$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Beach Paradise Hotel

3 stars
View map of 600 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beach Paradise Hotel

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sundevil2011
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Great Location, Large Room, You Get What You Pay For

This hotel was in the perfect location for us to explore South Beach. It was a huge room with Marble floors throughout. The staff wasn't the most friendly but got the job done. The place could definitely use updating, as we were scared walking through the hallways, but then found our room to be pleasantly surprising. Expect a very European boutique hotel feel when you get here. The snack/coffee shop in the lobby was a great amenity to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Winston S.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

wife's birthday trip

This hotel is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in with absolutely nothing to offer there customers beside a great location from the beach There no restaurant, pool,ice machine,bar located in the hotelhotel which suckss. And the rooms are very small and uncomfortable to stay in you can't control the heat or ac so if its cold all you can do is wrap up tigh The only good thing about this hotel is its location from the restaurants and beach that's it from a 1-10 I give it a strong 3 Will never go back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zbaby
Business
Chicago
Jan 5, 2015

Basic Hotel in Good South Beach Location

This is a very basic hotel in a prime South Beach location. Few amenities - no coffee maker but small refrigerator in room. No roof top deck or outdoor space. Location is noisy -- revelors outside until 4 am -- street cleaners start around 6 am. Not a good choice for light sleepers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wei-Ting C.
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 29, 2014

Great Hotel

The Hotel is clean and has great location. There are lots of bar and restaurant! We love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacey N.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great overnight trip!!

Great hotel for the money & location was awesome. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacey N.
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Great overnight trip!!

Great hotel for the money & location was awesome. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mohammed A.
Business
N/A
Dec 21, 2014

great

It was great hotel near to the beach. but it was a lot of noise in the street and the area was so expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dareios Scorpio
Business
Burnsville
Dec 20, 2014

Great Location, Needs Work

Pros: * Walking Distance To Anywhere On South Beach * Lummus Park Across The Hotel * Crab Shack Next Door * Free WiFi (Although It Was Slow For Me) * Tv In The Room With Decent Channels * Freezer In The Room To Store Food And Drinks * Safe Box In The Room (You Can Create Your Own 4 Number Combination) * Towels And Sheets Are Cleaned Daily (Cleanliness Of These Items Are Debatable) Cons: * Parking is $30 Per Day * Front Desk Does Not Respond To Request Most Of The Time * No Amenities * No Catering (No Vending Machines, If You Need A Drink During After Hours You Will Have To Go Places Outside The Hotel) * Spiders In The Room (Lots Of Them) * Door Knobs Are Broken (It Can Be Difficult To Open And Lock The Doors With The Key) * Room Service Does Not Speak English * Wear and Tears In The Bathroom and Most Of The Room I booked this hotel because of the price and location. Not realizing the cost of parking and purchasing toll pass for the highway. There is parking in the back, if you purchased VIP parking. Parking cost $30 per day. Luckily WiFi was free, or else it would have been an additional daily charge. The place smells most of the time because of the Crab Shack next door. The location is walking distance to everything in south beach, mainly right on Ocean Drive. You can walk to the Art Deco District, and Miami Beach Central. Lummus Park is right in front of the hotel. The feel of the hotel and location is nice. You have to put down a $200 deposit when you first check in. I was not helped to my room, and carried my own luggage through the stairs. The door knobs are kind of broken. It's difficult to open or close the door with the key. Most of my request were not meet by front desk. I asked for a Do Not Disturb Sign, and never received it. I asked for the spiders to be removed from my room, they said they would send somebody. But no one ever came. I asked to borrow the vacuum myself from room service, but they did not speak English. Instead I waited for them to clean the room. After they cleaned the room the spiders were still there. There are some wear and tears in the bathroom. The bathroom is small, but workable. The shower is a bath and tub combo. The trash cans are small sized. The sink and vanity are not in the bathroom, but right across next to the front door. There is a blow dryer, box of Kleenex and the usually bathroom necessities. The closet is small, with a safe box inside to store valuables. You can create your own 4 digit combination. There are no storage spaces expect for the closet and drawers on the vanity. The lamp next to the bed had no light bulb. There is only one light above one of the beds. Lighting is bad at night, except during the day when you can let natural light in through the window. There is a TV high up facing the bed, which makes it comfortable. The TV has decent channels. There are no amenities at this hotel. If you need a drink during after hours, you will have to go somewhere outside the hotel. Otherwise you can purchase some in the main lobby eating area during business hours. There is a small freezer in each hotel room. I suggest storing drinks and food purchased outside the hotel in it. Luckily I was out of the hotel during most of my stay, and did not need most of the amenities. I was at my room only to sleep, shower, clean up and change. This is a good place for someone who is only staying for a very short time, and only needs to stay on South Beach. If you are someone who needs the amenities, special catering or needs a lengthy stay, I would not stay at this hotel. I would suggest researching other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan to explorer Miami. I recommend finding a hotel with free parking, and getting a rental car. Taxi in Miami is expensive. The cost to get from MIA to Miami Beach is about $30. You really can't get anywhere in Miami without a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wei-Ting C.
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 16, 2014

Great Hotel

The Hotel is clean and has great location. There are lots of bar and restaurant! We love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Northern VA Guys
Business
Vienna
Dec 16, 2014

South Beach 12/5 - 12/8

This is my first time staying at Beach Paradise Hotel however I have stayed at numerous hotels in South Beach before so I will be as honest as possible. My time there was "OK" at best. We use the hotel to sleep and shower in and for that it served its purpose. This is an older building on the southern end of the strip however still very close to the action. The night we checked in we were interrupted by another guest who had an overflowing toilet which you could see inching down the hall way towards the reception. Panic ensued however I remained calm and gave it the benefit of the doubt, I wasn't going to let one unlucky guests evening ruin my stay. So we got a room on the 3rd floor and thank god I skipped leg day in the gym that week because we had to lug out belongings up 3 flights of stairs which had heavy double doors to open on each floor. So we got to our room and oddly enough the room DID appear like the pictures online, however you can tell the photographer was very skilled in filtering or possibly some photoshop to make the rooms appear more lively then they did online. Just think of how well they airbrush the Kardashians onto magazine covers but when you see them in real life your left thinkg, "really eh?" We were greated by two stink bugs which we nicknamed McTurd and Carlos. Harnessing my inner child insect skills I convinced McTurd and Carlos to walk onto my American Airlines boarding pass which I (very covertly) placed them into the hotel safe and locked them up. A present for the management staff if you will. The mattresses did not feel comfortable when you first lay on them however all of us got good nights rest. The pillows were decent. I did not like the lack of outlets in the room (2 total, including 1 in the bathroom) It made charging phones as fun as waiting for a bathroom at the Superdome during Hurricane Katrina. The staff there seemed to be disengaging, all had heavy accents and were there to earn a paycheck and not put a smile on my face, so be it im not paying for it obviously in the hotel price. The lobby looks like something out of early 60's Havana, which is kind of cool. Overall its a place to sleep on a budget trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top