$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Beach Paradise Hotel

3 stars
600 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
59 reviews
Location, Location, Location!

Located right on South Beach and walking distance to restaurants, shopping, night clubs and of... See full review

  • TFITS
  • Sep 18, 2014
It's fine knowing the price and the location

It's not cheap, but other fancier hotels on Miami Beach aren't affordable. This hotel provides you... See full review

  • Writer and filmmaker
  • Jan 7, 2014
Well located on the end of the world famous Ocean Drive, hotel is in the center of South Beach and The Art Deco District. You will be steps away from the glorious beach, fantastic restaurants, designer boutiques and nightclubs. Beach Paradise Hotel offers 54 air-conditioned newly renovated guest accommodations. Non-smoking accommodations are available. Amenities include restaurant complementary Mini-Fridge an safe box in the room.Guest checking in must be 21 years or older.Valet Parking available for $30.00 overnight.A security deposit of $200.00 wil be required by the hotel upon check-in.

Hotel Map

25.7758 -80.1319
Area served
Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport
Area description
Miami International Airport - 11 miles Fort Lauderdale Airport - 30 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beach Paradise Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Beach Paradise Hotel Rooms

City View Standard 1 Queen
Spacious accommodations with 1 Queen bed offering an informal atmosphere and pleasurable setting. The rooms have incredible views of the ocean and are furnished with beautiful wood furniture and marble floors. Minimum age to check in: 21
City View Standard 2 Queen
Spacious accommodations with 2 Queen beds offering an informal atmosphere and pleasurable setting. The rooms have incredible views of the ocean and are furnished with beautiful wood furniture and marble floors. Minimum age to check in: 21

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Dining

On-site Dining
Coffee Served 7am-10am in the lobby Restaurant Timings - 07:00AM - 03:00 PM Cuisine - Casual, International cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Beach Paradise Hotel

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
2.9

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Writer and filmmaker
San Jose, CA, USA
Jan 7, 2014

It's fine knowing the price and the location

It's not cheap, but other fancier hotels on Miami Beach aren't affordable. This hotel provides you with basic lodging and clean rooms. It's right on Ocean Avenue and the beach. It can use some upgrades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bellini - Italian Bistro - is better than other restaurants that I tried on Ocean Avenue, Biami Beach. The service and the food quality exceeds the others and the prices are more reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
35 year old married
Business
Las vegas
Oct 11, 2014

Miami beach stay

For the price you can't beat it!!! Everything was good. Not great but good would definitely go again just not when a rap concert was Dow there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't valet anywhere near the hotel. There is a public parking facility 2 blocks from here and is the cheapest. It took us 2 days and $50 dollars later to figure this out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kaj33
Business
Atlanta
Oct 2, 2014

it was ok if youre all about location

The pictures online are fake or are of those rooms that are much more than the advertised price. There aren't any amenities so dont expect any. They dont want you flushing toilet paper in the restroom. .. not sure what you would do with it. Housekeeping doesn't speak English. Rooms are very old... they may or may not return your deposit ($200) so just add two hundred dollars to the final price. If youre ok with that, then this place rocks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

On south beach... not really a price saver... again add 200 dollars to whatever orice is advertised

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TFITS
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 18, 2014

Location, Location, Location!

Located right on South Beach and walking distance to restaurants, shopping, night clubs and of course the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Download the pay by phone app. You can park on the street near the hotel. Make sure you read the signs carefully! With this app you will pay $1 dollar per hr + .35 trans fee vs $1.75 per hr at the meter. The app will alert you 10 mins prior to expiration. You can extend your parking right from the app, no need to go to the meter. $20-25 valet is available as well as ramps, but no in out privileges.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RobertBusiness
Business
SJU
Sep 14, 2014

Avoid this hotel

Rude personel ,specially the lady in the cafeteria in the mornings among the 3 and 6 of September .The maid woke me up in the middle of the night she just tried to enter into the room thank god I had the chain lock .The guys in the "Valet Parking" were a kind of pushy with the parking thing .The rooms were a mess .The only thing positive in this hotel is the location . There was a heavy smell of weed in the hallways .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fortune spent four trash
Business
Chicago
Sep 2, 2014

