$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
312 reviews
Great location!!! Beautiful place !

Best bang for your buck! Incredible service, great location and wow what a surprise this room was... See full review

  • Zgar man
  • May 18, 2014
Great hotel

Enjoyed staying there, room was very comfy and clean. Interior was unique and neat. The only thing... See full review

  • Sashanola
  • Apr 3, 2014
South Beach boutique hotel marries old and new Miami Beach

The hotel is located in a prime area of South Beach, between Collins Avenue and Ocean Drive. Jetsetters appreciate the Art Deco exterior details with contemporary interiors. The hotel has 90 rooms and black-and-white cabanas. A safari-themed lobby -- complete with African tribal masks -- welcomes guests into the intimate space. The hotel boasts a rooftop sundeck and hot tub and romantic, softly lit rooms. 

Highlights
  • Safari-themed boutique hotel with Art Deco exterior and modern decor
  • Free shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Private rooftop sundeck and hot tub
  • Happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.
  • Scooter, bike and skateboard rentals
Rooms

Dramatic lighting -- think candles and chandeliers -- create a sense of sultriness in the 90-room property. Rooms have doubles or kings. The Chesterfield Rooms take inspiration from nature, incorporating colors like green, eggplant and mahogany into the walls and bedding. The Chesterfield Penthouse looks like a South Beach bachelor pad decked out with a white leather sofa, king bed and matching wall units. Each room has a T-1 Internet connection, mini bar, safe and Mascioni linens and robes.

Features

 

The hotel is ideally situated for visitors wanting to be close to the South Beach action. However, its appeal goes beyond location. The property embodies the chic boutique experience, with its lounge (called, what else: Safari Bar?) and residential-style suites at sister and next-door property The Lily-Leon.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Miami International Airport (21 minutes)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (3 minutes)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Art Deco District (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Washington Avenue (0.2 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Jackie Gleason Theater (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Road (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
Business
  • T-1 Internet connection
Policies and fees
  • Resort fee is $15 plus tax per night payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami International Airport and complimentary happy hour from 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. daily.
  • Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card," this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.
  • Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite
One king bed with down duvet and 300-thread-count Frette linens. Courtyard view. Floors 1-2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 250-300 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Deluxe Suite
Two queen beds or one double bed. Two sofa beds. Down comforters (bed spreads) and 300-thread-count Italian Frette linens. Balcony. Courtyard view. Floors 1 and 2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 400 to 450 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Standard Room
One king bed or two double beds. Duvet and down comforter with Frette-brand linens of 300-thread-count cotton. 200 square feet. City view. Modern decor features mahogany furnishings, concrete, and aluminum accents. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Cable TV with premium channels. Complimentary daily newspaper. Minibar. In-room safe. Open free-flow raining shower with mirrored walls and cedar ceilings. Designer toiletries. Hairdryer. Iron and ironing board.
Family Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 (stacked) bunk bed. Max Occupancy 6.
Premium Room
450 square feet Max Occupancy: 5 adults

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chesterfield Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.779 -80.1317
Area served
South Beach/Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami and Fort Lauderdale
Area description
South Beach

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Rooftop deck for 100 persons.

Dining

Safari Bar
This small, but cute, hotel bar features zebra print windows treatments, African masks scattered along the walls and lots of leopard print bar stools. The incredibly friendly staff encourages lounging.
Safari Grill
American cuisine open for lunch and dinner, room service available. Omelets made to order each morning from 8 AM to 10 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (312)

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric L
Montréal, QC, Canada
Aug 14, 2011

Exceptional

Probably the best holidays that I have ever had... Good location near the beach in the art deco area, many restaurants, attractions and shopping, employees friendly and avalable, nice rooms... and the sun... the sea...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy everything as you like, as you want

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NiteLifeTshirts-com Travels
Tampa, FL
Aug 10, 2011

Great experience.

We spent the night at this hotel. The location was great. Walking distance to the beach, clubs and restaurants. Only negative was the tiny bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at the parking garage a block away. Don't pay for valet.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NiteLifeTshirts-com Travels
Tampa, FL
Aug 10, 2011

Great experience.

