic lighting -- think candles and chandeliers -- create a sense of sultriness in the 90-room property. Rooms have doubles or kings. The Chesterfield Rooms take inspiration from nature, incorporating colors like green, eggplant and mahogany into the walls and bedding. The Chesterfield Penthouse looks like a South Beach bachelor pad decked out with a white leather sofa, king bed and matching wall units. Each room has a T-1 Internet connection, mini bar, safe and Mascioni linens and robes.

Features

 

The hotel is ideally situated for visitors wanting to be close to the South Beach action. However, its appeal goes beyond location. The property embodies the chic boutique experience, with its lounge (called, what else: Safari Bar?) and residential-style suites at sister and next-door property The Lily-Leon.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Miami International Airport (21 minutes)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (3 minutes)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Art Deco District (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Washington Avenue (0.2 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Jackie Gleason Theater (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Road (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
Business
  • T-1 Internet connection
Policies and fees
  • Resort fee is $15 plus tax per night payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami International Airport and complimentary happy hour from 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. daily.
  • Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card," this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.
  • Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.779 -80.1317
Area served
South Beach/Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami and Fort Lauderdale
Area description
South Beach

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chesterfield Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite
One king bed with down duvet and 300-thread-count Frette linens. Courtyard view. Floors 1-2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 250-300 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Deluxe Suite
Two queen beds or one double bed. Two sofa beds. Down comforters (bed spreads) and 300-thread-count Italian Frette linens. Balcony. Courtyard view. Floors 1 and 2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 400 to 450 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Standard Room
One king bed or two double beds. Duvet and down comforter with Frette-brand linens of 300-thread-count cotton. 200 square feet. City view. Modern decor features mahogany furnishings, concrete, and aluminum accents. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Cable TV with premium channels. Complimentary daily newspaper. Minibar. In-room safe. Open free-flow raining shower with mirrored walls and cedar ceilings. Designer toiletries. Hairdryer. Iron and ironing board.
Family Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 (stacked) bunk bed. Max Occupancy 6.
Premium Room
450 square feet Max Occupancy: 5 adults

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Safari Bar
This small, but cute, hotel bar features zebra print windows treatments, African masks scattered along the walls and lots of leopard print bar stools. The incredibly friendly staff encourages lounging.
Safari Grill
American cuisine open for lunch and dinner, room service available. Omelets made to order each morning from 8 AM to 10 PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Rooftop deck for 100 persons.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (250)

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long overdue Honeymoon
Business
New York , NY
Jul 30, 2011

Great 1st Vacation for me and my wife

This is a pretty good hotel. We stayed in the Junior Suite which was clean and the bed was very comfy.The hotel is in a prime location of South Beach , around the corner from Ocean Drive, the Beach & the great restaurants. My wife and i a great time . Even the food from this hotel was great and staff was helpful .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlanod
Jul 27, 2011

Chesterfiled Hotel is not a Hotel!

The Chesterfield staff was a very unhappy group of people. The hotel was poorly managed. Not one of the staff except the nice young man from Spain at the small Street bar smiled and or greeted us in any manner during our 3 day stay there. The service was just plain aful and had a 15% tip added to every tab, I guess this was done to add insult to injury. the alleged hotel is not any better than a poorly run motel in a small town. There were holes in the floor covering, the room was decorated with mini bottles and junk, the phone did not work, the controller on the TV did not work and the alley our room was on was part of the bar over flow area. Thank God the bar was not popular or we would have never been able to sleep, the ear plugs were the only thing that saved us. This is one of many trips to Sobee for us and this was by far the worst experience we ever had. [...]the Chesterfield both mis-represented the accomodationas and I felt robbed. I would have galdly paid another 100$ per night for a real hotel with real service and or at least a friendly or helpful staff. There is more but why waste my time writing. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

never stay at the chesterfield hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jul 23, 2011

Trendy getaway for location & rate!

The Chesterfield is a cute Trendy South Beach Miami Boutique Hotel! The location is wonderful...just a block walk from the beach...restaurants...shopping...and night clubs! They have a groovy drink mixer happy hour....from 7-8! The Chesterfield (part of the South Beach Group) also provides complimentary transportation to and from the airport which makes the travel experience all the more wonderful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Shuttle service and free happy hour!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rsngrkm
Business
─░stanbul
Jul 17, 2011

Best location,friendly staff...

U dont need to rent a car..just walk couple mins to the sea,shops and the clubs..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Jul 14, 2011

Great for party night rest!!!

I rented this room just for the night to avoid driving late after a night out. It was a nice surprise. Not exactly a place for someone looking for peace and quiet. Even the theme in the room was party night; It had a nice radio and big screen TV with trendy decoration. Service was great.one complaint; air conditioning was not cool enough. Overall great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
winnipeg canada
Jul 4, 2011

awesome

staff was always freindly and always there when needed. lite atmosphere, clean hotel, great location, close to everything on south beach. Would definatley stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lincon drive, shop and eat, awesome walking street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jax, fl
Jun 28, 2011

FUN AND RELAXATION

My stay was just what I expected fun, fun and more fun. The hotel staff was very friendly and the service was excellent. I definitely would refer the Chesterfield to my friends. The hotel is in walking distance especially Wet Willie's. South Beach is the best!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 27, 2011

Family getaway

It has a great location but rooms are very small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 3, 2011

Great location for the price

I was there for only 3 days-2nights. Only spend time in the hotel for the happy hour, shower, and some sleep. Fair service, cute rooms. I tried to have breakfast in the hotel one, though the price was very low and the food good, they had workers painting and hammering right next to the table and thats pretty not nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chammo
Business
Oxnard, CA
May 30, 2011

nightmare on collins

I knew it was not good for me when the hotel shuttle that picked us up said come stay at the no tell hotel! My stay here was about twenty five minutes and 15 of it was checking in. This is definitely for the younger crowd that only wants to sleep here if they ever stop blasting music in the lobby. Then I was given attitude by the hotel desk for wanting to check out and go to another hotel. I was still charged for every night plus the 45.00 check out fee. I have never in all my travels been treated so rudely and unprofessional and would not recommend this hotel. This was definitely a rude awakeneing to "travel bargains!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

City was great. Many places to eat. Shop around for best deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top