$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Beach Paradise Hotel

3 stars
600 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
64 reviews
Beach hotel

Awesome location ... Love everything is around very near to beach See full review

  • Rzayan
  • Nov 27, 2014
Great location - good for young adults

For us this was an good hotel. The room was nothing special but was clean and had a comfortable... See full review

  • Alexone
  • Nov 24, 2014
Well located on the end of the world famous Ocean Drive, hotel is in the center of South Beach and The Art Deco District. You will be steps away from the glorious beach, fantastic restaurants, designer boutiques and nightclubs. Beach Paradise Hotel offers 54 air-conditioned newly renovated guest accommodations. Non-smoking accommodations are available. Amenities include restaurant complementary Mini-Fridge an safe box in the room.Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.Valet Parking available for $30.00 overnight.A security deposit of $200.00 wil be required by the hotel upon check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beach Paradise Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Beach Paradise Hotel Rooms

City View Standard 1 Queen
Spacious accommodations with 1 Queen bed offering an informal atmosphere and pleasurable setting. The rooms have incredible views of the ocean and are furnished with beautiful wood furniture and marble floors. Minimum age to check in: 21
City View Standard 2 Queen
Spacious accommodations with 2 Queen beds offering an informal atmosphere and pleasurable setting. The rooms have incredible views of the ocean and are furnished with beautiful wood furniture and marble floors. Minimum age to check in: 21

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Dining

On-site Dining
Coffee Served 7am-10am in the lobby Restaurant Timings - 07:00AM - 03:00 PM Cuisine - Casual, International cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Beach Paradise Hotel

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PatrickC1982
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Terrible Hotel

The experience was terrible. The hotel had water damage in our room before we checked in and they basically threw my friends and I on the street and claimed "it was not their problem". We had to book another hotel nearby and spent an additional $300 of which the Beach Paradise Hotel would not reimburse us the difference. Do NOT stay at this hotel. Management is uncaring and terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Asadullina
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 5, 2012

no service

they didn't receive our reservation and we have to go to another hotel, so call them before u get there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angry MIA Customer
Business
Miami
Jun 28, 2012

Not the greatest stay

I traveled to Miami for a getaway alone and stayed here for 3 days. The room was not a divehole but I was not thrilled with this place. 1) The hotel elevator was out for the entire weekend and I had to continuously climb up and down 3 sets of double stairs 2) My toilet clogged up and I had to wait more than a few hours for them to come and unclog it. I noticed when i had to use the bathroom and actually called a ton of times before they came. 3) The "AC" is simply a vent above the door and you need to close it with this little switch. it is not an air conditioner at all so there is really no way to control the air- it is either shut the vent and die of heat exhaustion or open it and freeze your butt off. 4) I had to call the front desk about 4 times about my neighbors who were acting really crazy, drunk in the hallways, banging and loud as anything when in their rooms. The desk ONLY picked up once. Some reason it just rings and rings at night. Mind you this all took place for 2 nights from teh hours of 5am-7am. NOT party hours. i was a bit livid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lee Jay
Business
Southbeach Miami fl
Apr 23, 2013

Nothing special

The location was perfect but the housekeeper never came to clean our room and we were there for 3 days. We kept complaining so they finally gave us a new room on our last day. Somebody else complained about having a big roach in their room. I wouldn't stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is very close by, the beach is walking distance, shopping is right around the corner on Collins ave, and clubs are right on Washington ave, which is walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
globaltrotter10036
Business
New York, NY
Jul 9, 2013

Good location, that's about it

It is centrally located, BUT the hotel is not very comfortable. The rooms were so plain, windows dirty, old TV and furniture. It was a bit loud. Valet parking took forever. Bathroom wasn't very clean and the drain was clogged. The only good thing about this hotel is the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Budget hotel for someone who expects to party all night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Time to get up
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 15, 2013

Family time at the beach

This hotel is one of the worst hotels I have ever been to in my entire life ! Do not go! The staff is extremely rude and can barely understand English, on top of that they talk in there own language amongst themselves thinking we don't know they are talking about us! The room was extremely dirty obviously that room was a intercourse room for who ever that came and they did not clean after them ! Not a family hotel at all!! The toilet did not flush and we asked them to take care of it, they said they would give us a plunger and we can take care of it !!! Do not book !!! Horrible hotel horrible staff !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YD NY
Business
New York
Sep 3, 2013

HORRIBLE

I almost cried when I walked into the hotel. The hallways smelled like beer and were dirty. The room smelled like mold & the bathroom had mildew/mold everywhere. You could only flush the toilet every 5 minutes. The sink was cracked and so were the window blinds. There was a water leak around the A/C vent and it had turned brown and was peeling off. I've never written a bad review but the conditions at this hotel were not acceptable. Oh and the elevator was out of service and completely run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VinLew57
Business
Salem, Indiana
Nov 22, 2013

Close to the beach but substandard.

Scary elevator, very squeaky bed, I'm pretty sure that the Valet took my rented Mustang Convertible for joy ride that night, slow check in, and the room entry door is a hollow thin door much like a house closet door would be. If my wife was with me, we would have left.....running. The sunrise was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
One unhappy couple
Business
Wilmington nc
Dec 1, 2013

Nite before our first cruise

Elevator was not working had to climb the stairs with our heavy luggage, room temp was freezing no way to control ourselves, toilet kept stopping up, was not pleased with this place at all thank goodness we had a wonderful cruise the next day to be on so we dealt with what we had....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Southbeach
Business
South Beach
Dec 19, 2013

Terrible Staff

Does not look like the pictures, it is fairly old and slightly run down, but we had a clean enough room and did have a hot shower. Friends we went with did not have a hot shower in their room. The rudeness of the staff was unprecedented. We had a group of five splitting two rooms. They accused our group of only having one room on more than one occasion during the trip, would not provide us beach towels one afternoon because we had each used one early that morning and tried to charge an extra $200 at checkout saying that all five of our guests were in one room (and that they had caught us on video) when we clearly showed them the two room numbers. Location is great, needs new staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top