$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Chelsea Hotel

3 stars
944 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
157 reviews
Birthday getaway

It was very clean and the staff was very plesent will staff there again soon!!! See full review

  • Deaishot
  • Nov 20, 2014
Great Location, Great staff

This was my first time staying at Chelsea as well as my first time in Miami. My overall experience... See full review

  • DC Fed Single Guy
  • Oct 18, 2014
Miami boutique hotel on Washington Avenue with cabanas, VIP club access.

This 49-room boutique hotel packs in the amenities on the fashionable Washington Avenue. Guests can live like South Beach locals with complimentary passes to nightclubs, alfresco dining and private cabanas for people watching. Look for feng shui spaces with bamboo floors, soft lighting and floating Japanese-style furniture.

Highlights
  • Free shuttle from Miami International Airport to the hotel
  • Free cocktails between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.
  • Two blocks from Ocean Drive and close to South Beach nightclubs
  • VIP passes to clubs
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property
Rooms

South Beach is a mix of Mediterranean, Miami modern and Art Deco styles, but the Chelsea Hotel opts for a different aesthetic. Rooms have an Asian quality, thanks to full-slate bathrooms, amber lighting, bamboo floors and platform beds. Black-and-white jacquard-printed drapes create more sex appeal.

Features

The hotel tends to the needs of guests, from VIPs to budget travelers. A shuttle runs every day from Miami International Airport to pick up visitors.

 

Every night, the lobby bar hosts a free happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. Free VIP passes to area clubs allows for smooth entry past the velvet rope.

Transportation
  • Transportation
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (4 minutes)
  • Miami Convention Center (17 minutes)
  • Miami International Airport (21 minutes)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (35 minutes)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue (0.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Lincoln Road (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Art Deco District (0.7 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the property
Policies and fees
  • Resort fee is $15 plus tax per day payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami International Airport and complimentary happy hour from 7 p.m. to 8 p.m. daily.
  • The hotel will also authorize up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate at check-in. Guests using check cards should be aware that it might take up to 10 days for the bank to release the authorized funds.
  • Must be at least 18 years of age to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chelsea Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Chelsea Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Two double sized or one queen sized walnut platform bed with down comforters/duvet and 300-thread count linens. Flat-panel TV with 66 premium cable including HBO, CNN & BET. Minibar, compact refrigerator and in-room safe. Slate bathrooms, vessal sunken ceramic sink, spa styled shower with mirrored wall and glass partition. Guest room is wrapped from floor to ceiling in walnet wood, drapes are baroch velvet with hints of mustard and beige. Complimentary wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Chelsea Bar & Restaurant
Before you head out to any one of the South Beach nightclubs that are just steps from our door, have a cocktail and enjoy the vibe at the Chelsea.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Chelsea Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 157
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noushie
South beach, miami
Mar 13, 2014

Loved it

Perfect place to stay. Not too expensive but still top notch & right be the beach. This was my first time in south beach and I loved my hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Expensiveeee

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HelenHelen
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 1, 2014

vacation

The room is not very sound proof, I lived on the first floor and I heard upstairs walk around. They provide speakers for iPhones in the rooms, which was not a good idea consider how its already not aound proof. No microwave or hot water maker. The toilet squeeks when it flushes. room have no view. Rooms r really small. Andthe bed is Really soft... But it is located close to the beach, convient stores, bars and resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
King lear
Business
Midwest
Nov 24, 2014

Very nice and cozy.

Hotel is accessible quaint and cozy. i enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deaishot
Business
Indianapolis
Nov 20, 2014

Birthday getaway

It was very clean and the staff was very plesent will staff there again soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
reb150
Business
denver, co
Nov 17, 2014

Good location

The hotel is just a couple of blocks from the ocean and restaurant row. Overall the interior of hotel is a little worn and nothing special. Limited parking options. Your choices are expensive valet parking, pay self service street parking or pay public parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking garage two blocks away by the police station is only $1 per hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Milwaukee babe
Business
Miami
Nov 16, 2014

Weekend at the beach

Hotel was nice. Location excellent!! But the staff was not accommodating at all when I needed to add extra nights to my reservation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamaicanchang
Business
New York, NY
Oct 18, 2014

Simply comfy

The entire feeling of the hotel is great. The AC in our room broke they quickly offered us another room. The happy hour is a nice touch, the only thing the bartender was a little rude. She didn't give us a chance to tip her, she automatically thought we don't tip. After the happy hour eneded and I bought a drink and tipped she started to come around. This was my 2nd stay and I'm more than willing to stay again. I think they should have more mirrors in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything. Wet willies, fat Tuesdays, cameo. Mansion. It's a perfect location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC Fed Single Guy
Business
Washington DC
Oct 18, 2014

Great Location, Great staff

This was my first time staying at Chelsea as well as my first time in Miami. My overall experience with the hotel was very pleasant. Staff was friendly, and were always ready to help me out if I had any questions. I definitely recommend this hotel to others and I will be back in Miami soon again I hope :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to FDR at the Delano hotel! Great time and great music!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T. Tittie
Business
Virginia
Sep 30, 2014

Pretty Decent

The location was great. Not as noisey as some reviews claim it to be. It did not have a microwave nor fridge for personal use but overall was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davithekind
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Sep 19, 2014

Nice Vacation.

It was good overall. Its two block from the beach, restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chelsea Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marls super G
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Sep 10, 2014

Fun place

Went to this place for bachelorette getaway weekend and it was overall ok. The hotel is cute and clean. The staff were helpful. Free drinks during happy hour was a plus and the location was optimal - only two or three blocks from beach. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top