$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Chelsea Hotel

3 stars
View map of 944 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chelsea Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allison Lee
Couples
New Jersey
Jun 13, 2014

Great hotel for couples and young adults!

After reading reviews and doing our research my boyfriend and I chose the Chelsea hotel for a weekend trip. We chose it because of the location and price. The positives about the hotel were the convenient location to restaurants, bars, and to Ocean dr. The room was modern, decorated nice, and was clean. The negatives were the price of valet parking, thin walls , and no drawer storage space for clothes in the room. Would definitly stay here again but would not rent a car the next time to avoid paying for valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best food for a good price is at Puerta Sagua and Alma Mexicana.

Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TJSingh
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 13, 2014

Average hotel but priced well

Location is great. Rooms are small. Overall, average hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atl king
Couples
atlanta Georgia
Jun 11, 2014

hotel review

Had a problem at check in I had a 2 beds reserved when I got there they gave me a 1 bed it took 1.5 hours to get the issue resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, night life, and entertainment all in a short walk

Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
k1008
Couples
Louisville, KY
Jun 4, 2014

Decent Price, Decent Stay

My boyfriend and I wanted a trip to the beach, and we got it, just at the expense of some other luxuries. It wasn't awful, but for being so close to the beach, I expected more. There were stains on the bed comforters, the temperature in the room was either hot or FREEZING as soon as the air kicked on, which was also so loud that you couldn't hear the TV. The water in the shower would not get better than lukewarm. HOWEVER, it was in a great location and the free drinks during happy hour were a plus. Karen, the bartender, was incredible! Such a sweet girl. The building was older, and the art-deco look was beautiful, but not too well kept up. I wish they would've had a gym, but seeing as it was other, I get it. However, they did offer $15 passes to the Crunch gym down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robert1964
Business
orlando florida
Jun 1, 2014

location and boutique style

Great location nice boutique style hotel lil loud but location so good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LDgz
Couples
Dallas TX
May 29, 2014

Great weekend getaway!

Great weekend getaway. Service could be friendlier, clean room, great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sushi Zamba in Lincoln Square- Best Calamari.

Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brania
Friends
New York, NY
May 28, 2014

Comfortable & Convenient

I would like to start by saying that the Staff at this hotel is absolutely amazing! This is a boutique-styled hotel with free happy hour every day! The happy hour makes up for it not having a pool. Also, the location is PERFECT, just 2 blocks from south beach. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an awesome Cuban restaurant on Collins & 7th. A very short walk from the hotel with amazing prices!

Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel lover1986
Friends
Atlanta
May 27, 2014

No comfort

Very very small rooms, no pool or fitness center or microvave in the room. They pack the little fridge with so much unneccesary stuff u have no room for your own stuff. Called for towels and wash clothes multiple times. They didnt replenish soaps. No real comforter for beds.... REALLY cramped space!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SassyTredo
Family
Buffalo, NY
May 22, 2014

terrible

booked this hotel and within the hour the weather was no drive-able from orlando to miami. There was a tornado and hurricane alert watch on the news to prove so. We also had delayed flights to prove that as well. We called right away and there was no manager available until the following day which doesn't make any sense. I would hope and think a manager needs to be readily available to handle any issues at any time. They refused to credit us another night or refund the money. Also they did not answer the hotel number several times which is very unprofessional. This website also did not help our dilemna by refunding or crediting us to another night at a later time. Very unprofessional and terrible customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
freeasabird1913
Couples
Houston, TX
Apr 29, 2014

Couple getawat

Good location, the music heard from the adiacent Astor Hotel is very loud during the day and night. Staff is friendly, but looks a little lazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top