$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Carlton Hotel, South Beach

3 stars
1433 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
249 reviews
Perfect place to stay for the beach

This is a nice little beach hotel with a very friendly staff. The location is great and you can... See full review

  • Thankslb
  • Apr 8, 2014
Not Bad At All.

Great location near beach. Just 1 block away. Very convenient. See full review

  • Lafourcade
  • Aug 31, 2014
Boutique stay in South Beach with minimalist design, pool and more

The Carlton Hotel, South Beach is located in Miami's trendy South Beach area, in the heart of the Art Deco district. The beach is less than a block away, and Miami's top nightclubs are within easy reach. This 1938 restored hotel has a range of facilities including an Olympic-sized swimming pool with sun loungers and tropical gardens. The hotel also provides complimentary property-wide Wi-Fi access and meeting rooms that can host for up to 45 people. 

Reasons to stay
  • Located in Miami's swanky South Beach area, famous for its beach, art-deco architecture and vibrant night life
  • Olympic-sized swimming pool
  • Easy access to restaurants, galleries and shopping
  • Meeting space for up to 45 guests
Carlton Hotel South Beach rooms

The Carlton Hotel, South Beach rooms are stylish and chic with a range of amenities. Find crisp whites everywhere, from the textured blankets to All The Carlton Hotel, South Beach rooms have flat-screen TV with premium satellite channels, free Wi-Fi access, safe deposit box, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and coffeemaker. Bathrooms offer natural bath products and waffle-weave bathrobes. The hotel has three types of rooms: deluxe double queen, deluxe king and superior double queen, all with Egyptian cotton down comforters. Some of the rooms have views of the swimming pool. 

Things to do nearby
  • Espanola Way (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Mansion Miami (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Ocean Drive (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Lincoln Road (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Art Deco Historic District (0.7 mi/1.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Botanical Garden (0.9 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Collins Avenue (4.0 mi/6.4 km)
Policies and Fees

  • A nightly resort fee of $14.14 USD will be charged. (Inclusive of beach and pool towels, local phone calls and Wi-Fi access).
  • A credit card authorization amounting to $150 USD is required at check-in for incidentals and damages. Return of this amount may take 7 to 10 days after check-out.
  • Guests should be 21 years old and above to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.7865 -80.1303
Area served
Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport and Ft. Lauderdale Airport.
Area description
The Carlton South Beach is just 15 minutes from the glamorous shops of Coconut Grove, Bal Harbor and Bayside. It take a mere 5 minutes to get to the Miami sea port and 20 minutes from the Miami International Airport by car.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carlton Hotel, South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Carlton Hotel, South Beach Rooms

Pool View Double
Spectacular pool view rooms feature two double beds fitted with cozy down comforters & pillows as well as 300 thread count linens. Amenities include wireless internet, bathrobes & spa bath products.
Pool View King
Spectacular pool view rooms feature one king size bed fitted with cozy down comforters & pillows as well as 300 thread count linens. Amenities include wireless internet, bathrobes & spa bath products.
Classic Double
Rooms feature two double beds fitted with cozy down comforters & pillows as well as 300 thread count linens. Amenities include wireless internet, bathrobes & spa bath products.
Classic King
Rooms feature one king size bed fitted with cozy down comforters & pillows as well as 300 thread count linens. Amenities include wireless internet, bathrobes & spa bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (249)

Ratings and reviews for Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 249
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.2

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lafourcade
New York, NY, USA
Aug 31, 2014

Not Bad At All.

Great location near beach. Just 1 block away. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to lincoln road. Near clubs and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
haqppyricky
montreal,Quebec
Jul 25, 2014

old but well located

it was ok but no more. it was a litle bit Noisy.the hotel is very located and they have a nice pool. you can access to almost everything by walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alistofraleigh
North Carolina
Apr 16, 2014

Quick vacation

I enjoyed the location the rooms smaller than wat I thought the bed was deff comfortable the shower had very low pressure the pool view really not a view but the staff friendly lobby sexy I would consider going back for the time I stayed in there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel great location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rayfan
Tampa
Jul 19, 2013

Use the door hanger

Nice hotel for a few days. Couldn't check in until 4 on day 1 and the housekeeping cleaned out my meds and computer power cord when they cleaned the room. However, they made most of if right in a couple of hours. My guess is they had to go dumpster diving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Have a drink rather than trying to check in at 3.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EddyLognhorn
Houston
Mar 17, 2013

Horrible hotel

Unless you are extremely broke and don't want to spend the night out on the street, don't stay at this hotel. The concierge was nowhere to be found for 30 minutes and the floors smell like they are wet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EddyLognhorn
Houston
Dec 3, 2012

Horrible Place

If I would have known the conditions of this hotel I wouldn't have stayed there. I waited at the lobby for 45 minutes because the concierge was no where to be found. There seemed to be no ac in the lobby. The halls stink and the paint on the walls is cracking. The floors squeak and the doors don't shut automatically. My room had the smell of a place that has had water damage. This place isn't worth a penny. Don't sacrifice quality over price , book in advance somewhere else and save money that way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ca
Jul 24, 2011

the ceiling leaked over my clothes!,

had to change rooms three times before I was so what comfortable! The receptionist were nice, The location was great.....The hotel needs updating and repairing.......oh yea the pool was dirty would not get in that, the gym tiny....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ocean drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Jun 24, 2011

Calton Hotel

My overall assesment of my stay at the Calton Hotel was a good experience. I felt that the staff was welcoming and accomadating. I arrived to Miami on a late flight to be welcomed by [...] who worked the desk upon my arrival. He insured that I was accomodated accordingly and even provided me with great places to eat. The hotel Calton was clean and comfortable. Location was excellent. I enjoyed my stay and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you love seafood directly across the street from the Hotel you would find Grillfish which both food and service was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maine
Feb 26, 2011

Seedy and Dirty

The pool was really tiny ( Olympic the website said) and dirty- ever hear of a vacuum? I wasn't able to have free "abundant" breakfast, which when I asked what was in i,t the bartender ( who did not have the ability to make COFFEE) pointed to a roll ( wrapped in plastic- days old) or cereal. I asked about fruit- there was some on the bar and she said that was for drinks- so no- basically even if i could have had the continental breakfast i would have declined. The room was clean but it was really loud- door slammed at all hours, the noise from the street kept me up. I knew this wasn't going to be a 5 star place and i can handle a low cost hotel bec/ I'll be at the beach but this place was terrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ann Arbor, MI.
Feb 25, 2011

Great locale

The location of this hotel is great. It is quite near the beach, the life on Ocean Drive, the nightlife of Washington Street, and the touristy Lincoln Road. The room was very clean and the bed and linens extremely comfortable. The lobby/bar, the workout room, and the pool, are all great amenities. The staff is also friendly. My criticisms are that the carpets need replacing and the cable wasn't great. To be fair, I never said anything about the cable, so it is possible it could have been taken care of had I said something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search