$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2014 Check-out: Apr 23, 2014

Carlton Hotel, South Beach

3 stars
1433 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
236 reviews
Perfect place to stay for the beach

This is a nice little beach hotel with a very friendly staff. The location is great and you can... See full review

  • Thankslb
  • Apr 8, 2014
Everything You Need At A Bargain Rate

This was my 4th or 5th stay at The Carlton. Miami Beach prices are higher over Xmas and the Carlton... See full review

  • Psyduck
  • Dec 29, 2013
Boutique stay in South Beach with minimalist design, pool and more

The Carlton Hotel, South Beach is located in Miami's trendy South Beach area. Crisp, clean lines greet guests in this Art Deco masterpiece. The beach is less than a block away, and Miami's top nightclubs are within easy reach. The hotel has a range of facilities including an Olympic-sized swimming pool with sun loungers and tropical gardens. The hotel also provides beach towels and tour and area information services. An onsite cafe serves breakfast and lunch. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary through the Carlton Hotel, South Beach property.

Reasons to stay
  • Located in Miami's swanky South Beach area, famous for its beach, art-deco architecture and vibrant night life
  • Great amenities including free Wi-Fi and Olympic-sized swimming pool
  • VIP passes to local nightclubs, and easy access to restaurants, galleries and shopping
  • Meeting space for up to 45 guests
Carlton Hotel South Beach rooms

The Carlton Hotel, South Beach rooms are stylish and chic with a range of amenities. Find crisp whites everywhere, from the textured blankets to bedside candles. And with lava lamps, white sofas and funky green chairs, the rooms have an ambience that is in keeping with the trendy South Beach area, and fresh-cut flowers such as birds of paradise add vibrancy. All The Carlton Hotel, South Beach rooms have flat-screen televisions with premium satellite channels, CD players, mini-bar, walk-in closets and coffee makers. Bathrooms offer natural bath products and waffle-weave bathrobes. The hotel has three types of rooms: deluxe double queen, deluxe king and superior double queen, all with Egyptian cotton down comforters. Some of the rooms have views of the swimming pool. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary.

Things to do nearby
  • Espanola Way (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Mansion Miami (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Ocean Drive (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Lincoln Road (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Art Deco Historic District (0.7 mi/1.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Botanical Garden (0.9 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Collins Avenue (4.0 mi/6.4 km)

Carlton Hotel, South Beach Rooms

Pool View Double
Spectacular pool view rooms feature two double beds fitted with cozy down comforters & pillows as well as 300 thread count linens. Amenities include CD player, In room movies, TV & Complementary wireless internet. Bathrobes & spa bath products.
Pool View King
Spectacular pool view rooms feature one king size bed fitted with cozy down comforters & pillows as well as 300 thread count linens. Amenities include CD player, In room movies, TV & Complementary wireless internet. Bathrobes & spa bath products.
Classic Double
Rooms feature two double beds fitted with cozy down comforters & pillows as well as 300 thread count linens. Amenities include CD player, In room movies, TV & Complementary wireless internet. Bathrobes & spa bath products.
Classic King
Rooms feature one king size bed fitted with cozy down comforters & pillows as well as 300 thread count linens. Amenities include CD player, In room movies, TV & Complementary wireless internet. Bathrobes & spa bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carlton Hotel, South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7865 -80.1303
Area served
Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport and Ft. Lauderdale Airport.
Area description
The Carlton South Beach is just 15 minutes from the glamorous shops of Coconut Grove, Bal Harbor and Bayside. It take a mere 5 minutes to get to the Miami sea port and 20 minutes from the Miami International Airport by car.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Overall score

2.5 / 5
236 out of 236
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
2.8

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Sep 22, 2007

Very friendly kind, attentive

The location of the hotel is close to all shops and restaurants. 2 second from the beach. The hotel staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great intertaining area close to the hotel

Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
USA
Sep 15, 2007

Great location

The Carlton Hotel has a great location, it's 2 blocks from the beach and close to restaurants and clubs in south beach.They don't offer parking so we had to go and park at one of the garages a few blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

One one block to washington Ave. and u have a couple of nice nightclubs, or go to Lincoln Rd for a nice dinner

Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 15, 2007

somewhat disappointed

The first night we arrived i was so excited to be at the beach and looking foward to spending alot of time at the beach, being the beach lover that i am. the desk person told my husband and i that I hates the beach, has only been there 1 time in 14 years, and that the sharks come up to the sand to eat the people. so that was not what a person who comes to the beach for a vacation wants to hear. very unhappy with that. also the bath towels were a little rough and the beach towels a little stained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

1. the beach is only1 block away 2. nightlife is walking distance. 3 watch out for overpriced restaurants.

Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Jul 13, 2007

A Great Location

The Carlton Hotel is right around the corner for the beach,nightclubs and across the street from Jerry's Deli. The only down side is the rooms are very small, there is mininmum lighting, no dresser, and little closet space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sobe and Mansion nightclub are richt around the corner on Washington Blvd.

Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 10, 2007

VERY NICE

I HAD A GREAT TIME , HOTEL WAS VERY NICE HAD A BALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

THIS WAS A GREAT AREA EVERYTHING WAS AROUND US NO NEED FOR A CAR.

Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jul 5, 2007

Good Customer Service from Hotel Staff and facility had a pleasant atmosphere.

The only thing that kind of bothered me was constant disturbances from staff members checking (incidentals)minibars, dry-cleaning/hangar checks, etc... Problem was I didn't readily have a Do Not Disturb Sign in my room - which I didn't get until my last night's stay. So, Although not a big problem, I just got a few Sleep Disturbances (door Knocks) - the first couple of days... However, the staff was VERY courteous, professional and polite!! Oooh, one more thing... It wasn't made CLEAR and EXPLAINED that I would be charge for pool for outdoor use - $5.00 a day - even if I didn't utilize the pool/lounge area. Had I known that (Clearly explained) I would have surely enjoyed the pool for a while... Oh well, You Live You Learn !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Entertainment/nightlife/dining pretty much all within walking distance, with a variety to fit every lifestyle and pace... Overall a great location!!

Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jun 29, 2007

Trip for Girls

The location of the hotel was excellant...one block away from beach and short walk to Ocean drive. My room had two queen size beds with poolside view. The room was small with no furniture. The staff was very helpful. Nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to ocean drive...Fat Tuesdays, Wet Willy's, Johnny Rockets, Mangos

Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
USA
Jun 23, 2007

Very noisy

The Carlton hotel staff where very friendly and the hotel was clean and in a good location. The rooms where almost to warm and the noise level from the outside hallway was very high, especially from about midnight to 5am. They did offer beach towels and chairs which where very nice. There was no fan in the bathroom, no place to sit anything and if you shut the door there was no air flow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping and dinning just feet from the hotel

Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 22, 2007

Real nice

Beautiful place in the heart of the action of South Beach... I'm very satisfied!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

South Beach club...

Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
Jun 12, 2007

dirty and disgusting

We had hair in our bath room that did not belong to us. My 2 year old son had to leave his shoes on in the room because the carpet was so dirty that his feet would turn black. The room was so small that there was not room to unpack our suit cases. This hotel was a complete waste of money. We had to check out on our first night and lost a lot of money in the process.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln Road shopping

Back to menu Return to top