$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
312 reviews
Great location!!! Beautiful place !

Best bang for your buck! Incredible service, great location and wow what a surprise this room was... See full review

  • Zgar man
  • May 18, 2014
Great hotel

Enjoyed staying there, room was very comfy and clean. Interior was unique and neat. The only thing... See full review

  • Sashanola
  • Apr 3, 2014
South Beach boutique hotel marries old and new Miami Beach

The hotel is located in a prime area of South Beach, between Collins Avenue and Ocean Drive. Jetsetters appreciate the Art Deco exterior details with contemporary interiors. The hotel has 90 rooms and black-and-white cabanas. A safari-themed lobby -- complete with African tribal masks -- welcomes guests into the intimate space. The hotel boasts a rooftop sundeck and hot tub and romantic, softly lit rooms. 

Highlights
  • Safari-themed boutique hotel with Art Deco exterior and modern decor
  • Free shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Private rooftop sundeck and hot tub
  • Happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.
  • Scooter, bike and skateboard rentals
Rooms

Dramatic lighting -- think candles and chandeliers -- create a sense of sultriness in the 90-room property. Rooms have doubles or kings. The Chesterfield Rooms take inspiration from nature, incorporating colors like green, eggplant and mahogany into the walls and bedding. The Chesterfield Penthouse looks like a South Beach bachelor pad decked out with a white leather sofa, king bed and matching wall units. Each room has a T-1 Internet connection, mini bar, safe and Mascioni linens and robes.

Features

 

The hotel is ideally situated for visitors wanting to be close to the South Beach action. However, its appeal goes beyond location. The property embodies the chic boutique experience, with its lounge (called, what else: Safari Bar?) and residential-style suites at sister and next-door property The Lily-Leon.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Miami International Airport (21 minutes)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (3 minutes)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Art Deco District (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Washington Avenue (0.2 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Jackie Gleason Theater (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Road (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
Business
  • T-1 Internet connection
Policies and fees
  • Resort fee is $15 plus tax per night payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami International Airport and complimentary happy hour from 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. daily.
  • Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card," this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.
  • Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite
One king bed with down duvet and 300-thread-count Frette linens. Courtyard view. Floors 1-2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 250-300 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Deluxe Suite
Two queen beds or one double bed. Two sofa beds. Down comforters (bed spreads) and 300-thread-count Italian Frette linens. Balcony. Courtyard view. Floors 1 and 2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 400 to 450 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Standard Room
One king bed or two double beds. Duvet and down comforter with Frette-brand linens of 300-thread-count cotton. 200 square feet. City view. Modern decor features mahogany furnishings, concrete, and aluminum accents. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Cable TV with premium channels. Complimentary daily newspaper. Minibar. In-room safe. Open free-flow raining shower with mirrored walls and cedar ceilings. Designer toiletries. Hairdryer. Iron and ironing board.
Family Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 (stacked) bunk bed. Max Occupancy 6.
Premium Room
450 square feet Max Occupancy: 5 adults

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chesterfield Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.779 -80.1317
Area served
South Beach/Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami and Fort Lauderdale
Area description
South Beach

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Rooftop deck for 100 persons.

Dining

Safari Bar
This small, but cute, hotel bar features zebra print windows treatments, African masks scattered along the walls and lots of leopard print bar stools. The incredibly friendly staff encourages lounging.
Safari Grill
American cuisine open for lunch and dinner, room service available. Omelets made to order each morning from 8 AM to 10 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (312)

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katieonthego
Bloomfield Hills, MI, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Hedonistic but quiet

What's not to like about a hotel that provides free shuttle service to and from the airport AND serves up a free happy hour every night from 7-8? The staff were amazing: everyone from the bartender to the front desk clerk to the cleaning woman was friendly and happy to help with any requests I had (finding me a quiet room on the top floor, printing my boarding pass for me, etc). The only unpleasant surprise was discovering upon check in that there is a daily "guest fee" surcharge! What??? I assumed that all taxes and fees were included in the price I paid before leaving Detroit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daleaherman
Austin, TX, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Exceeded expectations

Seems like if you don't spend at least $400/nt in SoBe, you can't expect much... The Chesterfield was very good. Clean and comfortable, but small room. No view, etc, but if you only plan on sleeping and bathing in the room, this place is perfect. Helpful staff. Good bar. Downsides. The hot tub on the roof was not hot enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Call and make a reservation at Indomania 26th and Collins. Great little restaurant. Get the Rijstafel (meat one), a good wine or beer and enjoy the varied tastes. Great escape from the tourist (traps) restaurants of Ocean dn Lincoln st...

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCHH
New York, NY, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Pretty Good for the Area

Stayed in the Suite for one night, it had more room and separate rooms. Was great for hanging out. Huge bad side was that it was at the back of the hotel, windows toward the alley so the garbage and delivery truck did not let us sleep in the morning. WiFi also did not reach where we were staying. Bed was ok, not the most comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Nikki Beach, Best location for a Sunday Night out.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean the Don
Bridgeport, CT, USA
Dec 17, 2011

Great Hotel

They upgraded us to a junior suite free, just because it was my Birthday. They were very friendly and the rooms were clean. Right on the strip with alot going on. The value is great and they have just enough of everything to be perfect for me. NO complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taurus7777
Business
Florida
Dec 14, 2011

Nice stay

I was on bussiness and this is more of a "Vacation for young adults" type hotel. However the staff was nice, the room was clean and was upgraded from what I payed for without asking. Area is expensive so bring money...lots of it ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Gold
New York, NY, USA
Dec 9, 2011

nice surprise

great location, good rooms (ask to see several to pick), nice rooftop, and overall - very good value for pay (~$110/night). staff quality varies - few are great, few are clueless, and few make a favor they provide service at all..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miami guest
Toronto
Dec 5, 2011

Young couple weekend getaway

We are a young couple (25) who visited South Beach in early December to see the city, relax, have fun, and get the scoop on real estate investments. This turned out to be the weekend of the Art show, so hotel prices were high - we did not know about the city events prior to going. This hotel is located in a noisy party neighbourhood. The hotel bar plays music from mid day until 12am. Starting 2am, people start coming back from clubs and bars. You will definitely not get a good night's sleep in this hotel. Washrooms are small, old and there is no hairdryer. The ironing board is a mimi from IKEA (can iron small things but not shirts/dresses). Luggage storage is in the hallway with everyone walking by. There are no additional ammenities (gym/pool) but a resort fee is still required. A cab ride to the airport is included in the resort fee, except the shuttle broke down when we were there so we paid for a cab anyway. Considering that we only slept in the room, and were out from early morning until late night, it was ok. But i would not go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GoBears
Chicago
Nov 16, 2011

Hubby's Birthday Weekend

Hotel was not what I expected! Room was super small no walking space at all. The light in the room was awful, it was hard to get ready. We were given a room at a sister hotel next to them, long line to check in and there was no space for people to keep forming a line in the lobby. The only thing I like was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The inventor
Finland
Nov 16, 2011

Fantastic

The best of three hotels under my trip to USA of 9 hotel nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ingrid R.
Tampa, FL, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Great Hotel!

The location is great! The staff is very friendly and so helpful.When I checked in they upgraded me for free to the penthouse since I was there celebrating my birthday. I enjoyed my stay there! Definitely coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top