$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Beach Paradise Hotel

3 stars
600 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
67 reviews
Beach hotel

Awesome location ... Love everything is around very near to beach See full review

  • Rzayan
  • Nov 27, 2014
Great location - good for young adults

For us this was an good hotel. The room was nothing special but was clean and had a comfortable... See full review

  • Alexone
  • Nov 24, 2014
Well located on the end of the world famous Ocean Drive, hotel is in the center of South Beach and The Art Deco District. You will be steps away from the glorious beach, fantastic restaurants, designer boutiques and nightclubs. Beach Paradise Hotel offers 54 air-conditioned newly renovated guest accommodations. Non-smoking accommodations are available. Amenities include restaurant complementary Mini-Fridge an safe box in the room.Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.Valet Parking available for $30.00 overnight.A security deposit of $200.00 wil be required by the hotel upon check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beach Paradise Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Beach Paradise Hotel Rooms

City View Standard 1 Queen
Spacious accommodations with 1 Queen bed offering an informal atmosphere and pleasurable setting. The rooms have incredible views of the ocean and are furnished with beautiful wood furniture and marble floors. Minimum age to check in: 21
City View Standard 2 Queen
Spacious accommodations with 2 Queen beds offering an informal atmosphere and pleasurable setting. The rooms have incredible views of the ocean and are furnished with beautiful wood furniture and marble floors. Minimum age to check in: 21

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Dining

On-site Dining
Coffee Served 7am-10am in the lobby Restaurant Timings - 07:00AM - 03:00 PM Cuisine - Casual, International cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Beach Paradise Hotel

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AU traveler
Business
Anderson, S.C.
Dec 21, 2012

A place to sleep. But that's all.

No refrig., no micro wave, old tv bad cable, no comfortable coach or chairs, no bench or place to sit anything, no dresser or chest. This is what you get, bed 2 night stands, 2 iron chairs, 1 very small iron table, hair dryer, that's all. There are no balconies, no pool, no outside tables or chairs. Elevator only holds 2-3 people very old maybe 80 yrs. probably one of the first ever made. Add pictures not accurate, hotel in bad shape window awnings torn, dirty, and falling off. Bed made a lot of noise, cracks, squeaked, and shakes, but it was clean. Bath was very small but clean. 15 min. To get hot water. Very disappointed in condition and amenities. Compared to other hotels I've stayed at, this one should cost no more than $20 a night. They should a ashamed to call this a hotel, except maybe in a 3rd world country. Best part... Location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food, drink, shopping, entertainment , and beach location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franco demonte
Business
Carol stream
Dec 11, 2012

Great location

Great staff clean room air conditioning cable tv elevator

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nynyny
Business
new york
Dec 7, 2012

sobe break

great location,convenient to everything,clean room,ok stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rolcia
Business
NYC
Dec 4, 2012

great stay!

We had room 326, clean updated comfortable bed. It's in the back so pretty quiet. The staff was super! And the shop in the lobby very convenient. Oh and there is an awesome 1920s elevator! Location was perfect :-) We'd def stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe The Writer
Business
Absecon, NJ
Nov 24, 2012

Loved the location.

I got a great deal on the room and I read both sides of the coin when it came to reviews. The hotel is older, but it was fine for me. I had a room facing the beach and I could here the activity going on below outside, which was also okay with me. I liked that fact that I could walk out the of the hotel, make a left and have 10 blocks of dining and nightlife. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
garraandrey
Business
new york
Oct 27, 2012

just for one

the hotel was clean and convenient for the location, right at the heart of south beach, but the elevator was a little bit broken and the water in the afternoon was cold for a new yorker. thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dining is very close, everything is near by..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennaBeth
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Sep 24, 2012

Perfect weekend trip!

This hotel is in a GREAT location, right across the street from the beach and within walking distance of so many great restaurants and shopping. The building is older but the elevator is really cool and the rooms are nice. Nothing too fancy but a clean bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toya C
Business
MD
Aug 15, 2012

Good

I had a good stay at this hotel. Great location and nice upgraded rooms. The hotel could update the lobby and use A/C!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La Rubia
Business
Bronx, New York
Aug 1, 2012

Great hotel!!!

My stay at Beach Paradise Hotel was amazing!!! The staff was very welcoming. There were no extra fees at check in (other hotels charge an extra 12-15 dollars per day). The room was a good size and very clean. The hotel is right on ocean drive so the beach is right infront. The hotel is right where all the fun is. I have no complaints what-so -ever. i had a fantastic time and i enjoyed my stay very much. i would recomend it to anybody and in october i will be staying there again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a cuban restaurant on collins and 8th. The food there is amazing!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sandcobra
Business
washington dc
Jul 4, 2012

Not the worst!

After reading some of the hotel reviews I expected to be staying in a complete hole but for the location I would cope with it. To my surprise the hotel room was not as bad as described in some reviews. The room was comfortable and for the price not the worst place I have ever stayed in South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Kitchen Restaurant on Ocean dr has good wings and Huge cocktails.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top