$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Salmanphp
SFO
Sep 30, 2013

Everything was superb!

Loves everything.... Just one thing not related to hotel... But bar tender looks very rude who was on duty on Friday .... Looks she was only behind money ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
theateam
Business
orlando, fl
May 21, 2013

Great location! Plus free upgrade!

Wow! Right on the beach plus the staff gave us a free upgrade to a HUGE suite & they accommodated our puppy! Loved my stay here will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ivy G
Business
Fleetwood, ny
May 14, 2013

What the heck was that about?! please read

Went for my best friends birthday. The bus that picks u up from the airport lost her luggage on the highway. Thats right u read correctly. The staff was not informative at all. When we asked questions we were given attitude. Customer service was not there main goal. Save ur money and skip the sushi bar next door. It was very "food court sushi" The pros: good location. Most important keep ur rocords for what they charge u. I had weird charges on my card which Im disputing now. In the end if customer service is not important to u then hey why not. Others be warned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Happy hour at most hotels at 7pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brads weekend getaway
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
May 2, 2013

South Beach Trip

The staff were very accompdating. The room was clean and comfirtable. I would suggest that the hotel provide a power strip or charging station in the rooms to allow for charging laptops and cell phones. All small coffee maker would be a nice touch as well. There were no easily accessible outlets except for the one in the bathroom. The rooms have a very nice sheek feel and are decorated nicely. I will definately stay at the Chesterfield again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice Diner at 11th and Washington Street that is very nice for breakfast. There are also many plances to shop and eat nearby as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sweetlilc13
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 24, 2013

Wonderful Stay for Spring Break

This hotel had the PERFECT location! It was right on the beach. It was so cute. I absolutely loved it actually. It's definitely a great deal, and I would even book here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Braiden
Business
Miami, Fl
Apr 10, 2013

A writer's paradise

First and foremost, Francesca,Jose,Pedro, AND Marcial make this place run amazingly. I stayed in the junior suite for an unbeatable price and this is RIGHT SMACK DAB :) in the middle of the Miami Madness!!!! That's not the most favorable thing about this spot though. If you have the chance to visit get the suite. It looks like your walking into a janitor's closet lol...... But when the door opens you have flat screens, mirrors everywhere,of course, king sized bed, marble floors, and an above great bathroom. Can't beat it! UEONO.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Henryhs
Business
Alaska
Mar 29, 2013

Hotel on S Beach

The location is very good, but no coffee maker in the room or public area was disappointing. The staff was not helpful for anything. The room is clean, but there were too much insects. We won't recommend it for others. Henry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I prefer to have an easy free parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired1234
Business
Miami, Florida
Mar 15, 2013

Nightmare waste of time and money

The bed was dirty from the first second in the room. Bathroom sink was cracked. The toilet would not flush unless you held the handle down. The airport shuttle advertised did not exist. Cost me $100 more. Maids tried to talk down to us in spanish. We speak spanish. Closet was designed with your clothes hanging against shelves. Bamboo scratching against window all night. Free happy hour was a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigpapijon
Business
New York, NY
Feb 23, 2013

Very clean & Friendly service

Stood here for only one night because the next night was the start of the Food & Wine festival. The second night was too expensive. I wish it wasn't because the room was so cozy. Only bad part was at night it rained & there was a leak that dropped from the light. Good thing the leak was right above the jacuzzi. Other than that I would definitely recommend this hotel & would stay again. Hotel is in the middle of everything in South Beach! Wish I was still there but we will meet again very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaerieB
Business
Longwood, Florida
Feb 11, 2013

Nice Hotel But Several Extra Fees!

The hotel was nice and clean. Each room is quirky and different, although the decor is a bit dark. It is right in the middle of the Art Deco district and accessible to everything. What I didn't like was the $32 valet parking fee per day and the $15 add on resort fee. Otherwise, it was a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mindful Visit
Business
Miami Beach
Feb 8, 2013

great location, poor facility

Room facilities are poor, and service attitude needs to be improved. But location is great. Basically you get what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top