$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Beach Paradise Hotel

3 stars
600 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
52 reviews
It's fine knowing the price and the location

It's not cheap, but other fancier hotels on Miami Beach aren't affordable. This hotel provides you... See full review

  • Writer and filmmaker
  • Jan 7, 2014
Nice for a quick trip

You really can't complain. This was a budget trip and for that, this was perfect. 100 yards from... See full review

  • Quick trip dude
  • Nov 24, 2013
Well located on the end of the world famous Ocean Drive, hotel is in the center of South Beach and The Art Deco District. You will be steps away from the glorious beach, fantastic restaurants, designer boutiques and nightclubs. Beach Paradise Hotel offers 54 air-conditioned newly renovated guest accommodations. Non-smoking accommodations are available. Amenities include restaurant complementary Mini-Fridge an safe box in the room.Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.Valet Parking available for $30.00 overnight.A security deposit of $200.00 wil be required by the hotel upon check-in.

Hotel Map

25.7758 -80.1319
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport
Area description
Miami International Airport - 11 miles Fort Lauderdale Airport - 30 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beach Paradise Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Beach Paradise Hotel Rooms

City View Standard 1 Queen
Spacious accommodations with 1 Queen bed offering an informal atmosphere and pleasurable setting. The rooms have incredible views of the ocean and are furnished with beautiful wood furniture and marble floors. Minimum age to check in: 21
City View Standard 2 Queen
Spacious accommodations with 2 Queen beds offering an informal atmosphere and pleasurable setting. The rooms have incredible views of the ocean and are furnished with beautiful wood furniture and marble floors. Minimum age to check in: 21

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Dining

On-site Dining
Coffee Served 7am-10am in the lobby Restaurant Timings - 07:00AM - 03:00 PM Cuisine - Casual, International cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Beach Paradise Hotel

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Writer and filmmaker
San Jose, CA, USA
Jan 7, 2014

It's fine knowing the price and the location

It's not cheap, but other fancier hotels on Miami Beach aren't affordable. This hotel provides you with basic lodging and clean rooms. It's right on Ocean Avenue and the beach. It can use some upgrades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bellini - Italian Bistro - is better than other restaurants that I tried on Ocean Avenue, Biami Beach. The service and the food quality exceeds the others and the prices are more reasonable.

Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Enlightened17
Queens, NY
Jul 21, 2014

Do Not Stay Here

The pictures of the hotel look great. However, it was a horrible experience. Water bugs in room, hotel not staffed, towel and wash clothes not available, AC way too cold... to the point uncomfortable and no way to adjust the temperature, No working lamps, broken toilet seat, No shower curtain etc... If you are only looking for a place to sleep between going to the beach and hanging out...then stay here... but if you're looking for comfort and luxury then this is not the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
samg1197
Business
phila,pa
Apr 8, 2014

samg1197

it was convenient for me for the south beach triatholon, right across the street and the staff was very polite and helpful. it was good for the price also. its a hotel for younger or older adults but not young children. the beach is conveniently right across the street good place to stay for couples only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VA Brooke
Virginia
Mar 8, 2014

Thank God it was just one night

We were literally only in the hotel for 6 hours and that was too much still. Upon arrival, the valet tried to make me park my car with them but after reading these reviews I knew there was other parking close by. After telling the valet this, he looked at me snidely and tapped his watch and said I better unload quickly. So I went into the hotel to check in... No guest services rep. I yelled and knocked on the door for employees only for about 10 minutes before the valet guy came in and looked for him. Where he was downstairs with two friends. So we finally checked in, luckily our room was on the second so we could take our luggage up the rickety elevator. Our door lock you had to twist, shake up and down, and put your shoulder into it. The sheets had several suspect stains on them, you had no control of the air, the sink had a crack in it that collected disgusting looking build up, definitely wear your shower shoes and maybe bring a lantern because there is very little light in the room. The location was good and close to everything. That's the only plus though I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I wouldn't recommend eating anywhere on the strip. All of it is over priced, horrible service and tasteless food.

Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cali ash
London, Ontario
Feb 2, 2014

Only good thing is the location!

We specifically chose this hotel because we were trying to do South Beach on a budget and this hotel offered two queen beds (4 20-somethings travelling and 2/4 are over 6 feet tall). Upon arrival we were disappointed to find two DOUBLE beds, indicating that the hotel definitely lied to us. Other than that there was loud club music playing until around 3:30 in the morning and the room was absolutely freezing! It is, however, right on the main strip of south beach, across from the beach and beside many of the restaurants and activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RobTom
close
Feb 1, 2014

Great location for just a bed

Great location, helpful staff...they really need to do something about the flies, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent vacationing man
Louisville, Ky
Jan 25, 2014

DON'T STAY HERE, OMG

Don't let the picture fool you. Those blue awnings are torn to shreds or filthy, just like the inside of the hotel. My socks were black after a few steps in my room. A room that had no dresser, chair, table or luggage rack, so your bags go on the floor. The TV got 3 channels that were not pure static. The bath towels had brown marks and felt stiff. DO YOUR SELF A FAVOR AND SPEND A LITTLE MORE SOMEWHERE ELSE. Whoever gives this place more than one star, must think Motel 6 is a 5 star hotel. BTW, The staff could care less, they already have your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shutterflare
Victoria, BC
Jan 13, 2014

Great Adventure... better as a private room hostel

This is a quaint Art Deco Hotel right down to the timber ceiling in the lobby to the gate operated elevator and street cafe under flowing blue awnings. The location was a close walk to everything if your feet are up to it, including shopping, restaurants, everything South Beach has to offer. Directly across the street from the beach making it a fantastic money saver for beach lovers. Now if you have any expectations or standards beware you are sacrificing those for the experience. Elevator didn't' work, the rooms were clean but just the necessary, our first room had duck tape holding together 50 yr old glass... serious. As well a $200 deposit upon check in... yes it is returned but with how mangled the rooms are it was over zealous... we argued it down to $100. The bathrooms were small but newly renovated and functional. Loved it just saying be aware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Writer and filmmaker
San Jose, CA, USA
Jan 7, 2014

It's fine knowing the price and the location

It's not cheap, but other fancier hotels on Miami Beach aren't affordable. This hotel provides you with basic lodging and clean rooms. It's right on Ocean Avenue and the beach. It can use some upgrades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bellini - Italian Bistro - is better than other restaurants that I tried on Ocean Avenue, Biami Beach. The service and the food quality exceeds the others and the prices are more reasonable.

Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Leo ms
Mississippi
Dec 27, 2013

the location is good but hotel is not good

The only value I can find is the location, it is close to the beach. For other things, it is really very hard to find some attractive things. Everything is very old, the elevator doesn't work. Room is very small, no table in my room, only two small chairs and the TV is very very small and old. No any other furniture, no refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Southbeach
South Beach
Dec 19, 2013

Terrible Staff

Does not look like the pictures, it is fairly old and slightly run down, but we had a clean enough room and did have a hot shower. Friends we went with did not have a hot shower in their room. The rudeness of the staff was unprecedented. We had a group of five splitting two rooms. They accused our group of only having one room on more than one occasion during the trip, would not provide us beach towels one afternoon because we had each used one early that morning and tried to charge an extra $200 at checkout saying that all five of our guests were in one room (and that they had caught us on video) when we clearly showed them the two room numbers. Location is great, needs new staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top