Beach Paradise Hotel ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$99
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 23, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016
2.9 /5
Overall score
64%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard - City View
  • Size: 420 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard - City View
  • Size: 420 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

Designed in the 1920s, the Beach Paradise Hotel in Miami Beach is a quintessential art deco property that also features elements of Mediterranean architecture. Deep blue awnings hang above the windows and entrances to highlight the tropical ambiance of South Florida. Checkered floor tiles and a wooden piano are some of the decorative features that give a vintage character to the lobby. This boutique hotel has more than 50 cozy guest suites that include button-tufted headboards and framed photographs of local landmarks.

Highlights

Key facts

Situated along the famous Ocean Drive in the trendy South Beach (SoBe) District, the Beach Paradise Hotel overlooks the public beaches of Lummus Park. In addition to being steps away from turquoise water of the Atlantic Ocean, this chic hotel is less than a mile away from cultural attractions such as the Florida Jewish Museum, Bass Museum of Art and Wolfsonian Museum. Playing beach volleyball is one way to stay fit in SoBe, but you may also exercise at local gyms such as Equinox. Additionally, Jee Jee Spa & Asian Massage is one of many spas near the hotel. When you get hungry, finding an oceanfront restaurant shouldn't be a problem in Miami Beach. Follow the crowds on Ocean Drive or Collins Avenue to spot eateries that offer al fresco dining such as Prime 112 Restaurant, The Local House and CJ's Crab Shack.

Policies

  • NOTES: A security deposit of $200.00 in credit card or $400.00 in cash will be required by the hotel upon check-in.
  • Property provides two food credit vouchers per day.
  • All reservations are non-refundable after check-in or for any early check-out/departures.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

On-site Dining
Coffee Served 7am-10am in the lobby Restaurant Timings - 07:00AM - 03:00 PM Cuisine - Casual, International cuisine.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$118
Guest score 2.9 / 5
$179
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$158

Chelsea Hotel

★★★
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$74
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$89
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$199

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet

Dining

  • Restaurant

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Parking

Reviews

2.9 /5 Overall score

64% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.2/5
  • Comfort: 3/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 3.3/5

vacation

Would not recommend Thu, Jan 21, 2016
DON'T STAY HERE IF YOU WANT TO SLEEP AT NIGHT! ! ! The hotel itself is ok & in a good location. You don't have a thermostat in your room, so you can't adjust the temp in your room! The front desk staff & Johnny the valet were friendly. But there's a restaurant directly below the hotel and when the restaurant closes at midnight, the bar opens & they play the music really loud! We were told by the front desk that from midnight until 2 am on weeknights & midnight until 5 am on weekends the bar plays music and there's nothing they can do! So if you plan on getting any sleep during that time DON'T STAY AT THE BEACH PARADISE HOTEL!!!!!!!!! You can hear the music & feel the bass thumping because it's directly below the hotel rooms! Who in their right mind has a bar directly below hotel rooms???? We will NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN OR RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE ELSE EITHER!!!!!!!! I spent my sleepless nights at Paradise....not so much...Beach Hotel writing reviews! Worst hotel experience we've ever had!!! Due to NO sleep! It's terrible to wish a vacation away, so you can get back home to get sleep!!!

| Sioux Falls Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Horrible Experience. Stay elsewhere!

Would not recommend Mon, Nov 30, 2015
Don't stay here for a multitude of reasons (bugs on bed, rude staff, sounds like a night club in your room when you are trying to sleep, hard beds, 2 towels in a room for 4 people, etc.) but if you do completely avoid valet. They will lose your keys and then not even apologize, care, or do anything to make it right. The front desk was not helpful either and I was given different information on the the phone than was actually the case once I checked in. Resort fee is not included in room price which people checking in didn't know about (I read online before). I have never had a bad hotel experience in South Beach before this. The manager has not followed up on my formal complaint at the front desk and apparently he rarely is there.

| Lutz Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Beach getaway

Would recommend Sat, Nov 28, 2015
Wonderful location , close to the action but not crazy loud. Nice sized room with cute table and chair but bed rolled when touched, annoying . Thin walls, no temperature control so was cold all night. Resort fee kinda high but overall nice place :)

| Minneapolis Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Staff are rude, basic hotel.

Would not recommend Sun, Nov 22, 2015
Good location, rude staff, basic rooms, reasonable price. If you want a room on ocean drive for a good price then this is for you, the staff aren't helpful and are rude, the room decor and facilities are very basic. The bed sheets weren't changed often and we often had no towels. The air condition in the room was poor.

| Stevenage Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

location but everything else terrible

Would not recommend Wed, Nov 18, 2015
Not much to say about the Hotel it's not pretty at all. The location is the only reason why anyone would want to stay. I rather spend extra at another Hotel, further out and be comfortable... The place was like 1960's i almost thought i was living with drug addicts in building- just dirty.. The elevator was is cool... will not go back ever...Wouldn't recommend this to the homeless...

| N/A Friends

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Miami trip

Would recommend Sat, Nov 14, 2015
Good location. Hotel is ok for the price. But they gonna get you with resort fees. Wtf

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Beach location

Would recommend Sat, Oct 31, 2015
Great location. Cheaper parking garage around the corner. Breakfast vouchers for something small, coffee/muffin, etc. Very clean modern room with large bathroom. Very cool old style elevator. Close to lots of bars, restaurants and shipping. Right across from a park and the water. Perfect for the money. Nice staff.

| PANAMA CITY BEACH Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

you get what you pay for

Would not recommend Sat, Oct 17, 2015
Of course the pics on the hotel website were way more glamorous than the actual room ...the location can't be beat ..directly across from beach ...but absolutely no luxuries ..I still don't understand why I paid a resort fee... must be for the beach towel they lend you ..staff was friendly and polite but couldn't answer a question to save their life on day 2 the bathroom light bulb blew out ...called desk ...was told someone will be there promptly ...he hasn't arrived yet and this is even after a direct attempt at the desk for help ... the ice machine is locked up lol yes locked ...you get key from desk bare minimum amenities... like soap, shampoo and towels anyway good thing I didn't care for any of the usuals when I go away because this trip was like Vegas for me ...barely any sleep just beach and party....and the room was just convenient

| N/A Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Hole in the wall

Would not recommend Thu, Oct 15, 2015
I will never stay here again, nor recommend this hotel to anyone, the staff was nice.

| N/A Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Family Trip

Would not recommend Tue, Oct 13, 2015
Is a Hotel that is located exactly in the hart of Miami but is too old to be there.... If you in a hurry is a good place to stay 1 night, but if you looking for luxury this is not the one. what it really bothers me the most is how can they tell you, that you have continental breakfast but is just for 2 people, I had my son with me, so He wasn't available to have breakfast even when they knew we were 3 people staying in their hotel.

| Jacksonville Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$99
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 23, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016