$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2014 Check-out: May 14, 2014

Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection®

4 stars
944 Collins Avenue, 944 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
126 reviews
Awesome Staff

I have never been treated so good on Miami South Beach in my life. We live in Naples and go to... See full review

  • Cathie K
  • Mar 18, 2014
Over the Moon

The Blue Moon Autograph Collection is a gem in a worn down neighborhood. We stayed May 31- June 4,... See full review

  • Sunshine Dawn
  • Jun 5, 2013
Mediterranean sophistication at South Beach boutique hotel

This 75-room boutique hotel differentiates itself from other South Beach properties as more classically Mediterranean in style than Art Deco. The hotel turns on the charm with striped awnings and hand-painted tiles. It is close to South Beach clubs, boutiques, galleries and shops. Quiet courtyards, an outdoor splash pool and cascading waterfall paint the picture of a lovely tropical retreat. A martini bar sets the scene for afternoon and evening cocktails.

Highlights
  • Mediterranean-style hotel on chic Collins Avenue
  • Located in the Art Deco District
  • Outdoor splash pool
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Same-day dry cleaning and laundry service
Rooms


A collection of 72 rooms embrace breezy Florida style, with wicker furniture and black-and-white images of beach scenes grounding the space. The renovated rooms and suites each come with an armoire and sitting area, plus standard amenities such as plush bathrobes, safes and upscale European toiletries. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features

A courtyard layout lends a residential feel to this Collins Avenue hotel. The hotel  is within walking distance to major South Beach attractions. A palm-tree lined entrance and inner sanctums such as the outdoor splash pool and sundeck beckon with their serene settings.

Attractions
  • Art Deco District (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Washington Avenue (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Collins Avenue (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Lincoln Road (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (7 mi/ 11.3 km)
Business
  • 2,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor function space, including two meeting rooms
  • Catering services
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $10 daily resort fee that is payable directly to the property and includes continental breakfast, usage of beach towels and beach chairs, Wi-Fi, afternoon snack, discount coupons for local restaurant and gym, and a credit coupon for the Martini Bar.
  • Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy.
  • Photo identification and credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidentals charges.
  • Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur in additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.
  • Guests who live in Florida must show proof of residency at check in to take advantage of special rates. If no identification is supplied, they might have to pay the differential at check in.
  • The Blue Moon Hotel will be undergoing Historical Restoration, to better improve their guest experiences.  This is expected to be completed by May 15, 2012.  Little or no guest inconvenience expected, all work will be completed between 10 am – 5 pm, Monday – Friday.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Drugstore
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection® also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.78 -80.1318
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 10.80, MI, E; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 28.70, MI, S; Palm Beach International Airport, (PBI), 72.30, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Dining

FIX
Enjoy locally influenced American dining at FIX, our signature hotel restaurant. We offer a casual South Beach atmosphere and carefully crafted cuisine with a Miami flair.
Blue Moon Lounge
The Blue Moon Lounge is pleased to offer a full wine, beer and cocktail list, as well as seasonal light fare. It's a wonderful place to start (or to end) your evening on Collins Avenue.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection®

Overall score

3.8 / 5
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection®

Reviewer score

5
Atl38
Atlanta, GA
Nov 1, 2010

Nice and Cozy

Party

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection®

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Oct 25, 2010

Great inexpensive hotel in South Beach!

Great inexpensive hotel, in a great location ( a block away from Ocean Drive), hotel was very clean, great staff - definitely will be my go-to place to stay in Miami!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection®

Reviewer score

4
playboy on a budget
philly
Oct 24, 2010

hotel was nice

it was cool, nice king size bed. i went solo. i like the drinks they made at the bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

all the clubs are right aroun the corner

Review of Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection®

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
New Jersey
Oct 18, 2010

No blues here

Hotel had a certain charm and appeal. A block off the major Ocean Drive but right in the middle of everything without being overwhelmed by traffic and crowds. Very clean and attentive staff. Good breakfast and very clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Access to beach, restaurants, all nightlife within short walking distance.

Review of Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection®

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
New Jersey
Oct 12, 2010

Super cute, prime location

I stayed at the Blue Moon for Miami Carnival 2010. The hotel is adorable. I was with my boyfriend so the size of the room wasn't a major setback. It was an intimate setting. I wouldn't necessarily recommend for large groups but it worked well for me. EVERYTHING from restaurants to clothing stores to tattoo shops are within walking distance from the hotel which made the location great. The pool was very small...which would be my biggest complaint. Overall great spot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection®

Reviewer score

3
First time south beacher
San jose, ca
Oct 12, 2010

Good and bad

Stayed at Blue Moon for 5 nights. The location is awesome, right in the middle of all the nightlife and 1 block from beach. Most everything is within walking distance. We got to our room the first night and found that our shower didnt work, so staff upgraded us to a little bigger room at no charge. The AC in the new room was quite noisy and the door connecting to the next room provided no sound barrier so we could hear our neighbors tv and voices whenever they were there. The TV was also a pain as it occasionally went static, but nothing a little shake wouldnt fix. Take advantage of the breakfast in the morning as it is part of a $10 per day resort fee and they also give you $5 drink tickets for the bar. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. A lot of the boutique hotels in south beach are old and will probably have similar little problems, but i do recommend Blue Moon. ATTENTION!!! If you dont NEED a car, dont bring one. Parking is kind of a pain on or around Collins, Ocean and Washington. We paid around $100 for parking in the 5 days. Street parking is $1.50 per hour with a max of 8 hours and is free from 3am-9am. Parking garage on 7th street comes to about $20 for 24 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is walking distance, unless ur going from south beach to north beach or to downtown miami.

Review of Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection®

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
israel
Sep 29, 2010

great hotel. to bad the wifi connection

a

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection®

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Broward, FL
Sep 26, 2010

"Pleasantly Surprised"

We live in the Miami area so we know how good and bad South Beach hotels can be. So when we arrived and noticed that the outer appearance matched the photos advertised our first impression was good. The doorman politely greeted us and the desk clerk was helpful and friendly. As we walked through the lobby to our room we were pleased to see everything was clean and orderly. Next the real test, we opened the door to our room and were pleasantly surprised, the room was nicely furnished, decently sized and most importantly clean! Overall this place is in a great location and well worth the rate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For good food check out the restaurants on Alton road, thats where the locals eat.

Review of Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection®

Reviewer score

5
Hagerstown, MD
Richmond, VA
Sep 8, 2010

Awesome Location, Nice Breakfast

First of all, this is in a great location, one block from the beach! The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The bartender had great restaurant recommendations. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast had fresh fruit, granola, made to order waffles, bagels, toast, o.j. and cereal. Plus they served until 10 a.m which is great if you're not a morning person. Coffee, tea and ice cold water are served all day! The only negatives were that the view from our room faced the back of other buildings/ parking lot but we didn't really care. And the adjustable air conditioner could be a little loud. Also, one morning I was awoken by the loud noise of the garbage truck. If you are a light sleeper, you may want to avoid the last room at the end of the hall on the first floor of the second building. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection®

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Waterford, WI
Sep 6, 2010

Perfectly Charming

Never been to Miami and was only staying one night awaiting a cruise. Looked at on line reviews and it paid off. It was a charming hotel in the middle of the art deco district, surrounded by fabulous shopping and restaurants, and just a short walk to the beach. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly, loved the decor, the continental breakfast was great and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top