Great location, horrible hotel

First off, booking through Or bit z, I had figured my reservations would be made according to what I chose online. When I booked the trip I requested an early check in and also an ocean view room. When I checked in however, the attendant informed me that I would need to pay $50 for an early check in and another $35 for an ocean view room. I explained that when I booked the trip I called the hotel directly to confirm and was told no problem and that my requests were going to be met. I also asked about the updates the hotel has made to ensure I would be starting in one of those rooms. When I asked in the room the only thing "updated" was the curtains, two throw pillows, and two horribly cheap and tacky pictures of a rose. I understand the age of this property but it was horrendous. Nothing was clean. Only one bedside light worked. The bed sounded like a squeaky swing set, and just overall disgusting. I called to complain and ask for another room but got nowhere. The attendants had the personality of a doorknob and once have attitude to everybody that came to the desk. The door of the room had an inoperable deadbolt and only locked by the handle. My garage service door is more secure. You had to wiggle and work the key everytime to actually unlock it. And I mean an actual key... The shower water would change suddenly from ice cold to scalding hot. The entire property was just dilapidated and unclean. One night after coming back from the strip, the entire building was completely black and had no power. No one was at the front desk and the entrance was wide open for anyone to walk in. I tried to use my phone to walk to the room because there were absolutely no emergency lights. I called the police and requested to have an officer sent out. That was pointless. The dispatch was reluctant to send anyone and when they did actually show up they simply said they couldn't do anything. When I indicated to them that I was going to contact the fire department to file a complaint they threatened to arrest me. The power was not required until the following day. I could not believe the state in which this hotel operated not the lazy cops that ride around their four wheelers checking out young girls all day. Not only would I suggest skipping the hotel, but Miami beach altogether. Trash all over the place, loud annoying vehicles blasting ridiculous music ask hours of the day, bums everywhere, drunks strolling along and occasionally pulling wherever they felt, restaurants that charge $25 for a burger and $5 for fries, and just a general sense of ghetto all around. Horrible place that I will never be returning to again. Makes Wisconsin dells seem like a luxury vacation to Belize.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get food at local places on Washington or Collins north of 12th street. Prices are normal and food is ten times better!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ahmed Elsabbagh
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 8, 2014

Rude Staff, Dirty and Noisy rooms, Bed bugs, and a spider web

I will start by the customer service and particularly the lady who was sitting on the front desk on thursday 7th of august at around 11:30 AM. I find it funny how rude this lady is, it is like she hates the manager and is intentionally rude to customers. Every day she would find something to bother us with. Bathroom has no ventilation whatsoever. When we opened the window, we came back from the beach to find a note threatening to take our deposit had we dared to open the window. The tone of the note was just rude, and how can four people stay in a room with no open windows or ventilation what so ever in the bathroom or the room. The air stank after the first two days. There is no fresh air. When we spoke to the front desk about the issue, this aforementioned lady told us to get off the hotel if we don't like it ( but of course we will have to pay the penalty.) On another occasion, she saw my mother walking with us outside of the hotel. But then my mother forgot something and went back to get it. The same woman, not only interrogated her and asked her many unnecessary questions but also when she was done she let the room service lady ask her questions. What made me so angry, is that during checkout, we checked out one hour earlier. The same receptionist mentioned in the first paragraph rudely refused to let us keep our bags in the reception for ten minutes. I literally asked her, "Is it fine if we keep those for around ten minutes until our car arrives?" She automatically replied, "No, you can not keep your stuff here" Every day on 5 AM a garbage car comes to pick up the garbage. And the sound goes toot, toot, toot. You will be awaken by it every day. A despicable customer service experience. A despicable sleeping experience. Ugly hotel. There was a spider web in the shower. Between the hole between the shower and the wall. The bed had bed bugs, the blankets were ugly. Pay a few extra dollars to avoid the rudeness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Mangos or cleverlander

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phatnat
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 4, 2014

Vacation

A group of friends and I just wanted something in a good location with a reasonable price that wasn't horribly bad. It was Average. Being on Ocean Drive it's very noisy so we barely got any sleep at night. It was right across the street from the beach which was super nice and convenient. When we went to check in we waited twenty five minutes for someone to come to the desk to check us in. Which was very annoying when the lobby is 100 degrees. The deposit is very steep. Overall it was fine for what we wanted. Close to the beach and a place to sleep at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Enlightened17
Business
Queens, NY
Jul 21, 2014

Do Not Stay Here

The pictures of the hotel look great. However, it was a horrible experience. Water bugs in room, hotel not staffed, towel and wash clothes not available, AC way too cold... to the point uncomfortable and no way to adjust the temperature, No working lamps, broken toilet seat, No shower curtain etc... If you are only looking for a place to sleep between going to the beach and hanging out...then stay here... but if you're looking for comfort and luxury then this is not the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
samg1197
Business
phila,pa
Apr 8, 2014

samg1197

it was convenient for me for the south beach triatholon, right across the street and the staff was very polite and helpful. it was good for the price also. its a hotel for younger or older adults but not young children. the beach is conveniently right across the street good place to stay for couples only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beach Paradise Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VA Brooke
Business
Virginia
Mar 8, 2014

Thank God it was just one night

We were literally only in the hotel for 6 hours and that was too much still. Upon arrival, the valet tried to make me park my car with them but after reading these reviews I knew there was other parking close by. After telling the valet this, he looked at me snidely and tapped his watch and said I better unload quickly. So I went into the hotel to check in... No guest services rep. I yelled and knocked on the door for employees only for about 10 minutes before the valet guy came in and looked for him. Where he was downstairs with two friends. So we finally checked in, luckily our room was on the second so we could take our luggage up the rickety elevator. Our door lock you had to twist, shake up and down, and put your shoulder into it. The sheets had several suspect stains on them, you had no control of the air, the sink had a crack in it that collected disgusting looking build up, definitely wear your shower shoes and maybe bring a lantern because there is very little light in the room. The location was good and close to everything. That's the only plus though I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I wouldn't recommend eating anywhere on the strip. All of it is over priced, horrible service and tasteless food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top