$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 16, 2014 Check-out: Dec 17, 2014

Beach Paradise Hotel

3 stars
600 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
62 reviews
Vacation

Very close to beach, clean, fast check in, nothing fancy. Great deal! See full review

  • HCC1
  • Nov 21, 2014
Location, Location, Location!

Located right on South Beach and walking distance to restaurants, shopping, night clubs and of... See full review

  • TFITS
  • Sep 18, 2014
Well located on the end of the world famous Ocean Drive, hotel is in the center of South Beach and The Art Deco District. You will be steps away from the glorious beach, fantastic restaurants, designer boutiques and nightclubs. Beach Paradise Hotel offers 54 air-conditioned newly renovated guest accommodations. Non-smoking accommodations are available. Amenities include restaurant complementary Mini-Fridge an safe box in the room.Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.Valet Parking available for $30.00 overnight.A security deposit of $200.00 wil be required by the hotel upon check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beach Paradise Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Beach Paradise Hotel Rooms

City View Standard 1 Queen
Spacious accommodations with 1 Queen bed offering an informal atmosphere and pleasurable setting. The rooms have incredible views of the ocean and are furnished with beautiful wood furniture and marble floors. Minimum age to check in: 21
City View Standard 2 Queen
Spacious accommodations with 2 Queen beds offering an informal atmosphere and pleasurable setting. The rooms have incredible views of the ocean and are furnished with beautiful wood furniture and marble floors. Minimum age to check in: 21

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Dining

On-site Dining
Coffee Served 7am-10am in the lobby Restaurant Timings - 07:00AM - 03:00 PM Cuisine - Casual, International cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Beach Paradise Hotel

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
2.9

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ace Rob
Business
Viriginia
Oct 2, 2013

party weekend near the beach

Hotel check-in and check out was smooth. room was clean and comfortable enough, for an ocean drive property... price and location were fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
snake n bake
Business
Washington DC
Sep 17, 2013

Great Location

Prime location, but hotel needs some major attention!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hocusspocuss
Business
New London, Ct
Sep 16, 2013

Decent Hotel

Check in: they let me to check in one hour early. You have to leave 200 dollars deposit, my recommendation is leave the deposit in cash (if you can) because I read many reviews that it takes up to 2 weeks to get your money back if you pay with credit card or Debit. Parking: They charge 30 dollars per day for valet parking. My recommendation is use the parking that is just one block away from the hotel (7th St and Collins Ave Garage) The facility is patrolled by a security force and close circuit cameras monitor each floor, they only charge $20 per day on weekends and $15 on weekdays Elevator its old like from the 1920's only work till the second floor i had to take the stairs from the 2nd to get the the 3rd floor. Room: The room was clean, looked good almost like the photos, but was really small with an old TV, the furniture was old (do not look so bad) The AC was terrible, I had no control over the temperature, too cold, I had to close and open the vent to regulate air. found some spiders, I don`t mind the spiders but my girlfriend Does, so I had to kill them before before she saw them. My recommendation is that if you go to relax, enjoy your stay in a hotel or go for more than 2 nights DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL, But if you are going to spend most of the time out, Hang out to clubs and just want a place to sleep, this hotel is EXCELLENT for you! The location is excellent as all clubs, bars and restaurants are there (ocean drive)! Conclusion, i had a great time, because I spend most of the time out, and I only stayed for 2 nights, my only annoyance was the AC and my girlfriend found out there was spiders! Check in and out was really quick, the staff was nice and i got my 200 dollars deposit back right away. if you are not looking to spend a lot of money in a hotel and only staying for 1 or 2 nights, this is your hotel, is cheap and and if you park on 7th ave parking lot you'll save 15 dollar per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miami Love
Business
South Beach
Sep 4, 2013

Perfect Location....

All popular restaurants are within less than a 10 minute walk. If your a club person, most popular clubs are less than a $15 taxi ride. Their are good mom and pop restaurants over on Collins and Washington street. This hotel in other words is extremely convenient, the only major problem for myself was no microwave, continental breakfast and the fact that there was also no fridge. Kind of forces you to have to go out and buy food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YD NY
Business
New York
Sep 3, 2013

HORRIBLE

I almost cried when I walked into the hotel. The hallways smelled like beer and were dirty. The room smelled like mold & the bathroom had mildew/mold everywhere. You could only flush the toilet every 5 minutes. The sink was cracked and so were the window blinds. There was a water leak around the A/C vent and it had turned brown and was peeling off. I've never written a bad review but the conditions at this hotel were not acceptable. Oh and the elevator was out of service and completely run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Betonce
Business
Atl
Aug 16, 2013

Need to be upgraded hunni

Just to cramped, they want a lot for a little. I aint wit that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Time to get up
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 15, 2013

Family time at the beach

This hotel is one of the worst hotels I have ever been to in my entire life ! Do not go! The staff is extremely rude and can barely understand English, on top of that they talk in there own language amongst themselves thinking we don't know they are talking about us! The room was extremely dirty obviously that room was a intercourse room for who ever that came and they did not clean after them ! Not a family hotel at all!! The toilet did not flush and we asked them to take care of it, they said they would give us a plunger and we can take care of it !!! Do not book !!! Horrible hotel horrible staff !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
globaltrotter10036
Business
New York, NY
Jul 9, 2013

Good location, that's about it

It is centrally located, BUT the hotel is not very comfortable. The rooms were so plain, windows dirty, old TV and furniture. It was a bit loud. Valet parking took forever. Bathroom wasn't very clean and the drain was clogged. The only good thing about this hotel is the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Budget hotel for someone who expects to party all night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lee Jay
Business
Southbeach Miami fl
Apr 23, 2013

Nothing special

The location was perfect but the housekeeper never came to clean our room and we were there for 3 days. We kept complaining so they finally gave us a new room on our last day. Somebody else complained about having a big roach in their room. I wouldn't stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is very close by, the beach is walking distance, shopping is right around the corner on Collins ave, and clubs are right on Washington ave, which is walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WishIwasStillonVacation
Business
Boston
Mar 25, 2013

Good Location for a College Spring Break Hotel

The hotel was not super clean or fancy, and the staff were not particularly attentive. There were no beach towels and no extra cots (given the amount of people staying there when we arrived). HOWEVER, this place was the perfect location - right across the beach and within walking distance from awesome shopping on Lincoln Road, Collins Ave, and Washington Ave. It was also super close to some decent clubbing. We got what we paid for and would do it again. Just don't expect anything fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puerto Sagua - great, cheap Cuban restaurant on Collins Ave

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top