$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Carlton Hotel, South Beach

3 stars
1433 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
394 reviews
Perfect place to stay for the beach

This is a nice little beach hotel with a very friendly staff. The location is great and you can... See full review

  • Thankslb
  • Apr 8, 2014
Best Place To Stay

All in all I love this hotel every year that I come to Miami I stay at this hotel I would... See full review

  • Gibson Forever Tanning
  • Jun 2, 2014
Boutique stay in South Beach with minimalist design, pool and more

The Carlton Hotel, South Beach is located in Miami's trendy South Beach area. Crisp, clean lines greet guests in this Art Deco masterpiece. The beach is less than a block away, and Miami's top nightclubs are within easy reach. The hotel has a range of facilities including an Olympic-sized swimming pool with sun loungers and tropical gardens. The hotel also provides beach towels and tour and area information services. An onsite cafe serves breakfast and lunch. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary through the Carlton Hotel, South Beach property.

Reasons to stay
  • Located in Miami's swanky South Beach area, famous for its beach, art-deco architecture and vibrant night life
  • Great amenities including free Wi-Fi and Olympic-sized swimming pool
  • VIP passes to local nightclubs, and easy access to restaurants, galleries and shopping
  • Meeting space for up to 45 guests
Carlton Hotel South Beach rooms

The Carlton Hotel, South Beach rooms are stylish and chic with a range of amenities. Find crisp whites everywhere, from the textured blankets to bedside candles. And with lava lamps, white sofas and funky green chairs, the rooms have an ambience that is in keeping with the trendy South Beach area, and fresh-cut flowers such as birds of paradise add vibrancy. All The Carlton Hotel, South Beach rooms have flat-screen televisions with premium satellite channels, CD players, mini-bar, walk-in closets and coffee makers. Bathrooms offer natural bath products and waffle-weave bathrobes. The hotel has three types of rooms: deluxe double queen, deluxe king and superior double queen, all with Egyptian cotton down comforters. Some of the rooms have views of the swimming pool. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary.

Things to do nearby
  • Espanola Way (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Mansion Miami (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Ocean Drive (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Lincoln Road (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Art Deco Historic District (0.7 mi/1.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Botanical Garden (0.9 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Collins Avenue (4.0 mi/6.4 km)

Hotel Map

25.7865 -80.1303
Area served
Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport and Ft. Lauderdale Airport.
Area description
The Carlton South Beach is just 15 minutes from the glamorous shops of Coconut Grove, Bal Harbor and Bayside. It take a mere 5 minutes to get to the Miami sea port and 20 minutes from the Miami International Airport by car.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carlton Hotel, South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Carlton Hotel, South Beach Rooms

Pool View Double
Spectacular pool view rooms feature two double beds fitted with cozy down comforters & pillows as well as 300 thread count linens. Amenities include CD player, In room movies, TV & Complementary wireless internet. Bathrobes & spa bath products.
Pool View King
Spectacular pool view rooms feature one king size bed fitted with cozy down comforters & pillows as well as 300 thread count linens. Amenities include CD player, In room movies, TV & Complementary wireless internet. Bathrobes & spa bath products.
Classic Double
Rooms feature two double beds fitted with cozy down comforters & pillows as well as 300 thread count linens. Amenities include CD player, In room movies, TV & Complementary wireless internet. Bathrobes & spa bath products.
Classic King
Rooms feature one king size bed fitted with cozy down comforters & pillows as well as 300 thread count linens. Amenities include CD player, In room movies, TV & Complementary wireless internet. Bathrobes & spa bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (394)

Ratings and reviews for Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
394 out of 394
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
2.8

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
haqppyricky
montreal,Quebec
Jul 25, 2014

old but well located

it was ok but no more. it was a litle bit Noisy.the hotel is very located and they have a nice pool. you can access to almost everything by walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sami Sam
New Jersey
Jul 12, 2014

Couples vacation

Room looked nothing like the picture. Had to pay extra money for wifi when I got there and didn't know. Wifi was so slow I ended up not using it anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Clevelanders has great lunch food.

Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swwwop
Jacksonville, Florida
Jun 17, 2014

Good to sleep in if you aren't sober

The hotel is nothing special but decent. The fridge in the room did not work as we stored our food in there just to realize it had spoiled. I would only like this room to sleep in after going out all night. The toilet ended up breaking too causing us to have to go downstairs and use the bathroom because on top of that our phone did not work either. Pretty much everything in the hotel room was broken. Only good thing was location 5 minute cab ride from Story 15 min cab ride from Liv and you can walk to places on ocean. Would have been happier if they had reimbursed me or given me credit to stay there another night at a different time when everything would be working for once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gibson Forever Tanning
New Jersey
Jun 2, 2014

Best Place To Stay

All in all I love this hotel every year that I come to Miami I stay at this hotel I would recommended , it's a short walk from everything the beach is right behind the hotel the staff are very friendly and welcoming

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NikonPhotoPro
Business
Newark Nj
May 27, 2014

Vacation every year in Miami

Don't think I will ever stay there again NO REFERATOR NO DESK OR DRESSER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Alot of nice stores in Miami

Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rifat
new york
Apr 28, 2014

close to the beach

i stayed for one night. i like the pool & the location of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vaca Hottie
New York
Apr 23, 2014

Spring Break

Our experience at this hotel was overall good. The location was perfect, near everything and anything. The rooms could've been a little bit more clean but it was alright. There was towards the end a few flies that got in somehow and my bf ended up killing them but overall our experience was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessie is back
Miami beach
Apr 21, 2014

Nothing special

If your not going be spending a lot of time in your room then it's an ok place just to have to come back to when you trying to crash an sleep, other than that it's nothing to brag about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cecy
Atlanta Ga
Apr 17, 2014

Great location and service

Clean, comfortable, excellent treat from staff I like the directions that the staff gave me to find any places in Miami about tours and restaurants the only thing is the bathroom no to spacious for 3 adults otherwise was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alistofraleigh
North Carolina
Apr 16, 2014

Quick vacation

I enjoyed the location the rooms smaller than wat I thought the bed was deff comfortable the shower had very low pressure the pool view really not a view but the staff friendly lobby sexy I would consider going back for the time I stayed in there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel great location

Back to menu Return to top