Carlton Hotel, South Beach

3 stars
View map of 1433 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wasya
Friends
key west
Aug 1, 2014

nice hotel

Everything is cool as shown on pics. Walking distance from dinning, beach and night clubs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aurora Family Man
Family
Aurora, IL
Jul 29, 2014

Not what I was expecting for the price unfortunately

For the price, I was expecting a lot more from this hotel. To start, the room was extremely dirty and had no drawers at all to store clothing. We got the 2 bed suite for my family of 4 and we had to make due with the 4 hangers that were left to us in the closet. The room had a stale smell to it that I could only imagine came from the wall air conditioner unit that was mounted above the closet and leaked onto the passageway floor. We ended up making a reservation at a nearby hotel and staying there at a much better price in a room with drawers, hangers and no leaky air conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No need for a car to get around. Everything is in walking distance

Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
haqppyricky
Single
montreal,Quebec
Jul 25, 2014

old but well located

it was ok but no more. it was a litle bit Noisy.the hotel is very located and they have a nice pool. you can access to almost everything by walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sami Sam
Couples
New Jersey
Jul 12, 2014

Couples vacation

Room looked nothing like the picture. Had to pay extra money for wifi when I got there and didn't know. Wifi was so slow I ended up not using it anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Clevelanders has great lunch food.

Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swwwop
Friends
Jacksonville, Florida
Jun 17, 2014

Good to sleep in if you aren't sober

The hotel is nothing special but decent. The fridge in the room did not work as we stored our food in there just to realize it had spoiled. I would only like this room to sleep in after going out all night. The toilet ended up breaking too causing us to have to go downstairs and use the bathroom because on top of that our phone did not work either. Pretty much everything in the hotel room was broken. Only good thing was location 5 minute cab ride from Story 15 min cab ride from Liv and you can walk to places on ocean. Would have been happier if they had reimbursed me or given me credit to stay there another night at a different time when everything would be working for once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gibson Forever Tanning
Couples
New Jersey
Jun 2, 2014

Best Place To Stay

All in all I love this hotel every year that I come to Miami I stay at this hotel I would recommended , it's a short walk from everything the beach is right behind the hotel the staff are very friendly and welcoming

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NikonPhotoPro
Business
Newark Nj
May 27, 2014

Vacation every year in Miami

Don't think I will ever stay there again NO REFERATOR NO DESK OR DRESSER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Alot of nice stores in Miami

Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rifat
Couples
new york
Apr 28, 2014

close to the beach

i stayed for one night. i like the pool & the location of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vaca Hottie
Couples
New York
Apr 23, 2014

Spring Break

Our experience at this hotel was overall good. The location was perfect, near everything and anything. The rooms could've been a little bit more clean but it was alright. There was towards the end a few flies that got in somehow and my bf ended up killing them but overall our experience was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jessie is back
Couples
Miami beach
Apr 21, 2014

Nothing special

If your not going be spending a lot of time in your room then it's an ok place just to have to come back to when you trying to crash an sleep, other than that it's nothing to brag about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top