We spent the night at this hotel. The location was great. Walking distance to the beach, clubs and restaurants. Only negative was the tiny bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at the parking garage a block away. Don't pay for valet.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miami Visitor
brooklyn, ny
Aug 10, 2011

the good the bad and the unexpected

We did some shopping, which was expensive in the neighborhood, so make sure you bring enough spending money. the beach is literally 1 block away from this location, it near nightclubs and bars. The thing that was missing for us was the food. We really couldnt get a good meal that taste good, even though we tried a variety. Also, though the hotel rooms were not as described online, it wasnt bad. The beds are comfty which is a plus after all that partying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
India
Aug 4, 2011

The good and bad of Chesterfield

The good first: the shuttle service and the location are the 2 best things about this hotel. Bad: while the check in was good, we were given a room on the ground floor. We had specifically asked for quite room but the room was the noisiest I have ever stayed anywhere in the world. In spite of repeat request they didn't give us a quieter room. People were actually screaming, partying n getting drunk in the lobby and every single thing could be heard all nite inside room. Also at around 2 am there was power cut and when asked abt it they said it will come in 40 mins. The power never came back till next day noon. It was over 10 hours without ac and light in the room and under tremendous noise condition the place was Unlivable. However next day after asking them for refund of the entire stay, they finally agreed to give a quite room on the top but the bathroom was leaking, broken and no shower panel or bathtub. However we had no choice hence spend 4 nights there. Average experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping was rite outside the hotel. Location is very well placed :)

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
India
Aug 4, 2011

The good and bad of Chesterfield

The good first: the shuttle service and the location are the 2 best things about this hotel. Bad: while the check in was good, we were given a room on the ground floor. We had specifically asked for quite room but the room was the noisiest I have ever stayed anywhere in the world. In spite of repeat request they didn't give us a quieter room. People were actually screaming, partying n getting drunk in the lobby and every single thing could be heard all nite inside room. Also at around 2 am there was power cut and when asked abt it they said it will come in 40 mins. The power never came back till next day noon. It was over 10 hours without ac and light in the room and under tremendous noise condition the place was Unlivable. However next day after asking them for refund of the entire stay, they finally agreed to give a quite room on the top but the bathroom was leaking, broken and no shower panel or bathtub. However we had no choice hence spend 4 nights there. Average experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping was rite outside the hotel. Location is very well placed :)

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long overdue Honeymoon
New York , NY
Jul 30, 2011

Great 1st Vacation for me and my wife

This is a pretty good hotel. We stayed in the Junior Suite which was clean and the bed was very comfy.The hotel is in a prime location of South Beach , around the corner from Ocean Drive, the Beach & the great restaurants. My wife and i a great time . Even the food from this hotel was great and staff was helpful .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long overdue Honeymoon
New York , NY
Jul 30, 2011

Great 1st Vacation for me and my wife

This is a pretty good hotel. We stayed in the Junior Suite which was clean and the bed was very comfy.The hotel is in a prime location of South Beach , around the corner from Ocean Drive, the Beach & the great restaurants. My wife and i a great time . Even the food from this hotel was great and staff was helpful .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
orlanod
Jul 27, 2011

Chesterfiled Hotel is not a Hotel!

The Chesterfield staff was a very unhappy group of people. The hotel was poorly managed. Not one of the staff except the nice young man from Spain at the small Street bar smiled and or greeted us in any manner during our 3 day stay there. The service was just plain aful and had a 15% tip added to every tab, I guess this was done to add insult to injury. the alleged hotel is not any better than a poorly run motel in a small town. There were holes in the floor covering, the room was decorated with mini bottles and junk, the phone did not work, the controller on the TV did not work and the alley our room was on was part of the bar over flow area. Thank God the bar was not popular or we would have never been able to sleep, the ear plugs were the only thing that saved us. This is one of many trips to Sobee for us and this was by far the worst experience we ever had. [...]the Chesterfield both mis-represented the accomodationas and I felt robbed. I would have galdly paid another 100$ per night for a real hotel with real service and or at least a friendly or helpful staff. There is more but why waste my time writing. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

never stay at the chesterfield hotel

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
orlanod
Jul 27, 2011

Chesterfiled Hotel is not a Hotel!

The Chesterfield staff was a very unhappy group of people. The hotel was poorly managed. Not one of the staff except the nice young man from Spain at the small Street bar smiled and or greeted us in any manner during our 3 day stay there. The service was just plain aful and had a 15% tip added to every tab, I guess this was done to add insult to injury. the alleged hotel is not any better than a poorly run motel in a small town. There were holes in the floor covering, the room was decorated with mini bottles and junk, the phone did not work, the controller on the TV did not work and the alley our room was on was part of the bar over flow area. Thank God the bar was not popular or we would have never been able to sleep, the ear plugs were the only thing that saved us. This is one of many trips to Sobee for us and this was by far the worst experience we ever had. [...]the Chesterfield both mis-represented the accomodationas and I felt robbed. I would have galdly paid another 100$ per night for a real hotel with real service and or at least a friendly or helpful staff. There is more but why waste my time writing. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

never stay at the chesterfield hotel

Back to menu Return to top