Chelsea Hotel ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$128
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 10, 2016 Check-out: Feb 11, 2016
3.5 /5
Overall score
80%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard Room
  • Size: 237 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

The Chelsea Hotel in Miami Beach is typically favored due to its ideal location, unique style and luxury amenities. The art deco establishment was first built in 1936. The Chelsea Hotel has recently unveiled its Uniguest airline system, which allows guests to print boarding passes and book, confirm or change flights from the lobby.

Chelsea Hotel is also equipped to host corporate events or meetings that require additional services like sophisticated media devices and catering. Hotel staff can be able available 24 hours a day for these types of events with the friendly and helpful service this property is known for.

General

The hotel tends to the needs of guests, from VIPs to budget travelers. A shuttle runs every day from Miami International Airport to pick up visitors.

 

Every night, the lobby bar hosts a free happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. Free VIP passes to area clubs allows for smooth entry past the velvet rope.

Dining

  • Transportation
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (4 minutes)
  • Miami Convention Center (17 minutes)
  • Miami International Airport (21 minutes)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (35 minutes)

Highlights

Key facts

The Chelsea Hotel is located just a few blocks away from Ocean Drive and Miami Beach. The building is less than five miles from the port of Miami and less than one mile from the Miami Beach Convention Center. The hotel provides guests with complimentary transportation to the airport.

There are three floors and 42 guestrooms at this Miami Beach hotel, and the guestrooms feature amenities that include flat-panel televisions, down comforters, spa-style bathrobes, a safe and a mini bar. The walnut beds feature a Japanese design and 300-count sheets. The Chelsea Bar, located on-site, serves martinis, frozen drinks and signature cocktails and typically provides guests with free drinks every day between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.

Dining

Chelsea Bar & Restaurant
Before you head out to any one of the South Beach nightclubs that are just steps from our door, have a cocktail and enjoy the vibe at the Chelsea.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$118
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$158
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$118
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$89
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$199
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$179

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Solarium

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk

Internet

  • Free internet

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Service animals allowed
  • Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
  • Ramp access to buildings

Reviews

3.5 /5 Overall score

80% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.6/5
  • Comfort: 3.8/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 3.7/5

Family trip

Would recommend Mon, Dec 14, 2015
Overall good experience. No complaints. Hotel in prime location. Two blocks from the main beach. Hotel staff service was excellent. Enjoyed the stay.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Short trip

Would recommend Sat, Nov 28, 2015
It was great. The hotel is near the beach and shops.

| N/A Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

DO NOT RECOMMENDED

Would not recommend Thu, Oct 22, 2015
BED BUGS!!!!! BED BUGS!!!! BED BUGS!!!!! Do not recommend this hotel at all. I've stayed there one night in September 2015 and was bitten by bed bugs. Avoid this hotel. When I reported it to the front desk I was advised that hotel stuff checked the room and they did not find any bed bugs. But I had red, itchy spots all over my legs and arms. Stay away from this hotel!!!! Also there is mold in the bathroom!!!!

| N/A Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Miami getaway

Would recommend Mon, Oct 12, 2015
Overall ok experience. Good location but very slow house keeping service. Would come back to the room at 4 pm and it still wouldn't be clean.

| Brownstown Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Awesome birthday vacation

Would recommend Fri, Oct 2, 2015
This hotel was great. It was extremely affordable and right at the heart of south beach. Walking distance from all restaurants, clubs, and popular attractions. Two blocks away from the beach. Awesome staff.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Pre-cruise vacation

Would recommend Mon, Sep 14, 2015
This hotel is laid out like a traditional art-deco hotel. It's 3 floors, with a active lobby and front patio which had lively music playing. Unfortunately, our room was in the very front of the hotel, right above the Chelsea sign, so we had the light from the sign and the loud music playing all night long. Thankfully the blinds were okay and we were able to sleep despite the music. The staff was friendly. While there is not really a business center, they were able to print some stuff we needed for our cruise. The airport shuttle is great (but only goes to the airport, not the cruise port).

| Chicago Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great spot on south beach

Would recommend Thu, Sep 10, 2015
Room was modern and up to date, happy hour was amazing and the food they serve was so good. Highly recommend

| Dallas Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Leisure trip

Would recommend Thu, Aug 6, 2015
Hotel is in a great location. Rooms could use updating, also no pool. I would give this hotel 2.5 star rating.

| Milwaukee Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great girls trip

Would recommend Fri, Jul 31, 2015
I really liked my room it was cute! Nice TV even tho I didn't turn it on lol and the beds!!! Make u don't want to get up! The only thing was the only Mirror was in the bathroom and it was not full length so u can't see your outfit! They staff was awesome!! They work me up the morning of my flight and called me a cab! I would say u here again!

| N/A Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

July 4th 2015!!!!!!

Would recommend Tue, Jul 28, 2015
I enjoyed my stay overall. The location was awesome. Two blocks from South Beach. The hotel was cool. The room was clean and had almost everything I need. All I need wad a microwave and a little more roaming around space. The rooms are very small but it served is purpose. Will stay again!

| N/A Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$128
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 10, 2016 Check-out: Feb 11, 2016