$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Traveler72
Single
NYC, New York
Dec 17, 2013

Great stay at the Chesterfield

The Chesterfield is a well-situated and stylish boutique type hotel in South Beach. Check-in and check-out were super quick. Although rooms were a bit small and pillows a over-stuffed, I found the accomadation to be quite positive overall due to other aspects such as their cleanliness and a surprisingly large HDTV above the bed. I had some difficutlty with the wifi signal probably due to where my room was located but when I notified the manager he took care of the problem right away. Clearly custormer service is a big plus at the Chesterfield. For the money I found the Chesterfield to be an awesome choice in SOBE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eric machado
Business
West Palm Beach Florida
Jun 2, 2014

Great stay

I was very happy with my stay there the hotel was very nice an close to everything I wanted to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biancadonka
Friends
Dallas, TX
Jun 3, 2014

Perfect location

This hotel is just short walk from the beach and close to shopping and entertainment. The free happy hour is a plus! Definitely a hotel for party goers. The loud music and louder people probably wouldn't make a family with kids pretty happy. But if you're like us and are looking for a good time right outside your door, this is the place to be. I only have 2 complaints. First, there was a problem with our keys. We had to get new room keys every night we were there. Second, the room was really dark. I had to take the lamp shade off to get ready because I could hardly see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mango's has great food, great entertainment, and turns into a fun night club at night. Cheap entrance too!

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler on a Budget 2014
Friends
North Carolina
Jun 9, 2014

Great Friends, Great Stay

I booked this hotel mostly for it's close proximity to everything and was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed myself. Luis, George, and all the desk staff that I encountered were very helpful and generous. Parking was a bit expensive, and the bar was very overpriced, but those were minor for me. The food was delicious! I'd definitely stay here again and I'm so happy that this journey brought me to the Chesterfield

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NiteLifeTshirts-com Travels
Couples
Tampa, FL
Aug 10, 2011

Great experience.

We spent the night at this hotel. The location was great. Walking distance to the beach, clubs and restaurants. Only negative was the tiny bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at the parking garage a block away. Don't pay for valet.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Orlando,fl
Mar 1, 2011

Great Location. NIce staff.Clean rooms.

The hotel was conveniently located on collins one block from the ocean. The only drawback to this hotel is the parking but that is all of south beach.If your planning on using the parking garages and not valet make sure you get to the garages before 1pm or they will be full on a weekend. The room was very nice had a king size bed a chandelier that you could dim. The room wasn't huge or anything but was very comfortable for a couple. Oh ya and we got free drinks from 7-8 good enough for a slight buzz before we went out for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tampa Bay, Florida
Feb 26, 2011

Great location

This boutique hotel is located within walking distance of beach, shopping and clubs. Also a quick cab to Lincoln Road and other club hot spots. Hotel has small bar inside where people gather at night before heading out for more fun. Staff are very friendly. Have stayed here multiple times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great late night pizza spot (Pizza Rustica) at 863 Washington Ave. Right around corner from hotel.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
jax, fl
Jun 28, 2011

FUN AND RELAXATION

My stay was just what I expected fun, fun and more fun. The hotel staff was very friendly and the service was excellent. I definitely would refer the Chesterfield to my friends. The hotel is in walking distance especially Wet Willie's. South Beach is the best!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Finding Reese
Couples
Jax, Fl
Mar 22, 2010

Great Deal and Location

Arrived during the peak of Spring Break and got everything that could be expected for the season. Our room was a two bedroom suite with simple extras. All in all it was a great deal as we knew what to expect. Staff was okay. Parking was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The heart of it all!!

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New jersey
Mar 22, 2010

Hotel

Great hotel friendly workers also free drinks from 7-8 pm which it was good overall great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Cool

Back to menu Return to top