$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph30
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Birthday getaway

This was my first time in Miami and I truly enjoyed my stay. The Chesterfield is one block away from the beach and within walking distance to everything. The rooms were very pretty and clean. My three girlfriends and I did not have any problems with the staff, they were very accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rekindling the Marriage
Business
Indiana, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Awesome Trip for Hubby and I

The staff was very accommodating, we had to wait longer than usual to check in our room and they truly step up and made things enjoyable. I would stay there again in the Junoir Suite. Very clean and the location was great If you don't mine walking 1 block from the beach. The hotel rooms are really small so I definately would recommend the junior suite or larger. All in all it was a excellent time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tips are included already with your meals. If you don't mine short walks there Are reasonable dining places to eat at.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MiamiBeachTraveler
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Wild and crazy getaway!

The location to Ocean Drive and the beach was great, the nightlife went on until the morning, the street noise in the room was a bit much. Shower didn't have hot water, never could figure it out ... advised staff, but not sure anything was done. HOWEVER, the STAFF was wonderful, the bar was great, and proximity to everything in SoBe could not have been better. We did not need our car to experience everything. IF you can get a good rate, THIS place should be considered ... it is older and smaller, but acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Pelican Hotel for the Berry Smash and the homemade pasta with lobster ... staff is attentive, and it is on Ocean Drive .. get a table on the second tier to get away from the foot traffic. Have drinks at The Chesterfield, good prices, and fun on Collins Ave.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tchooger
Business
Cape Coral, FL
Mar 18, 2012

Perfect location!

Upon arrival, parking was a bit of a hassle due to the fact that there is none available at the hotel so you must use their valet service which costs $32 a night. It was well worth the cost though since we were within excellent walking distance to everything!! This hotel is great for young people looking to party but I would not recommend this hotel for older couples looking to relax. Because of the great location, the people walking by outside can be very loud until about 4 in the morning so if you want to go to sleep early or nap during the day, bring earplugs or request an interior room. Our room was a beautiful suite with 2 queen size beds, a pull-out bed, jacuzzi tub with jets, and 2 large flat screen tv's! We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

For great frozen drinks go to Wet Willies. For great entertainment and latin dance shows, go to Mangos. The Clevelander is also one of our favorites. (All 3 of these places are open day and night) Mansion, Live, and Nikki Beach are the best nightclubs but very expensive and unless you get there before midnight, expect tremendous lines.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
enjoyed the sun
Business
Michigan
Feb 27, 2012

Good for one night

Check-in process was long, but, Room in the rear of the hotel was clean with fresh flowers and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deroc
Business
Queens, NY, USA
Feb 16, 2012

A great experience at south beach

It was great,close walking distance to everything someone can enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop on Collins ave

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Twice bitten
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 13, 2012

1st time in Miami

We were upgraded from the hotel to a suite. People would see that as an advantage but we did not. It was extremely noisy every single morning. The walls were paper thin, housekeeping only made up the bed (no sweeping, dusting, even forgot to replace towels), and there was a flying bug in our room the entire stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Clevelander

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinadrew
Business
CT
Feb 12, 2012

Would go back

We enjoyed our experience. They went above and beyond †o make our stay comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beans1
Business
nyc
Feb 10, 2012

Super clutch great find

great except cleaning service manager loud with me about check out time and ruined most of the experience and made me feel rushed when it wasn't supposed to b the case. Everything and everyone else was more then pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

News cafe is nearby

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toronto traveler
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Feb 9, 2012

Great party location

Pros:Great location and value added features like wi-fi free happy hour and free air[port shuttle. The staff were all amazing and very helpful. Cons: room was very small for 2 double beds, there was barely any room to walk, also room was very dark and our view was of an alleyway. Final complaint was bed...it was just plain uncomfotrtable and my back is still recovering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

ask front desk for club passes, will save you alot of money on entrance fees

Back to menu Return to top