$132 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Chelsea Hotel

3 stars
View map of 944 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chelsea Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazzyblues
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Great Small Hotel

If you want to stay away from the noise and crowds of Ocean Drive this is the hotel for you. Although the rooms are small, it was clean and decorated very nicely. I only stayed for 1 night with my family (total of 4 people) after a cruise. The hotel is only a short walking distance from the beach and the happy hour with free drinks is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zee.480
Business
Garden City
Jan 15, 2015

Convenient location, loud nigths

Location was convenient, DJ playing for 10 seat bar 20 feet from my room till midnight is a bit absurd. Inexpensive though for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mdiggy
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great location

Located directly across a convenient store, burger joint, and, for those who want to save money and imbibe, a liquor store. Direct access to the beach. This hotel is within walking distance of several great restaurants and just blocks from wet willies. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Devon D.
Business
Springfield
Jan 5, 2015

Chelsea Miami Beach

The hotel was good for the length of our stay- about 4 nights. The room was clean, but very small. I would say this is a good value for a budget traveler (couple or small group of friends). A few things to be aware of: there are very few plugs and they are awkwardly placed, & not every room has a full length mirror. I enjoyed the location. The beach was about two blocks away and there were several shops and restaurants in walking distance. We had some trouble with the shuttle (airport to hotel), but all in all I'm glad that it was provided because that is one less expense to have. Parking is hard to come by in Miami Beach and I'm glad we didn't have to deal with that hassle. I enjoyed my stay at the Chelsea and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you plan to go to bars/clubs, check out close they are before purchasing promoters' packages. Several club promotors tried to sell us packages that included transportation but we declined because all the clubs were within a three-block radius.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandon S.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Trip with my GF

Hotel was good. Great location, but the staff was only okay. Make sure to double check your bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HelenHelen
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 1, 2014

vacation

The room is not very sound proof, I lived on the first floor and I heard upstairs walk around. They provide speakers for iPhones in the rooms, which was not a good idea consider how its already not aound proof. No microwave or hot water maker. The toilet squeeks when it flushes. room have no view. Rooms r really small. Andthe bed is Really soft... But it is located close to the beach, convient stores, bars and resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
King lear
Business
Midwest
Nov 24, 2014

Very nice and cozy.

Hotel is accessible quaint and cozy. i enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deaishot
Business
Indianapolis
Nov 20, 2014

Birthday getaway

It was very clean and the staff was very plesent will staff there again soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
reb150
Business
denver, co
Nov 17, 2014

Good location

The hotel is just a couple of blocks from the ocean and restaurant row. Overall the interior of hotel is a little worn and nothing special. Limited parking options. Your choices are expensive valet parking, pay self service street parking or pay public parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking garage two blocks away by the police station is only $1 per hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Milwaukee babe
Business
Miami
Nov 16, 2014

Weekend at the beach

Hotel was nice. Location excellent!! But the staff was not accommodating at all when I needed to add extra nights to my reservation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top