$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection®

4 stars
944 Collins Avenue, 944 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
223 reviews
Awesome Staff

I have never been treated so good on Miami South Beach in my life. We live in Naples and go to... See full review

  • Cathie K
  • Mar 18, 2014
Over the Moon

The Blue Moon Autograph Collection is a gem in a worn down neighborhood. We stayed May 31- June 4,... See full review

  • Sunshine Dawn
  • Jun 5, 2013
Mediterranean sophistication at South Beach boutique hotel

This 75-room boutique hotel differentiates itself from other South Beach properties as more classically Mediterranean in style than Art Deco. The hotel turns on the charm with striped awnings and hand-painted tiles. It is close to South Beach clubs, boutiques, galleries and shops. Quiet courtyards, an outdoor splash pool and cascading waterfall paint the picture of a lovely tropical retreat. A martini bar sets the scene for afternoon and evening cocktails.

Highlights
  • Mediterranean-style hotel on chic Collins Avenue
  • Located in the Art Deco District
  • Outdoor splash pool
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Same-day dry cleaning and laundry service
Rooms


A collection of 72 rooms embrace breezy Florida style, with wicker furniture and black-and-white images of beach scenes grounding the space. The renovated rooms and suites each come with an armoire and sitting area, plus standard amenities such as plush bathrobes, safes and upscale European toiletries. Guests can access Wi-Fi for free.

Features

A courtyard layout lends a residential feel to this Collins Avenue hotel. The hotel  is within walking distance to major South Beach attractions. A palm-tree lined entrance and inner sanctums such as the outdoor splash pool and sundeck beckon with their serene settings.

Attractions
  • Art Deco District (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Washington Avenue (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.2 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Collins Avenue (0.3 mi/ 0.4 km)
  • Lincoln Road (0.8 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (7 mi/ 11.3 km)
Business
  • 2,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor function space, including two meeting rooms
  • Catering services
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
  • The hotel charges a $10 daily resort fee that is payable directly to the property and includes continental breakfast, usage of beach towels and beach chairs, Wi-Fi, afternoon snack, discount coupons for local restaurant and gym, and a credit coupon for the Martini Bar.
  • Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on hotel policy.
  • Photo identification and credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidentals charges.
  • Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur in additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.
  • Guests who live in Florida must show proof of residency at check in to take advantage of special rates. If no identification is supplied, they might have to pay the differential at check in.
  • The Blue Moon Hotel will be undergoing Historical Restoration, to better improve their guest experiences.  This is expected to be completed by May 15, 2012.  Little or no guest inconvenience expected, all work will be completed between 10 am – 5 pm, Monday – Friday.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Drugstore
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection® also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.78 -80.1318
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 10.80, MI, E; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 28.70, MI, S; Palm Beach International Airport, (PBI), 72.30, MI, S;
Area description
Oceanfront

Dining

FIX
Enjoy locally influenced American dining at FIX, our signature hotel restaurant. We offer a casual South Beach atmosphere and carefully crafted cuisine with a Miami flair.
Blue Moon Lounge
The Blue Moon Lounge is pleased to offer a full wine, beer and cocktail list, as well as seasonal light fare. It's a wonderful place to start (or to end) your evening on Collins Avenue.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (223)

Ratings and reviews for Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection®

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection®

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DJ Lyssa P
Kent, OH
Mar 26, 2011

Great Location; Watch for Hidden Fees!

The location is great. It's a 5 minute walk from the beach, a 5 minute walk from South Beach shopping, and very close to almost all the restaurants we went to. The staff is friendly, the front porch is a great place to hang out and people watch. It's very clean and has a Mediterranean feel. They do charge a tax at the end of your stay that's a bit unexpected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the shops right by the hotel, they're fun and nice!

Review of Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection®

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York Native
Business
NYC
Mar 24, 2011

Had a very good stay

The thoughtful guy at reception asked if I was on business or pleasure and when I told him business, he placed me in 204 which was situated in the middle of the building, away from the noise of Collins Ave. The room was a standard room, small with no view, but I liked it. It was clean and quiet -- all I need. It has a mice modern bar in the lobby and a place to eat - which I didn't take advantage of. It is super close to the beach and all the shops, too. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection®

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York Native
Business
NYC
Mar 24, 2011

Had a very good stay

The thoughtful guy at reception asked if I was on business or pleasure and when I told him business, he placed me in 204 which was situated in the middle of the building, away from the noise of Collins Ave. The room was a standard room, small with no view, but I liked it. It was clean and quiet -- all I need. It has a mice modern bar in the lobby and a place to eat - which I didn't take advantage of. It is super close to the beach and all the shops, too. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection®

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Signature Smooth
Jacksonville, Fl
Mar 21, 2011

South Beach Good Times

My trip to Miami was wonderful, at first everything was booked at the hotel I reserved, so the staff went ahead and called there sister hotel which was ocean front for $199.80, and it was worth it, so I deffinitely had a blast and had two chicks dance for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection®

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Signature Smooth
Jacksonville, Fl
Mar 21, 2011

South Beach Good Times

My trip to Miami was wonderful, at first everything was booked at the hotel I reserved, so the staff went ahead and called there sister hotel which was ocean front for $199.80, and it was worth it, so I deffinitely had a blast and had two chicks dance for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection®

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 1, 2011

marathon weekend

Cute, clean, sunny room with a very pleasant staff. Earplugs provided for the non-stop activity associated with a stay in South Beach (car alarms, traffic, music, revelers) Great location for everything I needed during marathon weekend and all that I wanted to see and do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The Airport Flyer (city bus) is a 6 block hike up Collins for a fast and inexpensive trip to and from the airport. It is worth the effort.

Review of Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection®

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 1, 2011

marathon weekend

Cute, clean, sunny room with a very pleasant staff. Earplugs provided for the non-stop activity associated with a stay in South Beach (car alarms, traffic, music, revelers) Great location for everything I needed during marathon weekend and all that I wanted to see and do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The Airport Flyer (city bus) is a 6 block hike up Collins for a fast and inexpensive trip to and from the airport. It is worth the effort.

Review of Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection®

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Marathon Runner
Washington, DC
Jan 31, 2011

Generally good and reasonable price...

Great location on Collins Ave, near the beach and walkable to Lincoln Road. Nice hotel with helpful staff. Breakfast was acceptable. My room had intermittent issues with hot water and although the linens were clean and fresh, the pillows themselves were musty. They need to go. Overall a very pleasant stay at a reassonable price. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection®

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Marathon Runner
Washington, DC
Jan 31, 2011

Generally good and reasonable price...

Great location on Collins Ave, near the beach and walkable to Lincoln Road. Nice hotel with helpful staff. Breakfast was acceptable. My room had intermittent issues with hot water and although the linens were clean and fresh, the pillows themselves were musty. They need to go. Overall a very pleasant stay at a reassonable price. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Blue Moon Hotel, Autograph Collection®

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blue Bike
Lockport, NY
Jan 19, 2011

Blue Moan

Enjoyed the Art show, car show and went bicycle riding. Didnt like the worlds hoakiest Ren Fest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mango'sGreat Miami Vibe, music and Cuban dinning

Back to menu Return to top