$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Carlton Hotel, South Beach

3 stars
1433 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
249 reviews
Perfect place to stay for the beach

This is a nice little beach hotel with a very friendly staff. The location is great and you can... See full review

  • Thankslb
  • Apr 8, 2014
Not Bad At All.

Great location near beach. Just 1 block away. Very convenient. See full review

  • Lafourcade
  • Aug 31, 2014
Boutique stay in South Beach with minimalist design, pool and more

The Carlton Hotel, South Beach is located in Miami's trendy South Beach area, in the heart of the Art Deco district. The beach is less than a block away, and Miami's top nightclubs are within easy reach. This 1938 restored hotel has a range of facilities including an Olympic-sized swimming pool with sun loungers and tropical gardens. The hotel also provides complimentary property-wide Wi-Fi access and meeting rooms that can host for up to 45 people. 

Reasons to stay
  • Located in Miami's swanky South Beach area, famous for its beach, art-deco architecture and vibrant night life
  • Olympic-sized swimming pool
  • Easy access to restaurants, galleries and shopping
  • Meeting space for up to 45 guests
Carlton Hotel South Beach rooms

The Carlton Hotel, South Beach rooms are stylish and chic with a range of amenities. Find crisp whites everywhere, from the textured blankets to All The Carlton Hotel, South Beach rooms have flat-screen TV with premium satellite channels, free Wi-Fi access, safe deposit box, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and coffeemaker. Bathrooms offer natural bath products and waffle-weave bathrobes. The hotel has three types of rooms: deluxe double queen, deluxe king and superior double queen, all with Egyptian cotton down comforters. Some of the rooms have views of the swimming pool. 

Things to do nearby
  • Espanola Way (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Mansion Miami (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Ocean Drive (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Lincoln Road (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Art Deco Historic District (0.7 mi/1.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Botanical Garden (0.9 mi/ 1.5 km)
  • Collins Avenue (4.0 mi/6.4 km)
Policies and Fees

  • A nightly resort fee of $14.14 USD will be charged. (Inclusive of beach and pool towels, local phone calls and Wi-Fi access).
  • A credit card authorization amounting to $150 USD is required at check-in for incidentals and damages. Return of this amount may take 7 to 10 days after check-out.
  • Guests should be 21 years old and above to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.7865 -80.1303
Area served
Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport and Ft. Lauderdale Airport.
Area description
The Carlton South Beach is just 15 minutes from the glamorous shops of Coconut Grove, Bal Harbor and Bayside. It take a mere 5 minutes to get to the Miami sea port and 20 minutes from the Miami International Airport by car.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Carlton Hotel, South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Carlton Hotel, South Beach Rooms

Pool View Double
Spectacular pool view rooms feature two double beds fitted with cozy down comforters & pillows as well as 300 thread count linens. Amenities include wireless internet, bathrobes & spa bath products.
Pool View King
Spectacular pool view rooms feature one king size bed fitted with cozy down comforters & pillows as well as 300 thread count linens. Amenities include wireless internet, bathrobes & spa bath products.
Classic Double
Rooms feature two double beds fitted with cozy down comforters & pillows as well as 300 thread count linens. Amenities include wireless internet, bathrobes & spa bath products.
Classic King
Rooms feature one king size bed fitted with cozy down comforters & pillows as well as 300 thread count linens. Amenities include wireless internet, bathrobes & spa bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (249)

Ratings and reviews for Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
2.8

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diva shay
Leesburg, FL, USA
Mar 29, 2012

everything was comfy

enjoyed my stay,there was a lil garbage left by the fridge but other than that it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lafourcade
New York, NY, USA
Aug 31, 2014

Not Bad At All.

Great location near beach. Just 1 block away. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to lincoln road. Near clubs and restaurants.

Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nish P
New York
Aug 28, 2014

Quick stay for a little bit of money

During my stay I seen a water bug, the rooms have a weird smell the carpet is dirty the staff you really can't say to much about them because they never interact with you only on e you first get there. The people who clean the rooms speak little no English if your looking for somewhere to crash I guess this can be the spot but I wouldn't stay more then one night. There are plenty other hotels there that is worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aurora Family Man
Aurora, IL
Jul 29, 2014

Not what I was expecting for the price unfortunately

For the price, I was expecting a lot more from this hotel. To start, the room was extremely dirty and had no drawers at all to store clothing. We got the 2 bed suite for my family of 4 and we had to make due with the 4 hangers that were left to us in the closet. The room had a stale smell to it that I could only imagine came from the wall air conditioner unit that was mounted above the closet and leaked onto the passageway floor. We ended up making a reservation at a nearby hotel and staying there at a much better price in a room with drawers, hangers and no leaky air conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No need for a car to get around. Everything is in walking distance

Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
haqppyricky
montreal,Quebec
Jul 25, 2014

old but well located

it was ok but no more. it was a litle bit Noisy.the hotel is very located and they have a nice pool. you can access to almost everything by walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sami Sam
New Jersey
Jul 12, 2014

Couples vacation

Room looked nothing like the picture. Had to pay extra money for wifi when I got there and didn't know. Wifi was so slow I ended up not using it anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Clevelanders has great lunch food.

Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swwwop
Jacksonville, Florida
Jun 17, 2014

Good to sleep in if you aren't sober

The hotel is nothing special but decent. The fridge in the room did not work as we stored our food in there just to realize it had spoiled. I would only like this room to sleep in after going out all night. The toilet ended up breaking too causing us to have to go downstairs and use the bathroom because on top of that our phone did not work either. Pretty much everything in the hotel room was broken. Only good thing was location 5 minute cab ride from Story 15 min cab ride from Liv and you can walk to places on ocean. Would have been happier if they had reimbursed me or given me credit to stay there another night at a different time when everything would be working for once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gibson Forever Tanning
New Jersey
Jun 2, 2014

Best Place To Stay

All in all I love this hotel every year that I come to Miami I stay at this hotel I would recommended , it's a short walk from everything the beach is right behind the hotel the staff are very friendly and welcoming

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NikonPhotoPro
Business
Newark Nj
May 27, 2014

Vacation every year in Miami

Don't think I will ever stay there again NO REFERATOR NO DESK OR DRESSER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Alot of nice stores in Miami

Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rifat
new york
Apr 28, 2014

close to the beach

i stayed for one night. i like the pool & the location of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Carlton Hotel, South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vaca Hottie
New York
Apr 23, 2014

Spring Break

Our experience at this hotel was overall good. The location was perfect, near everything and anything. The rooms could've been a little bit more clean but it was alright. There was towards the end a few flies that got in somehow and my bf ended up killing them but overall our experience was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search