$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Chelsea Hotel

3 stars
View map of 944 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chelsea Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disappointed102ATL
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jun 25, 2013

Location is Everything!

This hotel is in a great location. It is walking distance from the beach and other hot spots. Plus it is a part of the South Beach group, which have nice amenties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On Ocean Drive most of the restaurants have great breakfast specials as low as $5.75.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kycelo
Business
new york
Jun 22, 2013

Desent vacation with my fiance

the stay at the Chelsea hotel was ok, i had an issue when we first got to the hotel and the concierge was dismissive and unhelpful. i had to insist to speak to the manager and try to fix the issue. there was a lady bartender that would up drinks by 4 dollars just to get gratuity. i didnt like that at all. especially when i would tip her well. didnt realize this until other bartennders tended other days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Relaxing friends
Business
boston, ma
Jun 20, 2013

Relaxing

Got there staff wasn't too friendly. Didnt get good direction or information about the area or how to travel or sightseeing events. They need to update their information on their rates and surcharge wasnt happy about that .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NuYrka08
Business
New York, NY
May 14, 2013

No Shuttle...

We stayed at the Chelsea from May 10-13. The final day we were scheduled to take the shuttle at 1p. We checked out at 11:30 and went off to get something to eat. at 12:07 I happened to look at my phone and I see there was a miss call from the hotel. I called back and they said that I missed my shuttle. I said that's not right we are taking the one at 1p. I rush back to the hotel and she says there's nothing that they can do that I have to pay for a cab ($33) because the 1p shuttle broke down and they can't accommodate us to get the airport. I said what about the resort fees I paid that include shuttle service. She said it didn't. I said that's not what I read!! She was so rude and just basically told us to figure out how to get to the airport on our own. I was so upset! Their level of customer service is non existent. That was the one lady at the desk on Monday the one that was there on Saturday night you could find her outside drinking and smoking hookah with hotel guest in the outside patio. Honestly, it's not worth staying here. It was actually my 2nd time (the first time I didn't have these issues) but they will never see me again. Never.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make it over to La Sandwicherie on 14th and Cafe Charlotte between 14th/15th. Both awesome food and the Cafe has a great breakfast special for $4.99.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gosliga
Business
Corona, CA
Apr 22, 2013

Perfect in every way!

This place is awesome. Ray the bar tender was outstanding. the area in front of the hotel is set up nicely if you like to just eat drink and people watch. The accommodations were excellent and the staff were great! Hated to go. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! Gary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MinaMousa
Business
hawaii
Apr 18, 2013

Don't do it

They have no idea what customer service mean. Don't bother find another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jays2013
Business
Toronto, Canada
Apr 12, 2013

Great value and location!

Great Hotel overall, considering the price and location! Staff was nice and accommodating. The rooms were good enough considering the price. Very close to the beach and nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DAISYMARTINEZ
Business
CHICAGO
Mar 25, 2013

NOT WORTH IT IF YOU WANT PRIVATE TIME

STAYED HERE FOR 5 DAYS AND IT WAS EXTREMELY LOUD THEY HAD A DJ PLAYING FROM 10 AM UNTIL 5 AM ALL 5 DAYS. POOR LIGHTING IN THE ROOMS AND THE ELEVATOR LOOKED LIKE A CLOSET IT IS A GREAT AREA TO JUST PARTY BUT TO HAVE SOME GOOD REST AFTER A NIGHT OF DRINKING NO WAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CASANOVA SEAFOOD RESTAURANT IS AMAZING

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
novice
Business
british columbia canada
Feb 13, 2013

Clean, well located

Novice travellers - we found the price reasonable for excellent SOBE location. Easy walk to beach, shopping, eating. Wonderful Art Deco area. Con - Air conditioner blows right on bed. had to turn off. Overnite parking not available - valet service for $32. Found parkade nearby (at 7th) for $20.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Lincoln Road shopping mall - shops didn't open until 11 am weekdays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firebayer
Business
Nyack, New York, Vereinigte Staaten
Feb 3, 2013

Nice!

Small quite hotel close to ocean drive. Free cocktails from 7 -8 p.m.!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top