$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

3 stars
4101 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
92 reviews
very friendly stuff great hotel and location

dont know what to say everything is great at this place people are very friendly and helpfull we... See full review

  • LIBIC
  • Feb 23, 2014
Family Vacation

We had a great experience. Stayed at a nearby hotel years ago. This was great ,Will stay here... See full review

  • west indian
  • Aug 22, 2013
The BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort conveniently located off the major expressway on 41st Street and the beach, between South Beach and North Miami Beach, offers a wonderfully friendly staff and unbeatable ocean views - all at an affordable rate. Just outside the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort, guests will find themselves directly on Atlantic's best beaches and boarwalk. When not enjoying the sand and surf, guests can also explore Miami Beach attractions, like the Miami Seaquarium, Jungle Island Recreational Park, Coconut Grove and the Port of Miami. Want to catch one of Miami Beach's famous festivals or events? Check out the Yearly Boat Show in February or the Ultra Music Festival and Winter Music Conference in March. The Miami International Airport is also close by, which means getting to and from Miami Beach is a breeze. Inside this beautiful, environmentally friendly Miami Beach hotel, guests will enjoy spacious, 100% non-smoking guest rooms, complete with cable satellite television, an in-room refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Most of our rooms offer ocean views. Other amenities at this Miami Beach hotel include a full service restaurant, the Pool Bar and Grill, upstairs lounge that is open 3 days a week, a sparkling outdoor swimming pool and fully equipped exercise facility. Business guests of the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort will also appreciate the fully equipped business center, on-site meeting and banquet facilities that can accommodate up to 150 people, and a close proximity to local businesses and the Miami Beach Convention Center. For a perfect way to spend your oceanfront vacation, book your stay at the BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort and save today.

BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort Rooms

SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,EXCRM,SEP LIV,BALC,MICRFG,HI SPEED
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HANDICAPRM,HISPD,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTIVE,SEP LVNG RM,MICRFRG,HISPD
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTIVE,SEP LVNG RM,MICRFRG,HISPD
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,ADA COMPLT,EXEC,SEPLVG,MICFRG,HISPD
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED,REFRIGE,COFFEEMKR
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,OCEAN VW,NSMK,HISPD,FRIG,WORK DESK
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,OCEANFRONT,WIRELESS,CABLE,SAFE
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,EXCRM,SEP LIV,BALC,MICRFG,HI SPEED
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED,REFRIGE,COFFEEMKR
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,OCEAN VW,NSMK,HISPD,FRIG,WORK DESK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OCEANFRONT,WIRELESS,CABLE,SAFE
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HANDICAPRM,HISPD,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Jogging track
Solarium
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.8133 -80.1225
Area served
Key West, Key Largo, Kendall, South Miami, Orlando, Ft. Lauderdale, Pembroke Pines, Marathon, North Miami Beach, Key Biscayne, Coral Gables, Homestead, Boca Raton, Miami Springs, Miami, Hialeah, Pinecrest
Nearby airports
(MIA), 11.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Sungrass Cafe
0.25 mile(s) from Sungrass Cafe, full service, International, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Pizza Rustica
1.30 mile(s) from Pizza Rustica, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, 863 Washington Ave, Miami Beach, FL (305) 674-8244
Smith & Wollensky
2.70 mile(s) from Smith & Wollensky, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner, 1 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Florida 305-673-2800
Joes Stone Crab
2.50 mile(s) from Joes Stone Crab, bar/lounge, seafood, open for: lunch, dinner, 1100 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Florida 33139 (305) 673-0365
Tantra
1.10 mile(s) from Tantra, full service, Thai, open for: lunch, dinner, 1445 Pennsylvania Av. Miami Beach, Florida 305) 672-4765
Aqua Restaurant
Aqua Restaurant, on premises, full service, continental, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, offering room service.
Forge
0.50 mile(s) from Forge, full service, Thai, ppen for: lunch, dinner, 432 W. 41st Street, Miami Beach, Florida 305-538-8533
Sushi Samba Dromo
1.50 mile(s) from Sushi Samba Dromo, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner, 600 Lincoln Rd, Miami Beach, FL (305) 673-5337
Mangos
1.20 mile(s) from Mangos, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 900 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, Florida 33139 305-673-4422

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 92
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LIBIC
MISSOURI
Feb 23, 2014

very friendly stuff great hotel and location

dont know what to say everything is great at this place people are very friendly and helpfull we had great time entire family were so happy!thanks for everything!We will come back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

GOT EVERYTHING WITIN WALKING DISTANCE !

Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Neil and Natty
Twin cities, mn
Feb 7, 2014

MIami beach

Front desk was nice, but the cleaning staff hassled us and did a horrible job cleaning if they even bothered to clean at all. DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sueditmoo
pgh pa
Dec 22, 2013

Disappointed Stay

not sure where to start. very disappointed. when you walk into the lobby you think-wow-but when we got off the elevator to our floor-o my gosh-the ceilings were very low felt like you were in a dungeon. the room/bathroom was very small-had no counter space to put toiletries-no bathroom fan-the towel rack was inside the shower so got wet & moist. we were supposed to have a king-did not get one. the pool elevator was broke. no internet service at the pool. we call and told front desk we were disappointed they said they would talk to mgr & get back to us-never did. were to have ocean view-but only got view of building under construction with workers there-very noisy. sorry, i very rarely complain-but this was just not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommy N
boston
Aug 29, 2013

I guess ok (Except for.....

nice hotel but the bathroom was alway cloging up...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

you have to walk a long way to ocean dr where all the stores for shopping are

Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
west indian
Trinidad, West Indies
Aug 22, 2013

Family Vacation

We had a great experience. Stayed at a nearby hotel years ago. This was great ,Will stay here again. My wife and two sons loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

be prepared to a long drive to mall

Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gris25
New Jersey
Jun 21, 2013

Good Hotel, Good Location

I went to Miami Beach for the first time, last week, and I had a good experience in this hotel. I stayed 5 nights in one room with a large bed with my husband and 2 year old son. Yes, it is very humid and the carpets are a little outdated; lobby is new and rooms are older, but it's good enough to sleep. I didn't spend much time inside, I wanted to go to the beach! The pool area is very nice, especially if you are traveling with kids. Location is great, the bridge and main highways to go to Miami and other cities are on 41st street, a couple of blocks away. Area is good; there is a Walgreens a couple of blocks away, a market that serves breakfast, lunch on 40 and Collins and a Subway on 42nd ST. Close enough to Downtown Miamia, and 30 blocks away from South Beach. Rooms were clean, only negative thing is that housekeeping took towels twice and didn't bring clean towels, so I had to call reception. Temperature is very cold in rooms; however you can control it. It's good for the price; nothing extraordinary, but very decent. If humidity bothers you, don't stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

30 Blocks Away from South Beach

Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beyond Disgusting at BW
Pennsylvania
Apr 4, 2013

Beyond Disgusting

Do not stay at this hotel. Read the reviews. If you are thinking like I did, 'oh, it can't be that bad ... oh, the location looks good ... oh, the pics aren't that bad', guess what, it's worse. It's by far the most disgusting hotel I've ever checked into. So bad I checked back out as soon as I had the very unpleasant experience of the smell of what smelled like what someone else wrote 'the roach repellent' permeating the hallways, overwhelming and disgusting. The lobby is the best part but isn't anything like the picture, it's run down and definitely seen it's better days. The eleveator door opens and the first thing you see is carpet from what looks to be the 1960's, stained and filty and some wild mural of a plastic lawn chair on the beach painted on the wall. Open the door to the room and it doesn't get much better. The rooms are 'dated' to put it nicely, the safe was in the closet, with no light, in a corner, on the floor with a plywood board slapped on top and the fridge plopped onto the plywood. You would have literally had to get on your hands and knees on that dirty stained carpet, in the dark closet corner to even use it. Down the hall was a couple screaming their lungs out the entire 15 minutes I was there trying to check the heck out. Oh, and the pics that another reviewer posted of the stains, they don't even begin to do the place justice, the pics don't even show you just how bad it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel Rich
Chicago, IL
Mar 3, 2013

Poorer service than expected

A/C was leaking waer in the room, front desk promised to fix, but it was never repaired. Safe and one chair in the room were broken. Room was not cleaned dayly and needed to call front desk for toilet paper. Bed covers were of very low quality. Pool was extra small and had no shallow area for children. Worst hotel room and service I ever had in South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visited from Ohio
Ohio
Feb 16, 2013

Very Busy location, but very curteous too

They were crazy busy all day long. But they tried to help us until our room was ready. And offered extra time the next day. The staff was helpful. The location was great we were able to walk to many resturants. The boardwalk and the beach was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tcopley2
Logan Wv
Jun 12, 2012

Terrrible experience

I was expecting a 3 star hotel, but was very disappointed. I made my reservations 3 months before our trip and when I checked in the only room they had for me was an ocean view not ocena front. I also was very disappointed with there parking policies, I mean come on $26.50 a day to park in a parking place entirely too small for your vehicle. And last but not least I don't know when they remodeled it, but it sure wasn't recently like their ad said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top