$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
308 out of 308
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyvette
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Jul 31, 2013

Amazingly Perfect

Location location location!!!! This hotel is located around the corner from shopping,bars,restaurants,beach,and everything else that is fun. Upon arriving we were upgraded to a suite!! The room was so cute and spacious. It looks like a mini apartment. This hotel definitely caters to a younger crowd. Upon entering there was a bar and hookah lounge out front full of people having a good time. I definitely recommend this hotel to any guest looking to have a good time in the heart of Miami. The hotel is clean,cute,and walking distance to the hotspots. It was a $33 cab ride from the Miami airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont bother wasting money on a taxi. Just walk to the bar or restaurant. Oceans Ten has live entertainment while you eat dinner outdoors. Be prepared for $20 drinks and already added gratuity for groups of 3.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Myeli
Business
West haven, CT
Jul 6, 2013

Perfect location, great stay

Had a great time with my girlfriends for a long weekend! The free shuttle to and from airport came in handy! Staff was good and addressed all our needs! Free drinks from 7-8 were awesome! You also get free room service for food so u can just order what you would like off menu and there is no extra charge for delivery to your room! The location is absolutely perfect! Walking distance to everything!! Only negative is that the rooms are a little small but that was it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
junior67
Business
hollywood, fl
Jun 19, 2013

Horrible expierience

This place had water damage so they tried to accommodate me at their sister location. The other place was crowded, filled with music and poor customer service as well as this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rrolling
Business
stones
Jun 11, 2013

nice hotel

Very nice rooms I had a suite in the second building. The staff was nice, the room was spacious even though it it was on colins ave. You definitely feels as though you get your moneys worth. Only bad thing is the second build is behind others and the garbage smell is bad on a hot and humid day. But its very secluded nonetheless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S and A love Miami
Business
Waterbury, ct
Jun 11, 2013

Perfect location

Enjoyed our stay here very much. One block from the beach!!! Got there early lobby held our luggage so we could go to the beach while we wait for our room to get ready. They upgraded us to a suite so we didn't have to wait anymore. Nice, cheap little deli around the corner perfect for breakfast and lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tahtie
Business
South Jersey
May 30, 2013

Decided to do Miami instead of Punta Cana

Well first we were waiting forever at the airport for the shuttle to arrive. Called the hotel several times and didnt get an answer which was upsetting. When it finally did, there was no air!! However those things didnt bother me too much, after all I'm on vacation! Get to the hotel and there's a bit of a wait to check in. Again I'm on vacation. I didn't mind terribly. When I booked online I had the option that said double beds OR king sized bed. Since I was on vacation with my female cousin,OF COURSE WE WANTED DOUBLE BEDS! So when I requested double beds I was told that when you book thru a 3rd party i.e online then double beds are not guaranteed. There were rooms with double beds available they just wanted us to pay to "upgrade". 60 dollars per night. No thanks we will make it work. That was the most disappointing thing about the hotel. The elevator was tiny and scary I only used it to take my bags up and take them down when I left. Free happy hour from 7 to 8pm every day was excellent. Location was great literally a block from the beach. Had dinner on our last night. I only had a Greek salad with chicken but it was delicious. The breakfast the next day I did not enjoy. In spite of the one king bed I can say that I would stay here again. The bathroom was really little but the shower was nice. The water gets EXTREMELY HOT! We were here Memorial Day weekend and weren't ever offered nightclub passes that are supposed to be part of the resort fee. Bring your own beach towel unless you wanna rub your skin off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean drive and Washington ave Have all the shops and dining and nightlife you need. Perfect location. Get to wet willies when it opens and enjoy people watching from their balcony.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jujubees
Business
San Francisco
May 25, 2013

Great location but never a quiet night.

A block from the beach, brand name shops lined outside the hotel, a block from public transpo, plenty of restaurants around the site, room had a zen like ambience with a jacuzzi but partying at the common area...terrace and garden... went on until dawn. Outside conversations can be overheared even with the AC on. Good for younger clientele. Not good for kids. Just mind your own business and dont expect too much from the staff. Must be passed out to get a good sleep. Peaceful at day, loud at night! A bang for your buck. I still would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Centrally located from beach, shopping and dining. Block from public transpo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
theateam
Business
orlando, fl
May 21, 2013

Great location! Plus free upgrade!

Wow! Right on the beach plus the staff gave us a free upgrade to a HUGE suite & they accommodated our puppy! Loved my stay here will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ivy G
Business
Fleetwood, ny
May 14, 2013

What the heck was that about?! please read

Went for my best friends birthday. The bus that picks u up from the airport lost her luggage on the highway. Thats right u read correctly. The staff was not informative at all. When we asked questions we were given attitude. Customer service was not there main goal. Save ur money and skip the sushi bar next door. It was very "food court sushi" The pros: good location. Most important keep ur rocords for what they charge u. I had weird charges on my card which Im disputing now. In the end if customer service is not important to u then hey why not. Others be warned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Happy hour at most hotels at 7pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brads weekend getaway
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
May 2, 2013

South Beach Trip

The staff were very accompdating. The room was clean and comfirtable. I would suggest that the hotel provide a power strip or charging station in the rooms to allow for charging laptops and cell phones. All small coffee maker would be a nice touch as well. There were no easily accessible outlets except for the one in the bathroom. The rooms have a very nice sheek feel and are decorated nicely. I will definately stay at the Chesterfield again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice Diner at 11th and Washington Street that is very nice for breakfast. There are also many plances to shop and eat nearby as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top