$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
308 out of 308
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Salmanphp
SFO
Sep 30, 2013

Everything was superb!

Loves everything.... Just one thing not related to hotel... But bar tender looks very rude who was on duty on Friday .... Looks she was only behind money ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sweetlilc13
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 24, 2013

Wonderful Stay for Spring Break

This hotel had the PERFECT location! It was right on the beach. It was so cute. I absolutely loved it actually. It's definitely a great deal, and I would even book here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Braiden
Business
Miami, Fl
Apr 10, 2013

A writer's paradise

First and foremost, Francesca,Jose,Pedro, AND Marcial make this place run amazingly. I stayed in the junior suite for an unbeatable price and this is RIGHT SMACK DAB :) in the middle of the Miami Madness!!!! That's not the most favorable thing about this spot though. If you have the chance to visit get the suite. It looks like your walking into a janitor's closet lol...... But when the door opens you have flat screens, mirrors everywhere,of course, king sized bed, marble floors, and an above great bathroom. Can't beat it! UEONO.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Henryhs
Business
Alaska
Mar 29, 2013

Hotel on S Beach

The location is very good, but no coffee maker in the room or public area was disappointing. The staff was not helpful for anything. The room is clean, but there were too much insects. We won't recommend it for others. Henry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I prefer to have an easy free parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired1234
Business
Miami, Florida
Mar 15, 2013

Nightmare waste of time and money

The bed was dirty from the first second in the room. Bathroom sink was cracked. The toilet would not flush unless you held the handle down. The airport shuttle advertised did not exist. Cost me $100 more. Maids tried to talk down to us in spanish. We speak spanish. Closet was designed with your clothes hanging against shelves. Bamboo scratching against window all night. Free happy hour was a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigpapijon
Business
New York, NY
Feb 23, 2013

Very clean & Friendly service

Stood here for only one night because the next night was the start of the Food & Wine festival. The second night was too expensive. I wish it wasn't because the room was so cozy. Only bad part was at night it rained & there was a leak that dropped from the light. Good thing the leak was right above the jacuzzi. Other than that I would definitely recommend this hotel & would stay again. Hotel is in the middle of everything in South Beach! Wish I was still there but we will meet again very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaerieB
Business
Longwood, Florida
Feb 11, 2013

Nice Hotel But Several Extra Fees!

The hotel was nice and clean. Each room is quirky and different, although the decor is a bit dark. It is right in the middle of the Art Deco district and accessible to everything. What I didn't like was the $32 valet parking fee per day and the $15 add on resort fee. Otherwise, it was a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mindful Visit
Business
Miami Beach
Feb 8, 2013

great location, poor facility

Room facilities are poor, and service attitude needs to be improved. But location is great. Basically you get what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Btravel
Business
massachusetts
Feb 2, 2013

Great location

Great location and friendly staff. Cute room...however, we stayed 2 nights and housecleaning never came to clean after the first night. Otherwise, great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mikewhite30
Business
Indianapolis, in
Jan 28, 2013

Would never do this again

My wife and I flew there for our honeymoon on 1/24/2013 for three days, got checked in around 10:00pm, hidden hotel fees that they don't mention online was bull so our night started getting messed up from that point, got in our room and it was nothing like it looked online, old and extra small, we could barely move around in there, left out about 10 minutes of being in there to go out til bout 3am got back to the room and turned on the lights and roaches scattered everywhere, they were crawling in our bags and everything, my wife completely freaked out and ran out the room, we went to the front desk about it and all they wanted to do was spray the room and put us back in it, well my wife wasn't going for it, so after a half hour of going back and fourth with staff they finally decided to move us to another hotel up the street which by the way we loved, but only got a few hours of sleep cause we had to get right back up and be moved back down to the same hotel, they then gave us a suite for the rest of our stay for our troubles which was alright but still not pleasing...... All and all our honeymoon started real bad being that my wife and I argued all nite bout the hotel's bulI just wanted to sleep I was drinking for one and tired as ever to deal with the bull.....the beach and ocean drive made our stay much better and everybody outside of our hotel were very friendly.... I want to go back for the summer but I will not be staying anywhere near there ever again, our first time there and too bad of an experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Miami beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lennyV
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 27, 2013

Great location, clean and freindly.

Great location to the night life and the beach.....rooms are a bit small, but if you just sleeping there clean and comfortable. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining along Ocean Drive...only a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top