$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
theateam
orlando, fl
May 21, 2013

Great location! Plus free upgrade!

Wow! Right on the beach plus the staff gave us a free upgrade to a HUGE suite & they accommodated our puppy! Loved my stay here will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmarieX0
Business
New Jersey
Aug 3, 2012

Perfect Getaway

The hotel was absolutely amazing! The staff were helpful and very friendly. Travis (I think was his name) was who checked us in and gave us good places to go! I would recommend this place to everyone and will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

South beach

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabbry
Business
Houston,TX
Jul 31, 2012

Wonderful

We checked in at about 10:00pm and everyone was so warm and welcoming. loved the vibe of the hotel and the set up. On our way back in from Costa Rica I wished i would have stayed there again instead of the Clinton. Def will visit again in Miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kerry G
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 28, 2012

Quick trip

This was a great choice! The room was very small, but felt really upscale. We were only there for one night, so the size did not bother us at all. Staff was friendly and helpful, and happy hour for a free drink was a plus! The location was great...right by the beach and walking distance from restaurants and tourist shops. The only problem we had was that there were no available outlets to plug in our electronics, so needless to say we would absolutely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Minnie11
Business
LA
Jul 25, 2012

so bad

I am so angry about this hotel. I booked it on Obitz which shows that it is two double beds or a King bed. But when I arrived there, a stuff told me that if you needed two double beds you had to pay extra $40. That is so ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew from Texas
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 23, 2012

Great location !

I had a very nice stay at the hotel which is a short block from the beach. I really liked the rain shower head which comes down straight from the middle of the ceiling and the water is very hot just the way I like it, the bed was very nice, big flat screen TV, cd and ipod port player, the room is very sheek. You get bath robes, iron and board, they have dry cleaing service, room service, nice airconditioners set very cold. They have a free airport shuttle service that picks up at all of their sister hotels. I would like to try other hotels from this group. This is a nice place for adults not for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk along the beach sidewalk up to the Ritz carlton on the beach where Lincoln road starts. Lincoln road has very nice places to eat, shop and people watch with lush tropical landscaping in the middle of the road. Also in the morning go a couple of blocks from the hotel to News Cafe for breakfast.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saggie Lady
Business
Bronx, New York
Jul 22, 2012

Fun at Miami for 2 Please

It was good, the food wasn't bad but we only had breakfast. Staff is great except when they took long to take our food order at first. They do offer WiFi but in the lobby and outside eating area, not in the rooms. It's nearby many restaurants and clothing stores but we went mainly for the ocean and sun which is about a block away. TV channels work but we couldn't get any info on the programs. Our room must have had paper thin walls, we could hear the outside as if it were in. Overall it was nice and our room was spacious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Washington Ave. for regular food

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dissatisfied12
Business
georgia
Jul 21, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The room was alright and the food was great. HOWEVER, every night we could not get to sleep until at least 3am because the dinky bar downstairs was BLASTING music and TERRIBLE karaoke. It really felt like the staff didn't care about us. Some of them were nice, others were rude and condescending. My advice, stay in one of the high rises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andre1633
Business
Johnson Creek, Wisconsin
Jul 20, 2012

Pictures are worth a thousand words!

I had stayed at this hotel for only one night (thank god). There are several reason why I did not like my stay and I am having a hard time trying to decide where to start first. Location: Although good.......don't drive/rent a car or you will have to walk two blocks and pay $25 per day for parking. Check in: I had to wait over an hour past the stated time to check in and was never given a reason why. I think it was because the person at the desk was getting ready to leave and did not want to be bothered. Room: When I got to my room not ony did the phone notwork but they never bothered to fix it. Batteries for the remote controle was missing one and was never replaced. Although the pictures of the rooms look nice....they are deciving!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bean're
Business
professional tourist
Jul 13, 2012

No-tell Hotel

I like this place if you are looking for a party place with a party crowd in the heart of South Beach. Best value by far. It is an old place that is fixed up with some charm done on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eleventh street diner ( the old street car on the corner of Washington.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jay macson
Business
miami,fl
Jul 9, 2012

nice!!!

It was great nice people working there and its right off ocean and nice spot to take some one !!!! i go there may next time too!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

wet willies is around the coner a great place to eat with great food

Back to menu Return to top