$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Beach Paradise Hotel

3 stars
View map of 600 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
87 reviews
My miami vacay

It was good hotel not a top notch. But average. Good location right across from the beach thats a... See full review

  • K cee
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great location

We've stayed at this hotel so far 2x. I love the location. There's no pool which is fine because... See full review

  • LAURA L.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Well located on the end of the world famous Ocean Drive, hotel is in the center of South Beach and The Art Deco District. You will be steps away from the glorious beach, fantastic restaurants, designer boutiques and nightclubs. Beach Paradise Hotel offers 54 air-conditioned rooms. Non-smoking hotel. Amenities include restaurant complementary Mini-Fridge in the room.

A security deposit of $200.00 in credit card or $400.00 in cash will be required by the hotel upon check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beach Paradise Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Beach Paradise Hotel Rooms

City View Standard 1 Queen
Spacious accommodations with 1 Queen bed offering an informal atmosphere and pleasurable setting. The rooms have incredible views of the ocean and are furnished with beautiful wood furniture and marble floors. Minimum age to check in: 21
City View Standard 2 Queen
Spacious accommodations with 2 Queen beds offering an informal atmosphere and pleasurable setting. The rooms have incredible views of the ocean and are furnished with beautiful wood furniture and marble floors. Minimum age to check in: 21

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Dining

On-site Dining
Coffee Served 7am-10am in the lobby Restaurant Timings - 07:00AM - 03:00 PM Cuisine - Casual, International cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Beach Paradise Hotel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 87
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAURA L.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Great location

We've stayed at this hotel so far 2x. I love the location. There's no pool which is fine because the ocean is across the street. The staff is friendly. Rooms are clean. They are a good size. I'm actually planning another trip here for May.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Winston S.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

wife's birthday trip

This hotel is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in with absolutely nothing to offer there customers beside a great location from the beach There no restaurant, pool,ice machine,bar located in the hotelhotel which suckss. And the rooms are very small and uncomfortable to stay in you can't control the heat or ac so if its cold all you can do is wrap up tigh The only good thing about this hotel is its location from the restaurants and beach that's it from a 1-10 I give it a strong 3 Will never go back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mohammed A.
Business
N/A
Dec 21, 2014

great

It was great hotel near to the beach. but it was a lot of noise in the street and the area was so expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
35 year old married
Business
Las vegas
Oct 11, 2014

Miami beach stay

For the price you can't beat it!!! Everything was good. Not great but good would definitely go again just not when a rap concert was Dow there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't valet anywhere near the hotel. There is a public parking facility 2 blocks from here and is the cheapest. It took us 2 days and $50 dollars later to figure this out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fortune spent four trash
Business
Chicago
Sep 2, 2014

Great location, horrible hotel

First off, booking through Or bit z, I had figured my reservations would be made according to what I chose online. When I booked the trip I requested an early check in and also an ocean view room. When I checked in however, the attendant informed me that I would need to pay $50 for an early check in and another $35 for an ocean view room. I explained that when I booked the trip I called the hotel directly to confirm and was told no problem and that my requests were going to be met. I also asked about the updates the hotel has made to ensure I would be starting in one of those rooms. When I asked in the room the only thing "updated" was the curtains, two throw pillows, and two horribly cheap and tacky pictures of a rose. I understand the age of this property but it was horrendous. Nothing was clean. Only one bedside light worked. The bed sounded like a squeaky swing set, and just overall disgusting. I called to complain and ask for another room but got nowhere. The attendants had the personality of a doorknob and once have attitude to everybody that came to the desk. The door of the room had an inoperable deadbolt and only locked by the handle. My garage service door is more secure. You had to wiggle and work the key everytime to actually unlock it. And I mean an actual key... The shower water would change suddenly from ice cold to scalding hot. The entire property was just dilapidated and unclean. One night after coming back from the strip, the entire building was completely black and had no power. No one was at the front desk and the entrance was wide open for anyone to walk in. I tried to use my phone to walk to the room because there were absolutely no emergency lights. I called the police and requested to have an officer sent out. That was pointless. The dispatch was reluctant to send anyone and when they did actually show up they simply said they couldn't do anything. When I indicated to them that I was going to contact the fire department to file a complaint they threatened to arrest me. The power was not required until the following day. I could not believe the state in which this hotel operated not the lazy cops that ride around their four wheelers checking out young girls all day. Not only would I suggest skipping the hotel, but Miami beach altogether. Trash all over the place, loud annoying vehicles blasting ridiculous music ask hours of the day, bums everywhere, drunks strolling along and occasionally pulling wherever they felt, restaurants that charge $25 for a burger and $5 for fries, and just a general sense of ghetto all around. Horrible place that I will never be returning to again. Makes Wisconsin dells seem like a luxury vacation to Belize.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get food at local places on Washington or Collins north of 12th street. Prices are normal and food is ten times better!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shutterflare
Business
Victoria, BC
Jan 13, 2014

Great Adventure... better as a private room hostel

This is a quaint Art Deco Hotel right down to the timber ceiling in the lobby to the gate operated elevator and street cafe under flowing blue awnings. The location was a close walk to everything if your feet are up to it, including shopping, restaurants, everything South Beach has to offer. Directly across the street from the beach making it a fantastic money saver for beach lovers. Now if you have any expectations or standards beware you are sacrificing those for the experience. Elevator didn't' work, the rooms were clean but just the necessary, our first room had duck tape holding together 50 yr old glass... serious. As well a $200 deposit upon check in... yes it is returned but with how mangled the rooms are it was over zealous... we argued it down to $100. The bathrooms were small but newly renovated and functional. Loved it just saying be aware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Leo ms
Business
Mississippi
Dec 27, 2013

the location is good but hotel is not good

The only value I can find is the location, it is close to the beach. For other things, it is really very hard to find some attractive things. Everything is very old, the elevator doesn't work. Room is very small, no table in my room, only two small chairs and the TV is very very small and old. No any other furniture, no refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
One unhappy couple
Business
Wilmington nc
Dec 1, 2013

Nite before our first cruise

Elevator was not working had to climb the stairs with our heavy luggage, room temp was freezing no way to control ourselves, toilet kept stopping up, was not pleased with this place at all thank goodness we had a wonderful cruise the next day to be on so we dealt with what we had....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ojea
Business
crystal lake il
Nov 16, 2013

hotel stay

this hotel has fail to up grade there rooms no hot water rooms are real not kept up to date was very disappointed in my stay here no free breakfast,no workout room and no pool never again will i stay here, and u had to pay to park in there lot very unsatisfy customer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

u have all the expensive places to go in this area the beach is across the street from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jilles
Business
Canada
Nov 4, 2013

A very pleasant stay

Despite the reviews it has, the hotel rooms are nice and clean and the staff are very accommodating. When we had a slight issue with the toilet, they quickly offered us a new clean room in the same wing of the hotel. A very conveniently located hotel, though the lobby appearance seems old, the rooms are very clean and nice and well air conditioned. I would recommend this hotel for any practical traveller who would like the best of both worlds, the convenience to the beach & shopping and a simple and comfortable room in a very nice area of Miami, on Oceans drive road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many Restaurants near this hotel, always be sure to know what you want to drink/eat or double check the prices of drinks and food deals to get proper and better rates.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top