$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Carlton Hotel, South Beach

3 stars
1433 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
247 reviews
Perfect place to stay for the beach

This is a nice little beach hotel with a very friendly staff. The location is great and you can... See full review

  • Thankslb
  • Apr 8, 2014
Best Place To Stay

All in all I love this hotel every year that I come to Miami I stay at this hotel I would... See full review

  • Gibson Forever Tanning
  • Jun 2, 2014
Perfectly situated in South Beach, The Carlton South Beach is only steps away from the world's most pristine beaches and in the heart of the Art Deco District. A Carlton Hotel guest is never far from world class shopping, nightlife, restaurants, Lincoln Road or the Convention center. A chic, contemporary restored 1938 property with 67 rooms retains its original character, elegance and great service. The Carlton South Beach is a hidden gem with clean, crisp accommodations featuring flatscreen TVs, two-line telephone with data port and voice mail technology & wireless internet. The vibrant lobby lounge is a perfect place to relax or step outside and indulge in our breathtaking Olympic size swimming pool. A resort fee of $14.14 will be added each night, self-parking is available at $25.00 per night. PLEASE NOTE: At Check-in Credit Card Authorization in amount of $150.00 for incidentals and or damages will be taken which may take processing centers 7-10 days to be released after check-out and guest must be 21 years or older to check in at hotel. PLEASE NOTE; A $14.14 daily resort fee payable to the hotel. Resort fee includes; beach and pool towels, local phone calls and wireless internet access.

Hotel Map

25.7865 -80.1303
Area served
Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport and Ft. Lauderdale Airport.
Area description
The Carlton South Beach is just 15 minutes from the glamorous shops of Coconut Grove, Bal Harbor and Bayside. It take a mere 5 minutes to get to the Miami sea port and 20 minutes from the Miami International Airport by car.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carlton Hotel, South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Carlton Hotel, South Beach Rooms

Pool View Double
Spectacular pool view rooms feature two double beds fitted with cozy down comforters & pillows as well as 300 thread count linens. Amenities include CD player, In room movies, TV & Complementary wireless internet. Bathrobes & spa bath products.
Pool View King
Spectacular pool view rooms feature one king size bed fitted with cozy down comforters & pillows as well as 300 thread count linens. Amenities include CD player, In room movies, TV & Complementary wireless internet. Bathrobes & spa bath products.
Classic Double
Rooms feature two double beds fitted with cozy down comforters & pillows as well as 300 thread count linens. Amenities include CD player, In room movies, TV & Complementary wireless internet. Bathrobes & spa bath products.
Classic King
Rooms feature one king size bed fitted with cozy down comforters & pillows as well as 300 thread count linens. Amenities include CD player, In room movies, TV & Complementary wireless internet. Bathrobes & spa bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (247)

Ratings and reviews for Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
2.8

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aurora Family Man
Aurora, IL
Jul 29, 2014

Not what I was expecting for the price unfortunately

For the price, I was expecting a lot more from this hotel. To start, the room was extremely dirty and had no drawers at all to store clothing. We got the 2 bed suite for my family of 4 and we had to make due with the 4 hangers that were left to us in the closet. The room had a stale smell to it that I could only imagine came from the wall air conditioner unit that was mounted above the closet and leaked onto the passageway floor. We ended up making a reservation at a nearby hotel and staying there at a much better price in a room with drawers, hangers and no leaky air conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No need for a car to get around. Everything is in walking distance

Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
haqppyricky
montreal,Quebec
Jul 25, 2014

old but well located

it was ok but no more. it was a litle bit Noisy.the hotel is very located and they have a nice pool. you can access to almost everything by walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sami Sam
New Jersey
Jul 12, 2014

Couples vacation

Room looked nothing like the picture. Had to pay extra money for wifi when I got there and didn't know. Wifi was so slow I ended up not using it anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Clevelanders has great lunch food.

Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swwwop
Jacksonville, Florida
Jun 17, 2014

Good to sleep in if you aren't sober

The hotel is nothing special but decent. The fridge in the room did not work as we stored our food in there just to realize it had spoiled. I would only like this room to sleep in after going out all night. The toilet ended up breaking too causing us to have to go downstairs and use the bathroom because on top of that our phone did not work either. Pretty much everything in the hotel room was broken. Only good thing was location 5 minute cab ride from Story 15 min cab ride from Liv and you can walk to places on ocean. Would have been happier if they had reimbursed me or given me credit to stay there another night at a different time when everything would be working for once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gibson Forever Tanning
New Jersey
Jun 2, 2014

Best Place To Stay

All in all I love this hotel every year that I come to Miami I stay at this hotel I would recommended , it's a short walk from everything the beach is right behind the hotel the staff are very friendly and welcoming

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NikonPhotoPro
Business
Newark Nj
May 27, 2014

Vacation every year in Miami

Don't think I will ever stay there again NO REFERATOR NO DESK OR DRESSER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Alot of nice stores in Miami

Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rifat
new york
Apr 28, 2014

close to the beach

i stayed for one night. i like the pool & the location of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vaca Hottie
New York
Apr 23, 2014

Spring Break

Our experience at this hotel was overall good. The location was perfect, near everything and anything. The rooms could've been a little bit more clean but it was alright. There was towards the end a few flies that got in somehow and my bf ended up killing them but overall our experience was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessie is back
Miami beach
Apr 21, 2014

Nothing special

If your not going be spending a lot of time in your room then it's an ok place just to have to come back to when you trying to crash an sleep, other than that it's nothing to brag about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cecy
Atlanta Ga
Apr 17, 2014

Great location and service

Clean, comfortable, excellent treat from staff I like the directions that the staff gave me to find any places in Miami about tours and restaurants the only thing is the bathroom no to spacious for 3 adults otherwise was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search