$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
253 reviews
Great place for a South Beach trip with friends

Great location, nice staff and a lot of little extra attention that made our stay just great. We... See full review

  • SalsaStyle
  • Nov 14, 2014
Awesome Stay

Second time staying at this hotel - wonderful experience. Only stayed one night this time. Room was... See full review

  • CLT1
  • Nov 5, 2014
South Beach boutique hotel marries old and new Miami Beach

The hotel is located in a prime area of South Beach, between Collins Avenue and Ocean Drive. Jetsetters appreciate the Art Deco exterior details with contemporary interiors. The hotel has 90 rooms and black-and-white cabanas. A safari-themed lobby -- complete with African tribal masks -- welcomes guests into the intimate space. The hotel boasts a rooftop sundeck and hot tub and romantic, softly lit rooms. 

Highlights
  • Safari-themed boutique hotel with Art Deco exterior and modern decor
  • Free shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Private rooftop sundeck and hot tub
  • Happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.
  • Scooter, bike and skateboard rentals
Rooms

Dramatic lighting -- think candles and chandeliers -- create a sense of sultriness in the 90-room property. Rooms have doubles or kings. The Chesterfield Rooms take inspiration from nature, incorporating colors like green, eggplant and mahogany into the walls and bedding. The Chesterfield Penthouse looks like a South Beach bachelor pad decked out with a white leather sofa, king bed and matching wall units. Each room has a T-1 Internet connection, mini bar, safe and Mascioni linens and robes.

Features

 

The hotel is ideally situated for visitors wanting to be close to the South Beach action. However, its appeal goes beyond location. The property embodies the chic boutique experience, with its lounge (called, what else: Safari Bar?) and residential-style suites at sister and next-door property The Lily-Leon.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Miami International Airport (21 minutes)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (3 minutes)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Art Deco District (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Washington Avenue (0.2 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Jackie Gleason Theater (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Road (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
Business
  • T-1 Internet connection
Policies and fees
  • Resort fee is $15 plus tax per night payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami International Airport and complimentary happy hour from 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. daily.
  • Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card," this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.
  • Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chesterfield Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite
One king bed with down duvet and 300-thread-count Frette linens. Courtyard view. Floors 1-2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 250-300 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Deluxe Suite
Two queen beds or one double bed. Two sofa beds. Down comforters (bed spreads) and 300-thread-count Italian Frette linens. Balcony. Courtyard view. Floors 1 and 2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 400 to 450 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Standard Room
One king bed or two double beds. Duvet and down comforter with Frette-brand linens of 300-thread-count cotton. 200 square feet. City view. Modern decor features mahogany furnishings, concrete, and aluminum accents. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Cable TV with premium channels. Complimentary daily newspaper. Minibar. In-room safe. Open free-flow raining shower with mirrored walls and cedar ceilings. Designer toiletries. Hairdryer. Iron and ironing board.
Family Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 (stacked) bunk bed. Max Occupancy 6.
Premium Room
450 square feet Max Occupancy: 5 adults

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Rooftop deck for 100 persons.

Dining

Safari Bar
This small, but cute, hotel bar features zebra print windows treatments, African masks scattered along the walls and lots of leopard print bar stools. The incredibly friendly staff encourages lounging.
Safari Grill
American cuisine open for lunch and dinner, room service available. Omelets made to order each morning from 8 AM to 10 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (253)

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
253 out of 253
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jgaray
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 14, 2011

not a good place to stay unless you want to be kept up all night

Don't stay at this hotel unless you want to stay up all night, the hotel bar plays music so loud all night trust me it will keep you up, the room has a gaping hole on the floor at the base of the bathroom door, i give it at the most 1 star, not happy I stayed in this hotel, and if you do don't buy the phrase "will update you to a nicer room" words they used with me I stayed in room #409 Horrible experience will never go back to this place. and will not recommend it to anyone not even my enemies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poloman
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Had a blast!!!

