$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
charlie xxx
New York, NY, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Loud. Really loud.

The first room they gave us did not have a functional bathroom. Literally. The next room was directly over the bar - which is open until very late and super loud. So the bass was THUMPING. And of course, the staff seemed pretty combative with the guests. We were overcharged for a bunch of stuff, but we were tired of fighting with the staff over room charges. On the plus side, it does have location location location on its side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike from MD
Friends
Maryland, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Quick getaway

It has a great location on Collins and the staff Were helpful and friendly when you can reach Them. The room is small but chic, the only Real issues I had were that my tv never worked And it was hard to reach front desk by phone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Alabama, USA
Oct 21, 2011

Amazing place !!!

The Chesterfield is such an amazing place to stay when you are in Miami Beach. We were stuck here for 2 days after problems with bad weather and airline flights.The lady with Orbitz told us to give it a try and we are so happy we did.The entire staff is so helpful Francesca at the desk and Carlos was so gracious and helpful with anything we needed or directions to anyplace around town. Great rates and such a romantic place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Queretano
Friends
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Its just ok

check in is to late 3pm or late people make a line to check in (frutrated )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eliana
Single
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 12, 2011

I love it!!!!

The service was great...everybody was so friendly....i love it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Destro
Friends
Monterey Park, CA, USA
Oct 1, 2011

4 Day Bday Trip

Arrived to Miami, specifically South Beach, at 6am. Our hotel reservation wasn't until 1pm but the staff was kind enough to check us in early. That was a huge plus to our day. The location of the hotel is perfect as it is only 1 block away from the beach. The hotel does have Happy Hour from 7-8pm but in my honest opinion, not really worth it. The bartender was not the best by any means, and her service didn't make things better. Instead, we walked to the local liquor store and picked up two bottles so we can pregame at our hotel. We stayed in regular room, two beds, 1 bathroom. The bathroom is pretty small compared to others I've been in but it does the job. Room also comes with a corner closet, tv, small fridge, and a/c. I had read previous reviews about the a/c being weak and I would agree that, even though the heat wasn't unbearable, the a/c could use more kick. By "weak" I say 68 degrees is the lowest it goes. The room cleaning was prompt and thorough and the overall staff service was satisfactory. The hotel, as a part of the fees, does provide beach towels daily. We went out to clubs every night in which they also have passes to. We were hooked up with passes to Mansion for Friday night and it was definitely an awesome experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Mango Cafe for Thursday night, Club Mansion for Friday Night, Love Hate lounge for Saturday night.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MimiG
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 16, 2011

Switched at Check-In

Unfortunately, our hotel was under renovation and there wasn't a room available when we arrived. We were switched to a sister hotel (Metropole) 2 blocks down with a larger room, but it was a King room not a Double Queen. I appreciate that the hotel did not charge us more, but was not impressed with the quality of the room. The furniture is worn and the amenities were not great. Otherwise, the TV reception not good and the internet was difficult to connect to. Also, for two people, the small vanity with vessel sink was tough to share. Otherwise, the staff was helpful, bed comfortable, and the location still worked with our activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is located one block from the beach and many good restaurants and shops. A six dollar cab drive can get you to the hip bars & clubs north on Collins/Lincoln.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jgaray
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 14, 2011

not a good place to stay unless you want to be kept up all night

Don't stay at this hotel unless you want to stay up all night, the hotel bar plays music so loud all night trust me it will keep you up, the room has a gaping hole on the floor at the base of the bathroom door, i give it at the most 1 star, not happy I stayed in this hotel, and if you do don't buy the phrase "will update you to a nicer room" words they used with me I stayed in room #409 Horrible experience will never go back to this place. and will not recommend it to anyone not even my enemies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jgaray
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 14, 2011

not a good place to stay unless you want to be kept up all night

Don't stay at this hotel unless you want to stay up all night, the hotel bar plays music so loud all night trust me it will keep you up, the room has a gaping hole on the floor at the base of the bathroom door, i give it at the most 1 star, not happy I stayed in this hotel, and if you do don't buy the phrase "will update you to a nicer room" words they used with me I stayed in room #409 Horrible experience will never go back to this place. and will not recommend it to anyone not even my enemies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

if you don't want to rest stay here.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
IT SUCKED
Single
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 31, 2011

NOT TO GOOD

WALLS PAPER THIN, ROOMS SMALLER THAN A SHOE BOX, IT SUCKED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top