$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Beach Paradise Hotel

3 stars
600 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
54 reviews
It's fine knowing the price and the location

It's not cheap, but other fancier hotels on Miami Beach aren't affordable. This hotel provides you... See full review

  • Writer and filmmaker
  • Jan 7, 2014
Nice for a quick trip

You really can't complain. This was a budget trip and for that, this was perfect. 100 yards from... See full review

  • Quick trip dude
  • Nov 24, 2013
Well located on the end of the world famous Ocean Drive, hotel is in the center of South Beach and The Art Deco District. You will be steps away from the glorious beach, fantastic restaurants, designer boutiques and nightclubs. Beach Paradise Hotel offers 54 air-conditioned newly renovated guest accommodations. Non-smoking accommodations are available. Amenities include restaurant complementary Mini-Fridge an safe box in the room.Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.Valet Parking available for $30.00 overnight.A security deposit of $200.00 wil be required by the hotel upon check-in.

Hotel Map

25.7758 -80.1319
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport
Area description
Miami International Airport - 11 miles Fort Lauderdale Airport - 30 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beach Paradise Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Beach Paradise Hotel Rooms

City View Standard 1 Queen
Spacious accommodations with 1 Queen bed offering an informal atmosphere and pleasurable setting. The rooms have incredible views of the ocean and are furnished with beautiful wood furniture and marble floors. Minimum age to check in: 21
City View Standard 2 Queen
Spacious accommodations with 2 Queen beds offering an informal atmosphere and pleasurable setting. The rooms have incredible views of the ocean and are furnished with beautiful wood furniture and marble floors. Minimum age to check in: 21

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Dining

On-site Dining
Coffee Served 7am-10am in the lobby Restaurant Timings - 07:00AM - 03:00 PM Cuisine - Casual, International cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Beach Paradise Hotel

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Leo ms
Mississippi
Dec 27, 2013

the location is good but hotel is not good

The only value I can find is the location, it is close to the beach. For other things, it is really very hard to find some attractive things. Everything is very old, the elevator doesn't work. Room is very small, no table in my room, only two small chairs and the TV is very very small and old. No any other furniture, no refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Southbeach
South Beach
Dec 19, 2013

Terrible Staff

Does not look like the pictures, it is fairly old and slightly run down, but we had a clean enough room and did have a hot shower. Friends we went with did not have a hot shower in their room. The rudeness of the staff was unprecedented. We had a group of five splitting two rooms. They accused our group of only having one room on more than one occasion during the trip, would not provide us beach towels one afternoon because we had each used one early that morning and tried to charge an extra $200 at checkout saying that all five of our guests were in one room (and that they had caught us on video) when we clearly showed them the two room numbers. Location is great, needs new staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jamerican85
Tampa, FL
Dec 15, 2013

Good for partiers

Sadly, I am not a partier - I needed to wake up at 4:30 AM and there was a lot of noise around. The room did not even have a garbage can aside from the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
One unhappy couple
Wilmington nc
Dec 1, 2013

Nite before our first cruise

Elevator was not working had to climb the stairs with our heavy luggage, room temp was freezing no way to control ourselves, toilet kept stopping up, was not pleased with this place at all thank goodness we had a wonderful cruise the next day to be on so we dealt with what we had....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quick trip dude
Pittsburgh
Nov 24, 2013

Nice for a quick trip

You really can't complain. This was a budget trip and for that, this was perfect. 100 yards from the beach and right on Ocean Drive. I found the staff to be courteous and not rude at all. The rooms are small but clean and they serve their purpose. If you're looking for luxury this is not the place for you but if you're just looking for a place to get cleaned up after a day at the beach and to catch a few hours sleep, perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VinLew57
Business
Salem, Indiana
Nov 22, 2013

Close to the beach but substandard.

Scary elevator, very squeaky bed, I'm pretty sure that the Valet took my rented Mustang Convertible for joy ride that night, slow check in, and the room entry door is a hollow thin door much like a house closet door would be. If my wife was with me, we would have left.....running. The sunrise was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ojea
crystal lake il
Nov 16, 2013

hotel stay

this hotel has fail to up grade there rooms no hot water rooms are real not kept up to date was very disappointed in my stay here no free breakfast,no workout room and no pool never again will i stay here, and u had to pay to park in there lot very unsatisfy customer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

u have all the expensive places to go in this area the beach is across the street from the hotel

Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jilles
Canada
Nov 4, 2013

A very pleasant stay

Despite the reviews it has, the hotel rooms are nice and clean and the staff are very accommodating. When we had a slight issue with the toilet, they quickly offered us a new clean room in the same wing of the hotel. A very conveniently located hotel, though the lobby appearance seems old, the rooms are very clean and nice and well air conditioned. I would recommend this hotel for any practical traveller who would like the best of both worlds, the convenience to the beach & shopping and a simple and comfortable room in a very nice area of Miami, on Oceans drive road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many Restaurants near this hotel, always be sure to know what you want to drink/eat or double check the prices of drinks and food deals to get proper and better rates.

Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cttravler
hartford,Ct
Oct 28, 2013

Perfect location

This Hotel is actually better than I expected based on the reviews I have read, the room was pretty clean , I really didnt need too many things, walgreens with a liquor store was right around the corner and reasonably price,d, the room had one of the best locations based on the price and no resort fees I spent about 210 for a weekend on south beach you can't beat that anywhere, I was a quick walk to the beach and to many bars and restraunts, the room was a little on the small side but if your out drinking all night the room is more of a pit stop any ways but I will most deffinitly go to this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Goooman
New York
Oct 21, 2013

OK To Sleep

Hotel was OK. Definitely not the same as the pictures. Room had a moldy smell. But i was hardly in the room, so it didnt bother me too much. Location was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Wet Willies, Mangoes, Clevelander

Back to menu Return to top

Change search