$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Beach Paradise Hotel

3 stars
600 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
59 reviews
Location, Location, Location!

Located right on South Beach and walking distance to restaurants, shopping, night clubs and of... See full review

  • TFITS
  • Sep 18, 2014
It's fine knowing the price and the location

It's not cheap, but other fancier hotels on Miami Beach aren't affordable. This hotel provides you... See full review

  • Writer and filmmaker
  • Jan 7, 2014
Well located on the end of the world famous Ocean Drive, hotel is in the center of South Beach and The Art Deco District. You will be steps away from the glorious beach, fantastic restaurants, designer boutiques and nightclubs. Beach Paradise Hotel offers 54 air-conditioned newly renovated guest accommodations. Non-smoking accommodations are available. Amenities include restaurant complementary Mini-Fridge an safe box in the room.Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.Valet Parking available for $30.00 overnight.A security deposit of $200.00 wil be required by the hotel upon check-in.

Hotel Map

25.7758 -80.1319
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport
Area description
Miami International Airport - 11 miles Fort Lauderdale Airport - 30 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beach Paradise Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Beach Paradise Hotel Rooms

City View Standard 1 Queen
Spacious accommodations with 1 Queen bed offering an informal atmosphere and pleasurable setting. The rooms have incredible views of the ocean and are furnished with beautiful wood furniture and marble floors. Minimum age to check in: 21
City View Standard 2 Queen
Spacious accommodations with 2 Queen beds offering an informal atmosphere and pleasurable setting. The rooms have incredible views of the ocean and are furnished with beautiful wood furniture and marble floors. Minimum age to check in: 21

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Dining

On-site Dining
Coffee Served 7am-10am in the lobby Restaurant Timings - 07:00AM - 03:00 PM Cuisine - Casual, International cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Beach Paradise Hotel

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
2.9

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La Rubia
Business
Bronx, New York
Aug 1, 2012

Great hotel!!!

My stay at Beach Paradise Hotel was amazing!!! The staff was very welcoming. There were no extra fees at check in (other hotels charge an extra 12-15 dollars per day). The room was a good size and very clean. The hotel is right on ocean drive so the beach is right infront. The hotel is right where all the fun is. I have no complaints what-so -ever. i had a fantastic time and i enjoyed my stay very much. i would recomend it to anybody and in october i will be staying there again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a cuban restaurant on collins and 8th. The food there is amazing!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
venera
Business
alexandria, va
Jun 17, 2012

Awesome vacation

it was really good.I stayed at this hotel already 2 times. I had a very good experience. The stuff is polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Writer and filmmaker
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Jan 7, 2014

It's fine knowing the price and the location

It's not cheap, but other fancier hotels on Miami Beach aren't affordable. This hotel provides you with basic lodging and clean rooms. It's right on Ocean Avenue and the beach. It can use some upgrades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bellini - Italian Bistro - is better than other restaurants that I tried on Ocean Avenue, Biami Beach. The service and the food quality exceeds the others and the prices are more reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WMC party goer
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Don't let the stars fool you

I have no complaints about this hotel. Best bang for your buck in South Beach. Great location. Close to the bus stops and great dining. Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was clean with clean sheets every day. Hotel is old but so are 90% of the hotels in Miami. Amenities were lacking but covered the essentials. CJ's crab shack is attached with great seafood! Stayed for WMC so we only used the hotel to sleep. It was perfect! Plus it's on ocean and you are literally on the beach as soon as you walk out of the hotel. I will defiinitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus around town! C or 120 to get to downtown. Every where else is walkable! Take the 150 to get to the airport only 2.35. Heck of a lot cheaper than a 40 dollar cab ride!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennaBeth
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Sep 24, 2012

Perfect weekend trip!

This hotel is in a GREAT location, right across the street from the beach and within walking distance of so many great restaurants and shopping. The building is older but the elevator is really cool and the rooms are nice. Nothing too fancy but a clean bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe The Writer
Business
Absecon, NJ
Nov 24, 2012

Loved the location.

I got a great deal on the room and I read both sides of the coin when it came to reviews. The hotel is older, but it was fine for me. I had a room facing the beach and I could here the activity going on below outside, which was also okay with me. I liked that fact that I could walk out the of the hotel, make a left and have 10 blocks of dining and nightlife. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rolcia
Business
NYC
Dec 4, 2012

great stay!

We had room 326, clean updated comfortable bed. It's in the back so pretty quiet. The staff was super! And the shop in the lobby very convenient. Oh and there is an awesome 1920s elevator! Location was perfect :-) We'd def stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franco demonte
Business
Carol stream
Dec 11, 2012

Great location

Great staff clean room air conditioning cable tv elevator

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott and Carlita
Business
Coolidge, AZ
Jan 2, 2013

New Year's Stay

Check in is simple, fast, and the guy at the desk is the friendliest I've ever met... The room was very clean, nothing extraordinary, the furniture is simple and does the job. You can get something nice like the W if you want to spend 5 times the money, but for what it is, I'd take it over "nicer" hotels, even if I could spend a bit more, since it is super clean and cheap, and you can't beat how friendly and helpful they are...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ace Rob
Business
Viriginia
Oct 2, 2013

party weekend near the beach

Hotel check-in and check out was smooth. room was clean and comfortable enough, for an ocean drive property... price and location were fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top