$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Minnie11
Business
LA
Jul 25, 2012

so bad

I am so angry about this hotel. I booked it on Obitz which shows that it is two double beds or a King bed. But when I arrived there, a stuff told me that if you needed two double beds you had to pay extra $40. That is so ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew from Texas
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 23, 2012

Great location !

I had a very nice stay at the hotel which is a short block from the beach. I really liked the rain shower head which comes down straight from the middle of the ceiling and the water is very hot just the way I like it, the bed was very nice, big flat screen TV, cd and ipod port player, the room is very sheek. You get bath robes, iron and board, they have dry cleaing service, room service, nice airconditioners set very cold. They have a free airport shuttle service that picks up at all of their sister hotels. I would like to try other hotels from this group. This is a nice place for adults not for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk along the beach sidewalk up to the Ritz carlton on the beach where Lincoln road starts. Lincoln road has very nice places to eat, shop and people watch with lush tropical landscaping in the middle of the road. Also in the morning go a couple of blocks from the hotel to News Cafe for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saggie Lady
Business
Bronx, New York
Jul 22, 2012

Fun at Miami for 2 Please

It was good, the food wasn't bad but we only had breakfast. Staff is great except when they took long to take our food order at first. They do offer WiFi but in the lobby and outside eating area, not in the rooms. It's nearby many restaurants and clothing stores but we went mainly for the ocean and sun which is about a block away. TV channels work but we couldn't get any info on the programs. Our room must have had paper thin walls, we could hear the outside as if it were in. Overall it was nice and our room was spacious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Washington Ave. for regular food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dissatisfied12
Business
georgia
Jul 21, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The room was alright and the food was great. HOWEVER, every night we could not get to sleep until at least 3am because the dinky bar downstairs was BLASTING music and TERRIBLE karaoke. It really felt like the staff didn't care about us. Some of them were nice, others were rude and condescending. My advice, stay in one of the high rises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andre1633
Business
Johnson Creek, Wisconsin
Jul 20, 2012

Pictures are worth a thousand words!

I had stayed at this hotel for only one night (thank god). There are several reason why I did not like my stay and I am having a hard time trying to decide where to start first. Location: Although good.......don't drive/rent a car or you will have to walk two blocks and pay $25 per day for parking. Check in: I had to wait over an hour past the stated time to check in and was never given a reason why. I think it was because the person at the desk was getting ready to leave and did not want to be bothered. Room: When I got to my room not ony did the phone notwork but they never bothered to fix it. Batteries for the remote controle was missing one and was never replaced. Although the pictures of the rooms look nice....they are deciving!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bean're
Business
professional tourist
Jul 13, 2012

No-tell Hotel

I like this place if you are looking for a party place with a party crowd in the heart of South Beach. Best value by far. It is an old place that is fixed up with some charm done on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eleventh street diner ( the old street car on the corner of Washington.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jay macson
Business
miami,fl
Jul 9, 2012

nice!!!

It was great nice people working there and its right off ocean and nice spot to take some one !!!! i go there may next time too!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

wet willies is around the coner a great place to eat with great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reganramsey
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 9, 2012

Perfect hotel for a weekend get-a-way

Two of my girl friends and I decided to go to Miami for a girls weekend over the 4th of July and wound up in South Beach. This hotel was PERFECT. It was practically on the beach, within 2-5 blocks of shopping, food, liquor store, convenience store and all the bars you could want. The free happy hour doesnt even need a description because it speaks for itself and the staff were so friendly and helpful. All in all I'd recommend it to any young person looking to have a great time in south beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great beach, food, bars and shopping all within a couple blocks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trying to stay alive
Business
Chicago,IL
Jun 26, 2012

Don't stay here if you want to be safe!!!!

On my second night I was verbal assaulted in the hallway of the hotel by 8 females. When I called down to report the abuse and the large noise that continued for over a hour no one answered. I decided to call the police and they were able to come in a handle the situation. The next day I spoke with the general manager and he explained" This is Miami". not a good answer, have your fun just don't have it in the hallway after midnight. Let me say the rooms are very small and when you allow 8 people to stay in one room there will be problems. The next night like clock work the noise started back up and was constant till about 3pm. Once again I called down to the front desk NO ANSWER! At this point I was ready to leave and never come back to this place. When I spoke with the staff 6am that same day he stated that he had been busy at other hotels and was not there to get the phone. As I was talking to him about 4 of the people that I was having problems with came walking down the stairs and he said nothing to them. When I questioned him he just looked at me like he was afraid of them. Final word- this is a dormitory run hotel and I spent $189.00 plus $15.00 a day, to me that is real money and would have expected better service. Not once did they say can we move you to another one of our 8 hotels so that you will be comfortable and feel safe. NEVER GOING BACK TO SOUTH BEACH HOTEL GROUP TOO UNSAFE!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Happy Hour next door to Chesterfield, if Chris is doing sushi STAY!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rashida R.
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 1, 2012

Perfect Night

We stayed at the Chesterfeild for one night on a long layover to NYC. The room was spacious enough, huge flat screen, great stereo, and plush robes. In a Prime location, and drink specials, I couldn't ask for more. I will definitely stay there again. Also special thanks to Tavaris for taking care of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Wet Willies, one block away. Best frozen drinks in the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top