$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Carlton Hotel, South Beach

3 stars
View map of 1433 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
260 out of 260
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
2.8

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jitney
Business
miami bch
Oct 12, 2014

not bad

the hotel and room was nice and clean but there was a lot of noise coming from the outside up to 11or12pm then again early in the morning. there could have been a microwave or and small fridge and a sign to show where to find the ice machine. when I went to check-out there was no one behind the counter to assist me. there was two persons who seems to be part of the staff did not say where the personnel who work behind the counter was so I place the key on the table waited for a while before I left other than those few things everything else was great .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lafourcade
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 31, 2014

Not Bad At All.

Great location near beach. Just 1 block away. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to lincoln road. Near clubs and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nish P
Business
New York
Aug 28, 2014

Quick stay for a little bit of money

During my stay I seen a water bug, the rooms have a weird smell the carpet is dirty the staff you really can't say to much about them because they never interact with you only on e you first get there. The people who clean the rooms speak little no English if your looking for somewhere to crash I guess this can be the spot but I wouldn't stay more then one night. There are plenty other hotels there that is worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aurora Family Man
Business
Aurora, IL
Jul 29, 2014

Not what I was expecting for the price unfortunately

For the price, I was expecting a lot more from this hotel. To start, the room was extremely dirty and had no drawers at all to store clothing. We got the 2 bed suite for my family of 4 and we had to make due with the 4 hangers that were left to us in the closet. The room had a stale smell to it that I could only imagine came from the wall air conditioner unit that was mounted above the closet and leaked onto the passageway floor. We ended up making a reservation at a nearby hotel and staying there at a much better price in a room with drawers, hangers and no leaky air conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No need for a car to get around. Everything is in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
haqppyricky
Business
montreal,Quebec
Jul 25, 2014

old but well located

it was ok but no more. it was a litle bit Noisy.the hotel is very located and they have a nice pool. you can access to almost everything by walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sami Sam
Business
New Jersey
Jul 12, 2014

Couples vacation

Room looked nothing like the picture. Had to pay extra money for wifi when I got there and didn't know. Wifi was so slow I ended up not using it anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Clevelanders has great lunch food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swwwop
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Jun 17, 2014

Good to sleep in if you aren't sober

The hotel is nothing special but decent. The fridge in the room did not work as we stored our food in there just to realize it had spoiled. I would only like this room to sleep in after going out all night. The toilet ended up breaking too causing us to have to go downstairs and use the bathroom because on top of that our phone did not work either. Pretty much everything in the hotel room was broken. Only good thing was location 5 minute cab ride from Story 15 min cab ride from Liv and you can walk to places on ocean. Would have been happier if they had reimbursed me or given me credit to stay there another night at a different time when everything would be working for once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gibson Forever Tanning
Business
New Jersey
Jun 2, 2014

Best Place To Stay

All in all I love this hotel every year that I come to Miami I stay at this hotel I would recommended , it's a short walk from everything the beach is right behind the hotel the staff are very friendly and welcoming

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NikonPhotoPro
Business
Newark Nj
May 27, 2014

Vacation every year in Miami

Don't think I will ever stay there again NO REFERATOR NO DESK OR DRESSER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Alot of nice stores in Miami

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rifat
Business
new york
Apr 28, 2014

close to the beach

i stayed for one night. i like the pool & the location of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top