$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Chelsea Hotel

3 stars
944 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
148 reviews
Small but oh so cute

The pictures shown doesn't do this hotel any justice... It's cute and comfortable. My favorite part... See full review

  • Tyip
  • Aug 26, 2014
Great place!

From the front desk staff to the bartenders, everyone was so nice! Also, the room was nice, cool,... See full review

  • JessMcLaugh
  • Aug 23, 2014
Miami boutique hotel on Washington Avenue with cabanas, VIP club access.

This 49-room boutique hotel packs in the amenities on the fashionable Washington Avenue. Guests can live like South Beach locals with complimentary passes to nightclubs, alfresco dining and private cabanas for people watching. Look for feng shui spaces with bamboo floors, soft lighting and floating Japanese-style furniture.

Highlights
  • Free shuttle from Miami International Airport to the hotel
  • Free cocktails between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.
  • Two blocks from Ocean Drive and close to South Beach nightclubs
  • VIP passes to clubs
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property
Rooms

South Beach is a mix of Mediterranean, Miami modern and Art Deco styles, but the Chelsea Hotel opts for a different aesthetic. Rooms have an Asian quality, thanks to full-slate bathrooms, amber lighting, bamboo floors and platform beds. Black-and-white jacquard-printed drapes create more sex appeal.

Features

The hotel tends to the needs of guests, from VIPs to budget travelers. A shuttle runs every day from Miami International Airport to pick up visitors.

 

Every night, the lobby bar hosts a free happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. Free VIP passes to area clubs allows for smooth entry past the velvet rope.

Transportation
  • Transportation
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (4 minutes)
  • Miami Convention Center (17 minutes)
  • Miami International Airport (21 minutes)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (35 minutes)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue (0.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Lincoln Road (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Art Deco District (0.7 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property
Policies and fees
  • Resort fee is $15 plus tax per day payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami International Airport and complimentary happy hour from 7 p.m. to 8 p.m. daily.
  • The hotel will also authorize up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate at check-in. Guests using check cards should be aware that it might take up to 10 days for the bank to release the authorized funds.
  • Must be at least 18 years of age to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.7803 -80.1333
Area served
South Beach District
Nearby airports
Miami and Fort Lauderdale
Area description
South Beach

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chelsea Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Chelsea Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Two double sized or one queen sized walnut platform bed with down comforters/duvet and 300-thread count linens. Flat-panel TV with 66 premium cable including HBO, CNN & BET. Minibar, compact refrigerator and in-room safe. Slate bathrooms, vessal sunken ceramic sink, spa styled shower with mirrored wall and glass partition. Guest room is wrapped from floor to ceiling in walnet wood, drapes are baroch velvet with hints of mustard and beige. Complimentary wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Chelsea Bar & Restaurant
Before you head out to any one of the South Beach nightclubs that are just steps from our door, have a cocktail and enjoy the vibe at the Chelsea.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Chelsea Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
May 18, 2010

Loved it, Believe the Hype

Believe the Hype! I am a repeat guest to South Beach and have stayed at twenty different hotels from the very good to the very bad. In measuring price paid -- this hotel is the best bang for buck. You can spend over $300 for so-so service or just $85 for the Hotel Chelsea -- well worth it. Rooms are small so don't put four people in a room -- its cheap enough to book two rooms so to the spring breakers please stay away. I for one love the euro feel and non-spring break feel. I was there in April during the week – I know weekends are much higher. I would rack Hotel Chelsea in the top 10 percent of small boutique hotels in South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
That Cool Guy
Upstate New York
Dec 30, 2013

Great Location (Club, Women, Beach & Food)

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days which made my experience in Miami amazing. This hotel had open bar, and on a Friday night limos was picking customers up for a good price from the hotel, I felt like a baller. The hotel lobby was the best pre game before the club oh my gosh so amazing once again free open bar. The staff was so nice cleaning my room every morning from a wild night and they provide me and my guess with beach towels every afternoon . Chelsea hotel I will be back next year :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, New York
Aug 3, 2010

NICE

I've been to South Beach every year for the past 9 years with my girlfriends but never took a couples trip. We weren't in the room much but it was nice and cozy, perfect for a couple. The free happy hour was a plus. The beach was within walking distance and the bus to the mall was right across the street. I wouldn't stay there for a girls trip because the rooms would be to small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
savannah, ga
Apr 28, 2010

5 stars!

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!! This hotel is literally in the middle of South Beach, walking distance to restaurants, clubs, bars, beach...EXACTLY what we were looking for when planning our trip. This is a small art-deco property, with a soothing vibe in the lobby, great manager on property that was definitely willing to help, great bar, great restaurant, comfortable rooms. I stayed here with my whole family and we were so pleased. We had a quiet room on the second floor towards the back, so we weren't bothered with the noise at night. The rooms were upgraded and spotless, to our surprise. The free airport shuttle and free happy hour were two HUGE perks. This was a perfect pick, and I'm looking forward to coming back again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steph71409
Hialeah
Apr 7, 2014

Great location

Enjoyed the complimentary hour drinks, and the location was in the middle of all the main shops and bars of south beach :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Little Rock AK
May 18, 2010

overall fantastic trip!

came for a girls getaway trip, absolutely loved the rooms... from check in to check out our experience here was amazing. The staff is hip and super nice... they were very informative on things to do in the area which speaking of is perfect! with in walking distance of so much South Beach has to offer... we all would come back again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vermont
May 18, 2010

Great Comfort and Style

was here for a couple days on business... could have asked for a better place... didnt need a car.. everything on Washington was with in seconds of walking... loved the atmosphere and the free drinks... great staff, clean rooms, ill be back for pleasure next time for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessMcLaugh
Tampa, FL
Jun 30, 2014

Nice place

4 of us shared one room. It was very clean and comfortable. The front desk and bar staff was VERY nice and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DDemon
Washington, DC
Nov 16, 2012

A great Birthday trip

The location is GREAT! The staff is very friendly and the room was perfect for a beach getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
GA
Jul 26, 2011

Great Stay

Great Stay! Walking distance to beach,shopping,dining and clubbing. Art deco area.Free Happy Hour everyday at 7. nice decor..comfy bed..clean rooms..big tv, safes and iron in room. FREE shuttle to and from airport.Scooter and bike rentals walking distance from hotel. I didn't want to come home.lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search