$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fido
LGBT
Connecticut, USA
Jan 21, 2013

great location

when i went in to check-in someone was getting arrested in the lobby .. it was a little ghetto. there were a lot of people just hanging around in the lobby drinking up a storm and being a mess. the staff was good and the room was great. the hotel turns into a nightclub at 7 and theres even creepier people in the lobby. not a family friendly hotel but its great if youre there to party or without children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

LGBT

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
skcc
Family
NYC
Jan 15, 2013

There are bed bugs here

I should've known that this place would be dirty since the bathtub was not cleaned when my family checked. We though we had mosquito bites, but upon arriving home, we continued to get more bites, so they were bedbugs. Do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluminicoop
Couples
Boston, mass
Jan 13, 2013

Unexpected room

Checked in at 10:30 PM and was taken to room 503 with two big beds and a spacious bath. Only downside was no windows to let light in. We didn't miss it because only there one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aapdesai
Couples
Stamford, CT
Dec 26, 2012

Very Good

It was way better than i expected it to be. Room size, bed, bath, cleanliness, etc everything was luxury and that too at prime location. Very short walk to Miami South beach and ocean drive restaurants. Excellent hotel. I was there for only 1 night. Wish it was more. Definitely recommend to others. Only problem is car parking. If possible avoid taking your own car there. You have public transport available on Washington street (very short walk) or you can take cabs. Hotel provides shuttle to Miami airport. Thumbs Up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
julesjulie
Couples
Miami Florida
Dec 25, 2012

Amazing location with loads of character

We had the most wonderful time at The Chesterfield. They even had a free happy hour where we met others who said they were really enjoying the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many fine restaurants less than a block away

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenny Leo
Couples
Guatemala
Dec 24, 2012

Not exacly what it promises

Take note, the hotel charges a MANDATORY $15 for amenities posted as free on Or...tz. Needs more care in cleanliness, window faces onto back alleyway and trucks make a terrific noise early am. Great location & interesting decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
First timer South Beach
Couples
Dallas, Texas
Dec 17, 2012

Could use some overall Improvement

Free shuttle and other amenities? If you don't count the mandatory extra $15 per day charge for Beach Towels, free drink between 7-8pm, and a few other things that I don't recall. It's a small boutique hotel, that could use a little touch up, but my price including the extra charges for the free stuff was about $400 per person including airfare from Dallas for a 3 day 2 night weekend stay. Room: Hotel staff was ok or average at best, The room was fine,a little noisy due to courtyard right outside. I did not like the setup for room snacks and bar. I would suggest you do inventory immediately on arrival to avoid any extra charges. We were charged for a $3.50 bottle of water on our second day, I saw the receipt left on top of refrigerator on our return to room that evening and went to front desk, the did remove it without any problem. They upgraded our room on arrival to a single king bed, in the building next door to the main hotel for no extra charge. Also the elevator was not working in main hotel, and there is no elevator in the suites building. There was a little mold in the shower. Housekeeping did not clean room, so I guess be sure to leave the Dirty Room door hanger out, but they did enter to count snacks and bar usage that day while we where out. Location: Was great if you are looking for somewhere a 500 feet from the beach. Amenities: No microwave in room, or in the hotel. Ice machine was located downstairs in the main hotel building. Would I stay Again?: Maybe, but not my first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food offers being hard sold on the stroll down South Beach where a little pricey, 2 people can easily spend $100 with a alcoholic drink and meal, but about what I expected for a tourist spot. I suggest walking a block to Washington ave and eating if you want a better price value, and standard fastfood like Burger King.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tominus
Friends
savannnah
Dec 15, 2012

not bad in this price

hotel is near the south beach but u can't see ocean in ur room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Enyce01
Friends
New York
Oct 23, 2012

Horrible stay

Do yourself a favor and dont waste your time and money at this hotel. Most of the staff is very rude, especially the bartender with the dark hair. Rooms are small and not very clean. The mini bar in the rooms are tempting and is solely their to rip you off so stay away from it. The best thing about this hotel is its location, thats about it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smiley Elizabeth
Friends
New Jersey
Oct 18, 2012

Had a GREAT time!

Miami is my go to spot for a quick getaway. I have been there about 8xs, but this is my first stay at the Chesterfield. After reading the reviews, I was not sure what to expect but was very pleasantly surprised. The location is perfect! Far enough away from all the hustle and bustle to be able to get rest but close enough that you're at the beach, Mangos, Wet Willie's in under 10minutes. My stay started with an upgrade into a Junior Suite. The room was clean, spacious, and quiet. Staff was great, especially Marcial, Tavaris, and Daniel! Will definitely stay again! As a matter of fact, I'm booking a stay now :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top