$117 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Carlton Hotel, South Beach

3 stars
View map of 1433 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
257 reviews
Perfect place to stay for the beach

This is a nice little beach hotel with a very friendly staff. The location is great and you can... See full review

  • Thankslb
  • Apr 8, 2014
friend's getaway

wont be back, the room did not look like the pictures online See full review

  • Kristen F.
  • Jan 16, 2015
Boutique stay in South Beach with minimalist design, pool and more

The Carlton Hotel, South Beach is located in Miami's trendy South Beach area, in the heart of the Art Deco district. The beach is less than a block away, and Miami's top nightclubs are within easy reach. This 1938 restored hotel has a range of facilities including an Olympic-sized swimming pool with sun loungers and tropical gardens. The hotel also provides complimentary property-wide Wi-Fi access and meeting rooms that can host for up to 45 people. 

Reasons to stay
  • Located in Miami's swanky South Beach area, famous for its beach, art-deco architecture and vibrant night life
  • Olympic-sized swimming pool
  • Easy access to restaurants, galleries and shopping
  • Meeting space for up to 45 guests
Carlton Hotel South Beach rooms

The Carlton Hotel, South Beach rooms are stylish and chic with a range of amenities. Find crisp whites everywhere, from the textured blankets to All The Carlton Hotel, South Beach rooms have flat-screen TV with premium satellite channels, free Wi-Fi access, safe deposit box, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and coffeemaker. Bathrooms offer natural bath products and waffle-weave bathrobes. The hotel has three types of rooms: deluxe double queen, deluxe king and superior double queen, all with Egyptian cotton down comforters. Some of the rooms have views of the swimming pool. 

Things to do nearby
  • Espanola Way (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Mansion Miami (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Ocean Drive (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Lincoln Road (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Art Deco Historic District (0.7 mi/1.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Botanical Garden (0.9 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Collins Avenue (4.0 mi/6.4 km)
Policies and Fees

  • A nightly resort fee of $14.14 USD will be charged. (Inclusive of beach and pool towels, local phone calls and Wi-Fi access).
  • A credit card authorization amounting to $150 USD is required at check-in for incidentals and damages. Return of this amount may take 7 to 10 days after check-out.
  • Guests should be 21 years old and above to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carlton Hotel, South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Carlton Hotel, South Beach Rooms

Pool View Double
Spectacular pool view rooms feature two double beds fitted with cozy down comforters & pillows as well as 300 thread count linens. Amenities include wireless internet, bathrobes & spa bath products.
Pool View King
Spectacular pool view rooms feature one king size bed fitted with cozy down comforters & pillows as well as 300 thread count linens. Amenities include wireless internet, bathrobes & spa bath products.
Classic Double
Rooms feature two double beds fitted with cozy down comforters & pillows as well as 300 thread count linens. Amenities include wireless internet, bathrobes & spa bath products.
Classic King
Rooms feature one king size bed fitted with cozy down comforters & pillows as well as 300 thread count linens. Amenities include wireless internet, bathrobes & spa bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (257)

Ratings and reviews for Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
2.8

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alistofraleigh
Business
North Carolina
Apr 16, 2014

Quick vacation

I enjoyed the location the rooms smaller than wat I thought the bed was deff comfortable the shower had very low pressure the pool view really not a view but the staff friendly lobby sexy I would consider going back for the time I stayed in there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel great location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ccamp1
Business
NJ
Apr 10, 2014

SoBe Spring Break with Family

The hotel was nice except the room was a little sparse. There wasnt even a dresser for clothes. Living out of the suitcase for 4 days is fine when single, but when with the family is not a good experience. Plus the AC wouldnt stay on when we left the room so when we returned the room was an oven. It was also a bit noisey. But i wont hold that against them since we were in a GREAT location on South Beach. On the good side the staff was fanatastic and very helpful. Also they didnt bother us when we went next door to the liquor store for $2.50 beers as opposed to $6 at the hotel bar. I totally recommend for the adventurous family. The location was superb and price was reasonalbe. Beach was super close!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dont go to the first place you see, there were a lot of hidden gems and great places to eat if you search a bit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thankslb
Business
washington, dc
Apr 8, 2014

Perfect place to stay for the beach

This is a nice little beach hotel with a very friendly staff. The location is great and you can park right next to the hotel in a little lot. There is a bar area right when you walk in that is the perfect spot to meet up with a friend for a quick drink. It's the perfect clean, nice spot to stay to be right by the beach and tons of other stuff you can walk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ann Vacationer
Business
Boston , MA
Apr 7, 2014

Great location

The picture is not of this hotel. Some of the reviews were quite negative when I looked but this hotel is in a great location, easy to walk to beach, restaurants etc. Also I found it to be clean and comfortable and that is all that really mattered to me. No bureau's to put clothes and no sink vanity and no fridge or breakfast of any kind. Also there is a 15 dollar a day resort fee for god knows what but overall it was affordable and the room was clean and the a.c. worked well. No regrets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Psyduck
Business
DC
Dec 29, 2013

Everything You Need At A Bargain Rate

This was my 4th or 5th stay at The Carlton. Miami Beach prices are higher over Xmas and the Carlton is no exception. It is however a bargain relative to it's competitors. Located almost at the corner of Collins and Espanola Way it is near the beach (1 block), Jerry's Deli (across the street and dozens of bars restaurants and shops The rooms are comfortable and spotless. The A/C, wi-fi, and tv work well (note-only basic 22 channel tv). My only complaint is that an additional lamp would help. The service is great. Naomi at the desk is a delight. Finally, few SOBE hotels have pools. The Carlton's pool, which gets sun from 10-5, is clean, comfortable and a real pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puerto Sagua (Best Cuban Rest.) and Manolo (Best Cuban Baked Goods) are only 7 and 8 blocks away ..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MH92310
Business
Chicago
Dec 26, 2013

Bad hotel good location

Bugs in the room, bad smell, we had to ask to get the room cleaned out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kronik69
Business
tucson, az
Nov 19, 2013

stay at carlton hotel

I wasnt very pleased at this hotel because I had to pay so much for parking and resort fees. Moreover the internet went off and on. Also, the aircon was not working properly at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
omar01
Business
san juan, puerto rico
Nov 12, 2013

Experience Hotel

The hotel is located good adress but the staff they need more costumers service atention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lucaianna
Business
florida
Oct 24, 2013

Horrible!!!! WARNING!! DO NOT STAY HERE!

My experience was terrible. the room was dirty and full of cockroach, I was here for a business meeting so I ask for a wake up call in the morning,but of course nobody made the call and nobody really care about it when I complain about it. The staff was rude, and hard to find. worst of all they are currently rebuilding some of the rooms on the third floor, so from 9 am till 5 m all you can here is a hammer banging on your wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EMFM
Business
Mexico City
Jul 31, 2013

24 Cockroach in the room at night!

My experience was terrible, the room was dirty, the bed, the pillows etc but the worst was the cockroach in the room, i kill 24 dirty things in 2 hours!!! in all the room inside the minibar too! the dont have a solution, they dont have another room. definetively was the most terrible experience in all my life for usd 264 per night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

All the night life of miami beach is near

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top