$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Beach Paradise Hotel

3 stars
View map of 600 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
82 reviews
Great Trip

My best friend and I decided to take a girls trip for a week to miami. The location of the hotel... See full review

  • Elizabeth S.
  • Jul 16, 2015
My miami vacay

It was good hotel not a top notch. But average. Good location right across from the beach thats a... See full review

  • K cee
  • Apr 6, 2015
Well located on the end of the world famous Ocean Drive, hotel is in the center of South Beach and The Art Deco District. You will be steps away from the glorious beach, fantastic restaurants, designer boutiques and nightclubs. Beach Paradise Hotel offers 54 air-conditioned rooms. Non-smoking hotel. Amenities include restaurant complementary Mini-Fridge in the room.

A security deposit of $200.00 in credit card or $400.00 in cash will be required by the hotel upon check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beach Paradise Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$78
3.3 / 5 611 reviews
★★★
$99
2.8 / 5 337 reviews
★★★
$68
3.5 / 5 253 reviews
★★★
$78
3.6 / 5 154 reviews
★★★
$58
3.4 / 5 154 reviews
★★★★
$89
3.3 / 5 221 reviews
★★★
$83
3.1 / 5 98 reviews
★★
$58
3.1 / 5 74 reviews
★★★
$70
3.2 / 5 84 reviews

Beach Paradise Hotel Rooms

City View Standard 1 Queen
Spacious accommodations with 1 Queen bed offering an informal atmosphere and pleasurable setting. The rooms have incredible views of the ocean and are furnished with beautiful wood furniture and marble floors. Minimum age to check in: 21
City View Standard 2 Queen
Spacious accommodations with 2 Queen beds offering an informal atmosphere and pleasurable setting. The rooms have incredible views of the ocean and are furnished with beautiful wood furniture and marble floors. Minimum age to check in: 21

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Dining

On-site Dining
Coffee Served 7am-10am in the lobby Restaurant Timings - 07:00AM - 03:00 PM Cuisine - Casual, International cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Beach Paradise Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 82
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizbeth L.
Friends
N/A
Aug 26, 2015

Birthday Trip

The stay was comfortable. The booking was all all based on location.. Great location and was very comfortable with many of the nightlife choices Miami had for us, walking distance from the hotel so as the beach. Great experience for my first time visiting the 305 :0)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth S.
Friends
N/A
Jul 16, 2015

Great Trip

My best friend and I decided to take a girls trip for a week to miami. The location of the hotel was GREAT and right on the water... The hotel is nothing fancy. When we showed up our refrigerator was broken but the staff was very helpful and fixed it immediately. Our hotel was also very clean. We will be booking here again shortly.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alexa W.
Friends
N/A
May 9, 2015

Great Location but Dumpy Hotel

The location of this hotel is fantastic. It's directly across the street from the beach and tons of fantastic restaurants. However, the hotel itself is a dump. The elevator is from the 1900's and the door was so heavy I couldn't even keep it open to load my luggage. The rooms have an actual key like you lock your house with. The air conditioning you can't alter the temperature on so in October it was absolutely FREEZING in the room! The room itself was falling apart. No curtains on the windows and the blinds were all broken. The room honestly reminded me of a broke down house. They even only have one plug in the bathroom and one on the floor in the middle of the room - nowhere near a table so you have to charge your phone and/or laptop on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle S.
Friends
N/A
Apr 20, 2015

Weekend getaway

Went to Miami for the weekend for some sun and fun. This place did its job. If all you need is a place for sleep and showering, this place is good. The staff at the front desk are super friendly and nice. The hotel itself is kind of small and can use some updating. It's across the street from the beach and not far from restaurants and bars. There's nothing extravagant about this place but all I was looking for was a bed, shower and some place to put my things and this place provided all of that to me. I was a happy customer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mlado's
Friends
SOUTHGATE
Apr 6, 2015

Pretty good

It was ok not so bad for what we paid for the rooms are nice than what ppl talk about

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Veronica G.
Friends
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

great location

Just ok. Hotel need upgrading. Like elevator, doors and furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sundevil2011
Friends
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Great Location, Good Value

Stayed here with three other friends based on location and price (We wanted a weekend in the sun on the cheap). Hotel was right across the street from the beach and in the middle of South Beach fun. It was a good value and the room was clean. The building is old (as is every other hotel in the area) but that just added to the European-like charm. I would rather stay in a boutique hotel with character than a generic boring superresort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sundevil2011
Friends
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Great Location, Large Room, You Get What You Pay For

This hotel was in the perfect location for us to explore South Beach. It was a huge room with Marble floors throughout. The staff wasn't the most friendly but got the job done. The place could definitely use updating, as we were scared walking through the hallways, but then found our room to be pleasantly surprising. Expect a very European boutique hotel feel when you get here. The snack/coffee shop in the lobby was a great amenity to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wei-Ting C.
Friends
Philadelphia
Dec 29, 2014

Great Hotel

The Hotel is clean and has great location. There are lots of bar and restaurant! We love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wei-Ting C.
Friends
Philadelphia
Dec 16, 2014

Great Hotel

The Hotel is clean and has great location. There are lots of bar and restaurant! We love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top