$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
284 out of 284
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bean're
Business
professional tourist
Jul 13, 2012

No-tell Hotel

I like this place if you are looking for a party place with a party crowd in the heart of South Beach. Best value by far. It is an old place that is fixed up with some charm done on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eleventh street diner ( the old street car on the corner of Washington.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jay macson
Business
miami,fl
Jul 9, 2012

nice!!!

It was great nice people working there and its right off ocean and nice spot to take some one !!!! i go there may next time too!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

wet willies is around the coner a great place to eat with great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reganramsey
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 9, 2012

Perfect hotel for a weekend get-a-way

Two of my girl friends and I decided to go to Miami for a girls weekend over the 4th of July and wound up in South Beach. This hotel was PERFECT. It was practically on the beach, within 2-5 blocks of shopping, food, liquor store, convenience store and all the bars you could want. The free happy hour doesnt even need a description because it speaks for itself and the staff were so friendly and helpful. All in all I'd recommend it to any young person looking to have a great time in south beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great beach, food, bars and shopping all within a couple blocks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trying to stay alive
Business
Chicago,IL
Jun 26, 2012

Don't stay here if you want to be safe!!!!

On my second night I was verbal assaulted in the hallway of the hotel by 8 females. When I called down to report the abuse and the large noise that continued for over a hour no one answered. I decided to call the police and they were able to come in a handle the situation. The next day I spoke with the general manager and he explained" This is Miami". not a good answer, have your fun just don't have it in the hallway after midnight. Let me say the rooms are very small and when you allow 8 people to stay in one room there will be problems. The next night like clock work the noise started back up and was constant till about 3pm. Once again I called down to the front desk NO ANSWER! At this point I was ready to leave and never come back to this place. When I spoke with the staff 6am that same day he stated that he had been busy at other hotels and was not there to get the phone. As I was talking to him about 4 of the people that I was having problems with came walking down the stairs and he said nothing to them. When I questioned him he just looked at me like he was afraid of them. Final word- this is a dormitory run hotel and I spent $189.00 plus $15.00 a day, to me that is real money and would have expected better service. Not once did they say can we move you to another one of our 8 hotels so that you will be comfortable and feel safe. NEVER GOING BACK TO SOUTH BEACH HOTEL GROUP TOO UNSAFE!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Happy Hour next door to Chesterfield, if Chris is doing sushi STAY!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rashida R.
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 1, 2012

Perfect Night

We stayed at the Chesterfeild for one night on a long layover to NYC. The room was spacious enough, huge flat screen, great stereo, and plush robes. In a Prime location, and drink specials, I couldn't ask for more. I will definitely stay there again. Also special thanks to Tavaris for taking care of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Wet Willies, one block away. Best frozen drinks in the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
easygoing
Business
ny
Jun 1, 2012

I had a great time

I got a great deal! Location was perfect to anywhere you go and I got a great room. Staff was nice. I had no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A money
Business
Newyork
May 30, 2012

Good place to stay

The hotel is a very nice hotel and it is in a good location I like it a lot and would stay there agin my self

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kee Kee
Business
Southbeach Chesterfield hotel
May 11, 2012

Friend getaway

Predo, Daniel, & Travis was really a big help and they need a raise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph30
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Birthday getaway

This was my first time in Miami and I truly enjoyed my stay. The Chesterfield is one block away from the beach and within walking distance to everything. The rooms were very pretty and clean. My three girlfriends and I did not have any problems with the staff, they were very accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rekindling the Marriage
Business
Indiana, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Awesome Trip for Hubby and I

The staff was very accommodating, we had to wait longer than usual to check in our room and they truly step up and made things enjoyable. I would stay there again in the Junoir Suite. Very clean and the location was great If you don't mine walking 1 block from the beach. The hotel rooms are really small so I definately would recommend the junior suite or larger. All in all it was a excellent time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tips are included already with your meals. If you don't mine short walks there Are reasonable dining places to eat at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top