$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
316 reviews
Gorgeous!

Staff was amazingly helpful! Best hotel thus far! Would recommend this to anyone! See full review

  • AJWard123
  • Jul 17, 2014
chesterfield

Great staff complimentary happy hour couldn't beat it. Great location See full review

  • rob.b
  • Jul 10, 2014
South Beach boutique hotel marries old and new Miami Beach

The hotel is located in a prime area of South Beach, between Collins Avenue and Ocean Drive. Jetsetters appreciate the Art Deco exterior details with contemporary interiors. The hotel has 90 rooms and black-and-white cabanas. A safari-themed lobby -- complete with African tribal masks -- welcomes guests into the intimate space. The hotel boasts a rooftop sundeck and hot tub and romantic, softly lit rooms. 

Highlights
  • Safari-themed boutique hotel with Art Deco exterior and modern decor
  • Free shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Private rooftop sundeck and hot tub
  • Happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.
  • Scooter, bike and skateboard rentals
Rooms

Dramatic lighting -- think candles and chandeliers -- create a sense of sultriness in the 90-room property. Rooms have doubles or kings. The Chesterfield Rooms take inspiration from nature, incorporating colors like green, eggplant and mahogany into the walls and bedding. The Chesterfield Penthouse looks like a South Beach bachelor pad decked out with a white leather sofa, king bed and matching wall units. Each room has a T-1 Internet connection, mini bar, safe and Mascioni linens and robes.

Features

 

The hotel is ideally situated for visitors wanting to be close to the South Beach action. However, its appeal goes beyond location. The property embodies the chic boutique experience, with its lounge (called, what else: Safari Bar?) and residential-style suites at sister and next-door property The Lily-Leon.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Miami International Airport (21 minutes)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (3 minutes)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Art Deco District (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Washington Avenue (0.2 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Jackie Gleason Theater (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Road (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
Business
  • T-1 Internet connection
Policies and fees
  • Resort fee is $15 plus tax per night payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami International Airport and complimentary happy hour from 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. daily.
  • Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card," this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.
  • Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite
One king bed with down duvet and 300-thread-count Frette linens. Courtyard view. Floors 1-2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 250-300 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Deluxe Suite
Two queen beds or one double bed. Two sofa beds. Down comforters (bed spreads) and 300-thread-count Italian Frette linens. Balcony. Courtyard view. Floors 1 and 2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 400 to 450 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Standard Room
One king bed or two double beds. Duvet and down comforter with Frette-brand linens of 300-thread-count cotton. 200 square feet. City view. Modern decor features mahogany furnishings, concrete, and aluminum accents. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Cable TV with premium channels. Complimentary daily newspaper. Minibar. In-room safe. Open free-flow raining shower with mirrored walls and cedar ceilings. Designer toiletries. Hairdryer. Iron and ironing board.
Family Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 (stacked) bunk bed. Max Occupancy 6.
Premium Room
450 square feet Max Occupancy: 5 adults

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chesterfield Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.779 -80.1317
Area served
South Beach/Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami and Fort Lauderdale
Area description
South Beach

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Rooftop deck for 100 persons.

Dining

Safari Bar
This small, but cute, hotel bar features zebra print windows treatments, African masks scattered along the walls and lots of leopard print bar stools. The incredibly friendly staff encourages lounging.
Safari Grill
American cuisine open for lunch and dinner, room service available. Omelets made to order each morning from 8 AM to 10 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (316)

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
316 out of 316
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fido
Connecticut, USA
Jan 21, 2013

great location

when i went in to check-in someone was getting arrested in the lobby .. it was a little ghetto. there were a lot of people just hanging around in the lobby drinking up a storm and being a mess. the staff was good and the room was great. the hotel turns into a nightclub at 7 and theres even creepier people in the lobby. not a family friendly hotel but its great if youre there to party or without children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Queretano
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Its just ok

check in is to late 3pm or late people make a line to check in (frutrated )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIG STEVE 39
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oct 13, 2011

GREEEEEEAAAAAT!

MY STAY HERE AT THE CHESTERFIELD WAS INCREDIBLE. I WENT DOWN DURING CARNIVAL AND WAS ACCOMODATED PERFECTLY. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE. THE LOCATION IS PERFECT AND NEAR ALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eliana
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 12, 2011

I love it!!!!

