$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Chelsea Hotel

3 stars
944 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
157 reviews
Birthday getaway

It was very clean and the staff was very plesent will staff there again soon!!! See full review

  • Deaishot
  • Nov 20, 2014
Great Location, Great staff

This was my first time staying at Chelsea as well as my first time in Miami. My overall experience... See full review

  • DC Fed Single Guy
  • Oct 18, 2014
Miami boutique hotel on Washington Avenue with cabanas, VIP club access.

This 49-room boutique hotel packs in the amenities on the fashionable Washington Avenue. Guests can live like South Beach locals with complimentary passes to nightclubs, alfresco dining and private cabanas for people watching. Look for feng shui spaces with bamboo floors, soft lighting and floating Japanese-style furniture.

Highlights
  • Free shuttle from Miami International Airport to the hotel
  • Free cocktails between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.
  • Two blocks from Ocean Drive and close to South Beach nightclubs
  • VIP passes to clubs
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property
Rooms

South Beach is a mix of Mediterranean, Miami modern and Art Deco styles, but the Chelsea Hotel opts for a different aesthetic. Rooms have an Asian quality, thanks to full-slate bathrooms, amber lighting, bamboo floors and platform beds. Black-and-white jacquard-printed drapes create more sex appeal.

Features

The hotel tends to the needs of guests, from VIPs to budget travelers. A shuttle runs every day from Miami International Airport to pick up visitors.

 

Every night, the lobby bar hosts a free happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. Free VIP passes to area clubs allows for smooth entry past the velvet rope.

Transportation
  • Transportation
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (4 minutes)
  • Miami Convention Center (17 minutes)
  • Miami International Airport (21 minutes)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (35 minutes)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue (0.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Lincoln Road (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Art Deco District (0.7 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property
Policies and fees
  • Resort fee is $15 plus tax per day payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami International Airport and complimentary happy hour from 7 p.m. to 8 p.m. daily.
  • The hotel will also authorize up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate at check-in. Guests using check cards should be aware that it might take up to 10 days for the bank to release the authorized funds.
  • Must be at least 18 years of age to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chelsea Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Chelsea Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Two double sized or one queen sized walnut platform bed with down comforters/duvet and 300-thread count linens. Flat-panel TV with 66 premium cable including HBO, CNN & BET. Minibar, compact refrigerator and in-room safe. Slate bathrooms, vessal sunken ceramic sink, spa styled shower with mirrored wall and glass partition. Guest room is wrapped from floor to ceiling in walnet wood, drapes are baroch velvet with hints of mustard and beige. Complimentary wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Chelsea Bar & Restaurant
Before you head out to any one of the South Beach nightclubs that are just steps from our door, have a cocktail and enjoy the vibe at the Chelsea.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Chelsea Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
john ace
Business
albuquerque nm
Feb 28, 2014

awesome southbeach getaway

cute cozy room convenient to beach restaurant and tour bus offerings

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the diner is awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fitz78
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 25, 2014

Great place!

Great room. Comfortable. And a great location. Everything you need in South Beach is within short walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drewster99
Business
new york
Jan 21, 2014

great hotel!

Very friendly staff, really cool modern room, great location in south beach. I wish I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

tons of shopping, restaurants and beach area within 2 or 3 blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
That Cool Guy
Business
Upstate New York
Dec 30, 2013

Great Location (Club, Women, Beach & Food)

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days which made my experience in Miami amazing. This hotel had open bar, and on a Friday night limos was picking customers up for a good price from the hotel, I felt like a baller. The hotel lobby was the best pre game before the club oh my gosh so amazing once again free open bar. The staff was so nice cleaning my room every morning from a wild night and they provide me and my guess with beach towels every afternoon . Chelsea hotel I will be back next year :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EvolylatI
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Dec 13, 2013

It's good

Its location is perfect compared to its price. The sea is not far from the hotel. I like its design style. The only one problem is they told us the last airport shuttle was at 11:00 p.m, however, when we got there, it appeared that the last shuttle was at 10:00 p.m.!!! So we had to take a cab there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orbitz11
Business
ny
Dec 9, 2013

Average hotel

Was nothing special. If you get a good deal then why not, otherwise no reason to stay there. Close to beach, but in South Beach there are hundreds of hotels that are close or even closer to beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timdog38
Business
news York
Oct 23, 2013

great night stay

The room was great it was comfortable I had no issues I would stay again in a heartbeat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kira C.
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Sep 29, 2013

Great Experience for my Love's 30th Birthday

We had a great experience overall. The staff was very kind and accommodating. The location was pretty good and convenient. Overall, I had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short distance to Ocean's Drive where all the action was taking place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nike4865
Business
San Jose
Sep 6, 2013

Labor Day Weekend

The location of the hotel is great. Few blocks from all the clubs and close to Colin st where you can shop till you drop. The stuff are very helpful and friendly and helped order taxi and gave us free passes to the BEST club in South Beach - The Mansion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't purchase the VIP Pass for club in South Miami Beach. Their clubs are not worth paying the $25 they charge for VIP pass to "avoid" waiting in line. They published that the Mansion is in their list of nightclubs but in reality it was not included. not worth the money!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JackieRich
Business
Nj
Aug 2, 2013

6 day vaca

Overall I always make the best out if everything so I will get my money's worth. Staff- staff was not friendly at all I don't remember anyone's name. Cleaning people clean the rooms late everyday sometimes i come back to my room at 4 or 5 pm room is still a mess. Location- location was perfect not to fat from the beach it's very close to ocean drive and Collins, but far from Lincoln rd. Hotel- hotel room were small for three people. If its two people then your fine. Overall I enjoyed my stay I had to problem with the staff or any problems with my room. I would stay there again if I sat for 2 or 3 days, but not a full week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top