I had a great time. I drank(thank you Wet Willies), relaxed and laid in the sun every single day I was there. The hotel was really a five minute walk away from the beach. I was in South Beach by myself for a quick getaway from school and work. After my stay, I returned well rested clear-headed and tanded :-). Loved the free shuttle service to and from the hotel. I will definitely do this trip again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
IT SUCKED
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 31, 2011

NOT TO GOOD

WALLS PAPER THIN, ROOMS SMALLER THAN A SHOE BOX, IT SUCKED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mpao1217
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Awesome Hotel!

All around good experience at this hotel. Unbelievable price. Great location (only 1 block from the beach), friendly staff, awesome suite.....really doesn't get any better for the money! Free happy hour from 7-8 every night too (which we missed, but a good perk!). Also free use of beach towels. All of the staff we dealt with were awesome. I would def stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pinkgirl
Business
New York, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Oceanside getaway

I enjoyed my overall stay at this hotel although I still feel that it was somewhat overpriced. The room had a beautiful, unique and funky decor but it felt somewhat small and had us tripping over quite a few things just to get around. I have to add that the lighting is very poor in the rooms in this hotel but i believe that was intentional due to the overall atmosphere of the entire hotel to resemble that of a nightclub, with a bar right in the front lobby and dance music being played night and day. The tv only had one channel but there were a set of nice speakers for you to play your music as you get ready for the club and whatnot. I might also add that they offer complimentary beach towels and free shuttle to and from the airport, plus happy hour at the bar from 7-8. The location is probably the best selling point, as it is literally a five minute walk from the beach and 10 minutes, by cab, to the clubs nearby. I originally signed up for a room with a jacuzzi but didn't end up getting one since the receptionist claimed that what you sign up for through Orbitz might not be exactly what it says, so buyer beware. I did enjoy my trip overall, (I was in Miami, i couldn't complain) but I might've tried harder to find a place that offered something more considering the price i paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel offers free admission passes to certain clubs on certain nights so be sure to take full advantage of them. Otherwise, you could end up paying 10-20 dollars per person just for admission. Plus, you can pregame in the hotel before you leave, being that the clubs are mostly 5-15 minute drives away. Be sure you know what kind of music and crowd to anticipate at the club before you plan to go because it varies depending on the day of the week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lovemylife
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Aug 23, 2011

I love it!!!

I loved the hotel and the location!!! A wonderful time!!1 Very good hotel very clean and the staff was very NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the corner!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olando
Aug 19, 2011

Solo Vacation

The Chesterfield Hotel made for a fantastic stay in SOBE. Pros: King sized bed, refrigerator,Jacuzzi, outdoor tables and chairs along outdoor passage way to room. Close to Ocean Drive and the beach. Shopping. Bus and bike rentals handy. Cons: Jacuzzi did not work. No waste baskets in room. Unreliable Wi-Fi access. Safe not large enough for 17" laptop. Stench in alley next to room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's all right there. Even off Ocean Drive. I walked from the hotel to Best Buy off Fifth Stree, then South on Alton, to the Miami Marina for lunch. Then Eastward along Government Cut, until finally reaching the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric L
Business
Montréal, QC, Canada
Aug 14, 2011

Exceptional

Probably the best holidays that I have ever had... Good location near the beach in the art deco area, many restaurants, attractions and shopping, employees friendly and avalable, nice rooms... and the sun... the sea...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy everything as you like, as you want

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
papas fritas
Business
Reading, PA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

im in miami kidddd

Wonderful... The staff were very nice and out going the lounge area was real chill, great place to meet all the hotel guest especially happy hour that was a fun time, the rooms were real modern but gave you a lodgee type of feel, the shower was dynamics I must say I came back home wanting to upgrading my shower lol. Above all it was a great hotel don't think I need to switch it if I ever go down again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Grab a call a cab @ wet willies and start walking ..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cu34tie
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Girl's Weekend

I stayed at the hotel for my sister's 21st birthday. The decor was cool a nice contemporary feel. The hotel room was clean, ac worked, the staff cleaned the room everyday we left the sign on the door fresh towels and all that jazz. The hotel is perfectly located in South Beach and walking distance to the great restaurants, bars and shops. There is a dj at night in the lobby so yes there is noise but its the hip, young atmosphere of the location. Free drinks awesome. In all great place to lay your head after a great party night on the town!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top