The service was great...everybody was so friendly....i love it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Destro
Monterey Park, CA, USA
Oct 1, 2011

4 Day Bday Trip

Arrived to Miami, specifically South Beach, at 6am. Our hotel reservation wasn't until 1pm but the staff was kind enough to check us in early. That was a huge plus to our day. The location of the hotel is perfect as it is only 1 block away from the beach. The hotel does have Happy Hour from 7-8pm but in my honest opinion, not really worth it. The bartender was not the best by any means, and her service didn't make things better. Instead, we walked to the local liquor store and picked up two bottles so we can pregame at our hotel. We stayed in regular room, two beds, 1 bathroom. The bathroom is pretty small compared to others I've been in but it does the job. Room also comes with a corner closet, tv, small fridge, and a/c. I had read previous reviews about the a/c being weak and I would agree that, even though the heat wasn't unbearable, the a/c could use more kick. By "weak" I say 68 degrees is the lowest it goes. The room cleaning was prompt and thorough and the overall staff service was satisfactory. The hotel, as a part of the fees, does provide beach towels daily. We went out to clubs every night in which they also have passes to. We were hooked up with passes to Mansion for Friday night and it was definitely an awesome experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Mango Cafe for Thursday night, Club Mansion for Friday Night, Love Hate lounge for Saturday night.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Destro
Monterey Park, CA, USA
Oct 1, 2011

4 Day Bday Trip

Arrived to Miami, specifically South Beach, at 6am. Our hotel reservation wasn't until 1pm but the staff was kind enough to check us in early. That was a huge plus to our day. The location of the hotel is perfect as it is only 1 block away from the beach. The hotel does have Happy Hour from 7-8pm but in my honest opinion, not really worth it. The bartender was not the best by any means, and her service didn't make things better. Instead, we walked to the local liquor store and picked up two bottles so we can pregame at our hotel. We stayed in regular room, two beds, 1 bathroom. The bathroom is pretty small compared to others I've been in but it does the job. Room also comes with a corner closet, tv, small fridge, and a/c. I had read previous reviews about the a/c being weak and I would agree that, even though the heat wasn't unbearable, the a/c could use more kick. By "weak" I say 68 degrees is the lowest it goes. The room cleaning was prompt and thorough and the overall staff service was satisfactory. The hotel, as a part of the fees, does provide beach towels daily. We went out to clubs every night in which they also have passes to. We were hooked up with passes to Mansion for Friday night and it was definitely an awesome experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Mango Cafe for Thursday night, Club Mansion for Friday Night, Love Hate lounge for Saturday night.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ceec
New York, NY, USA
Sep 26, 2011

perfect location

The rooms are really nice. When I first walked into the hotel I thought it was just a lounge, thats how nice it looks. The open bar from 7-8 is awesome. They definitely know where the parties are. Its located right at heart of everything, close to shopping stores, restuarants, and the beach. Hotel is perfect for people who like to party and have a good time at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MimiG
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 16, 2011

Switched at Check-In

Unfortunately, our hotel was under renovation and there wasn't a room available when we arrived. We were switched to a sister hotel (Metropole) 2 blocks down with a larger room, but it was a King room not a Double Queen. I appreciate that the hotel did not charge us more, but was not impressed with the quality of the room. The furniture is worn and the amenities were not great. Otherwise, the TV reception not good and the internet was difficult to connect to. Also, for two people, the small vanity with vessel sink was tough to share. Otherwise, the staff was helpful, bed comfortable, and the location still worked with our activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is located one block from the beach and many good restaurants and shops. A six dollar cab drive can get you to the hip bars & clubs north on Collins/Lincoln.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MimiG
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 16, 2011

Switched at Check-In

Unfortunately, our hotel was under renovation and there wasn't a room available when we arrived. We were switched to a sister hotel (Metropole) 2 blocks down with a larger room, but it was a King room not a Double Queen. I appreciate that the hotel did not charge us more, but was not impressed with the quality of the room. The furniture is worn and the amenities were not great. Otherwise, the TV reception not good and the internet was difficult to connect to. Also, for two people, the small vanity with vessel sink was tough to share. Otherwise, the staff was helpful, bed comfortable, and the location still worked with our activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is located one block from the beach and many good restaurants and shops. A six dollar cab drive can get you to the hip bars & clubs north on Collins/Lincoln.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jgaray
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 14, 2011

not a good place to stay unless you want to be kept up all night

Don't stay at this hotel unless you want to stay up all night, the hotel bar plays music so loud all night trust me it will keep you up, the room has a gaping hole on the floor at the base of the bathroom door, i give it at the most 1 star, not happy I stayed in this hotel, and if you do don't buy the phrase "will update you to a nicer room" words they used with me I stayed in room #409 Horrible experience will never go back to this place. and will not recommend it to anyone not even my enemies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poloman
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Had a blast!!!

I had a great time. I drank(thank you Wet Willies), relaxed and laid in the sun every single day I was there. The hotel was really a five minute walk away from the beach. I was in South Beach by myself for a quick getaway from school and work. After my stay, I returned well rested clear-headed and tanded :-). Loved the free shuttle service to and from the hotel. I will definitely do this trip again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top