$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Chelsea Hotel

3 stars
View map of 944 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chelsea Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaela
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 15, 2014

Place was good but watch your stuff.

The hotel was good. Great location. Beautiful decor inside. The bar offers a free happy hour. Not too far from the beach and bars. And it's overall a nice place. BUT watch your stuff because the staff will steal! I had $100 plus my credit card stolen and my friend had her card and money stolen as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turista44
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Jul 14, 2014

Great location, great price

the hotel is very basic. Small but modern and comfy. Not many amenities offered but they do offer complimentary drinks at the bar from 7-8pm. Short walk from the beach and major hot spots. One big problem was that they do not provide tooth paste so make sure to pack your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own toothpaste! None provided

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie bB
Business
Princeton NJ
Jul 10, 2014

Boutique hotel close to hot spots

My husband and I stayed at Chelsea Hotel 4th of July weekend. Overall, we were very happy with our stay! They offer a free shuttle service to and from the hotel and Miami airport. The pickup was very prompt, and the driver was friendly. The hotel itself was charming, and quiet for the most part. There is a bar in the lobby that offers a happy hour with free and discounted drinks. The outdoor patio space is a nice place to sit and enjoy the weather as well. Location was awesome! Just 2 blocks from the beach, with plenty of restaurants and shops on the way. There was even a bus stop at the intersection nearby, for those who may need public transportation. Beach towels were provided at the front desk, and could exchange for fresh ones as much as needed! That saved tons of carryon space having read this from somebody's review before we left :) The Room was fairly spacious. Bed was comfortable. In room safe for valuables. The housekeeping came daily, but seemed to only really replace towels..not sheets or anything else. This didn't bother us too much, but might be worth sharing. The Chelsea was a great spot to stay for a long weekend, priced right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Fish Called Avalon was a terrific spot to grab a fresh seafood dinner. Delicious food, and impeccable service! The best in South Beach. Right on Ocean Ave, just a short walk from Chelsea Hotel Also a side note :: The "Lochers" ( little locker cubbies available on the beach) only accept cards, no cash. So if you plan on doing any water activities and want to lock up your things, don't forget a card. Very reasonably priced, I believe $10 for a full day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desert Mike
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Jul 4, 2014

Great location

A small hotel with cute small rooms. Enough to be comfortable but I wouldn't try packing a family of 4 in to thier rooms. This was ideal for my wife and I because of the amazing location and great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessMcLaugh
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 30, 2014

Nice place

4 of us shared one room. It was very clean and comfortable. The front desk and bar staff was VERY nice and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iku chan
Business
Sunnyvale, California
Jun 27, 2014

miami

The Chelsea is in good location and the stuff are were perfect, only one thing that was thiefness. Because we had a lot of coins in door pocket, about 10$ was dissapeared,that was bad sign at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jerrica
Business
Toledo, ohio
Jun 24, 2014

If your short on cash book here!

Missed our cruise so we didn't want to go all out on some fancy hotel. Checked out the internet and seen I could get this hotel for 10% off and it was close to the beach and the best price I could find. The room wasn't that bad I mean it came with a flat sceeen and a mini fridge so that was a plus. They have a restaurant and bar but I didn't try the food although the bartender told me it was cheap and very good. Cons: everytime I wanted hot water I had to play with the faucet by turning it off and on for several minutes. When I called maintenance for this issue they took forever and I had to keep calling only to be told that the water heater is old and il just have to keep turning it off and on. Another thing this isn't a hotel that will have things you may have forgotten to pack like toothbrush or comb but there are quite a few stores on this street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If your a drinker I don't recommend buying alcohol at any restarant or club because Miami is very expensive. I would suggest buying at the liquor stores located around town way cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindy Vision
Business
Albuquerque, nm
Jun 23, 2014

Great beach getaway

Friendly lobby staff. Happy hour everyday from 7-8. Great location. No major complaints . Decent price .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Clevelander was 2 blocks from here . And probably one of the best outdoor clubs in miami. So much fun !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazzyblues
Business
New York
Jun 22, 2014

Great small hotel!

The hotel was perfect for my needs. I booked a room for 1 night after a cruise. It was perfect. Beautiful room but small. There were 4 of us, so moving around was a bit cramped. Room is better for 2. The hotel is a short 2 blocks from the action on Ocean Drive. This was perfect as I was able to walk along Ocean Drive during the day and evening, but avoid the noise and crowds at bedtime. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allison Lee
Business
New Jersey
Jun 13, 2014

Great hotel for couples and young adults!

After reading reviews and doing our research my boyfriend and I chose the Chelsea hotel for a weekend trip. We chose it because of the location and price. The positives about the hotel were the convenient location to restaurants, bars, and to Ocean dr. The room was modern, decorated nice, and was clean. The negatives were the price of valet parking, thin walls , and no drawer storage space for clothes in the room. Would definitly stay here again but would not rent a car the next time to avoid paying for valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best food for a good price is at Puerta Sagua and Alma Mexicana.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top